Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8305 (Vogue Easy Options) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1476 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 10:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Definitely a gorgeous jacket! Thanks for the review!
11/19/06 11:05 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Looks great Nikki - I personally like the first view first. Must be a record for sewing up NY fabric!
11/19/06 11:29 PM
BjP said...
Nikki, gorgeous color and I especially like the over one shoulder drape style on you. You look very pretty in this!
11/19/06 11:31 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, I wasn't too enthused about the just-hanging thing, but I love your tie experiments, even like the tied-in-front version. Thanks for pointing out this pattern.
11/20/06 1:21 AM
Sanibelle said...
I love this on you. All of the tied versions are nice, but I esp.like the "over one shoulder" one. It drapes so beautifully.
11/20/06 5:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
I'm glad to see someone make this up. Very interesting pictures of the various ways to wrap and tie. I like the over the shoulder one too.
11/20/06 6:39 AM
BeckyC said...
Wow! This is really a versatile jacket as you've shown us and it looks fun to wear. You look great in it.
11/20/06 8:08 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very chic looking! I agree with your tied in front comment, and love the over one shoulder look the best.
11/20/06 8:46 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a gorgeous fabric and color on you, Nikki. Just as you mention, this style of jacket has been popular in RTW maternity/nursing wear (JWO and Majamas both featured them last winter).
11/20/06 9:19 AM
Karen6790 said...
Looks good! Great review - I liked seeing all the ways this can be worn. Also liked seeing how that fabric makes up into something - I bought some of the same stuff at Spandex House and it's working its way up the list.
11/20/06 9:25 AM
seams_sew said...
Kool. :) I liked the tied in front one a lot! But it's great whichever way you wear it. And great color on you.
11/20/06 10:11 AM
AnneM said...
My fav is the "one side pinned in front", with a close second of the "wrapped around & tied on the side"; that one looks like a top.
11/20/06 10:12 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful fabric. That is such an interesting jacket. I love that it can be worn so many different ways. Over the shoulder is a looks great.
11/20/06 12:24 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, dramatic! I'd love wearing a jacket like this. Very speedy sewing!
11/20/06 4:59 PM
cathy45 said...
What a great review! Love all your demos. This pattern keeps calling to me & your demos show it to be quite versatile. Thank you.
11/24/06 12:39 PM
patsijean said...
Nikki, you are correct; the tied in front version is not the best, but the other wearing options look lovely on you.
11/25/06 12:00 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Yes, you're right. The tie thing doesn't really work. Maybe an alteration will clean it up. Otherwise it's great
11/27/06 11:50 PM
xstpenguin said...
I think it looks great. I admired the pattern in SewToday mag (thought the model they used SO did NOT suit it) but wondered how it would look really. Fab job! Great colour, looks really good on you. I think it suits somebody slim (like you!) or for maternity wear. Anyone carrying some extra weight could end up looking pregnant with the wrap and tie version! ;)
12/21/06 10:19 AM
Nancy K said...
Nice job I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. I think that it looks like a fun jacket to have . I actually like it tied and wrapped the best. I would never have thought of using rayon lycra for this, but its is perfect for spring.
3/15/07 10:00 AM
ChristineX said...
I love this jacket! Great job!
3/23/07 1:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 9772
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 10/22/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 2/19/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us