SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (Vogue Easy Options)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1476 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Definitely a gorgeous jacket! Thanks for the review!
11/19/06 11:05 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Looks great Nikki - I personally like the first view first. Must be a record for sewing up NY fabric!
11/19/06 11:29 PM
BjP said...
Nikki, gorgeous color and I especially like the over one shoulder drape style on you. You look very pretty in this!
11/19/06 11:31 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, I wasn't too enthused about the just-hanging thing, but I love your tie experiments, even like the tied-in-front version. Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
11/20/06 1:21 AM
Sanibelle said...
I love this on you. All of the tied versions are nice, but I esp.like the "over one shoulder" one. It drapes so beautifully.
11/20/06 5:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
I'm glad to see someone make this up. Very interesting pictures of the various ways to wrap and tie. I like the over the shoulder one too.
11/20/06 6:39 AM
BeckyC said...
Wow! This is really a versatile jacket as you've shown us and it looks fun to wear. You look great in it.
11/20/06 8:08 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very chic looking! I agree with your tied in front comment, and love the over one shoulder look the best.
11/20/06 8:46 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a gorgeous fabric and color on you, Nikki. Just as you mention, this style of jacket has been popular in RTW maternity/nursing wear (JWO and Majamas both featured them last winter).
11/20/06 9:19 AM
Karen6790 said...
Looks good! Great review - I liked seeing all the ways this can be worn. Also liked seeing how that fabric makes up into something - I bought some of the same stuff at Spandex House and it's working its way up the list.
11/20/06 9:25 AM
seams_sew said...
Kool. :) I liked the tied in front one a lot! But it's great whichever way you wear it. And great color on you.
11/20/06 10:11 AM
AnneM said...
My fav is the "one side pinned in front", with a close second of the "wrapped around & tied on the side"; that one looks like a top.
11/20/06 10:12 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful fabric. That is such an interesting jacket. I love that it can be worn so many different ways. Over the shoulder is a looks great.
11/20/06 12:24 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, dramatic! I'd love wearing a jacket like this. Very speedy sewing!
11/20/06 4:59 PM
cathy45 said...
What a great review! Love all your demos. This pattern keeps calling to me & your demos show it to be quite versatile. Thank you.
11/24/06 12:39 PM
patsijean said...
Nikki, you are correct; the tied in front version is not the best, but the other wearing options look lovely on you.
11/25/06 12:00 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Yes, you're right. The tie thing doesn't really work. Maybe an alteration will clean it up. Otherwise it's great
11/27/06 11:50 PM
xstpenguin said...
I think it looks great. I admired the pattern in SewToday mag (thought the model they used SO did NOT suit it) but wondered how it would look really. Fab job! Great colour, looks really good on you. I think it suits somebody slim (like you!) or for maternity wear. Anyone carrying some extra weight could end up looking pregnant with the wrap and tie version! ;)
12/21/06 10:19 AM
Nancy K said...
Nice job I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. I think that it looks like a fun jacket to have . I actually like it tied and wrapped the best. I would never have thought of using rayon lycra for this, but its is perfect for spring.
3/15/07 10:00 AM
ChristineX said...
I love this jacket! Great job!
3/23/07 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Willow Pant

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review