SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5007 (Short Boxy Jackets)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1229 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 300
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 300
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said... (11/29/06 0:13 AM) Reply
oooh you're daring. Plaids scare me! They never match up.
Leslie Bonner said... (11/20/06 11:48 PM) Reply
Very cute jacket. Liked the Simplicity one also. Enjoyed your links very much.
Erica B. said... (11/20/06 3:58 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket. I love mine!
AuntieShel said... (11/20/06 2:59 PM) Reply
Fabulous jacket--looks every bit as good as all those expensive ones. Thank you for all those cool links.
Christina Sonja said... (11/20/06 10:40 AM) Reply
I love your jacket! The collar is awesome.
AnneM said... (11/20/06 10:10 AM) Reply
Cute jacket, and who says you can't save money sewing? !! Fun review with all those comparison items.
ryan's mom said... (11/20/06 9:02 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review and what a lovely jacket you have made! I just did all my alterations on this pattern yesterday, read all the reviews for it, and am ready to cut it out. So your additional review was very timely this morning. Darn if Thanksgiving prep gets in my way of cutting this out today.
quilter55 said... (11/20/06 8:18 AM) Reply
Your jacket is great and so is the review ! Enjoyed seeing the RTW versions.
BeckyC said... (11/20/06 8:03 AM) Reply
Cute jacket!
Ronda Rae said... (11/20/06 2:27 AM) Reply
The jacket is great. I love the color and style on you. I'm very partial to plaid, too.
Vonnevo said... (11/20/06 0:39 AM) Reply
Love it :) The plaid and colour suit you really well. Thanks for a wonderful review and links to the RTW - I have most of those photos in my KO folder too :)
Lori V said... (11/19/06 11:28 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket and your Simplicity one, too. I love this style so thanks for linking all the RTW styles.
sjm said... (11/19/06 11:13 PM) Reply
That's a lovely jacket. I enjoyed your review and especially your comparisions to expensive RTW.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PR Member's Pattern Madalynne

photo
by: ak21

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details