Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4047 (1950's Wardrobe) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1353 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/06 5:00 PM
Last Updated:11/20/06 7:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Alas, no permission on the photos, but this sounds so good :-)...
11/20/06 5:11 PM
Ann Smith said...
fuzzygalore, I fixed the photo permission so you should be able to see now.
11/20/06 5:26 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cool, I love the fabric!
11/20/06 5:49 PM
sew2little said...
What a smashing jacket in fabulous fabric! Hats off to you!
11/20/06 6:48 PM
Marji said...
What fun!
11/20/06 6:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Ann, you are a genius at combining fabric with style! It is gorgeous.
11/20/06 7:04 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Great style and I love the fabric.
11/20/06 7:14 PM
frame said...
Beautiful. The button is a very nice touch.
11/20/06 7:26 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What beautiful texture in the fabric. I am glad you pointed out the bias peplum. I am looking forward to making this and will choose my fabric appropriately.
11/20/06 9:42 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! You have such a gift for choosing the right pattern with the right fabric for an artistic one-of-kind look. Love this on you . And glad to hear there is no need for an FBA as this one is slowly making its way towards the top of my "to do next" pile.
11/20/06 9:57 PM
BeckyC said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket! What great fabric for this style. If I could ever be so lucky to find such a great button in my stash -- it's perfect for the jacket.
11/20/06 11:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love it!
11/21/06 0:43 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic work on this jacket. The fabric is wonderful.
11/21/06 6:01 AM
Linda E. said...
beautiful jacket.. good choice of fabric and design.
11/21/06 8:09 AM
carolynw said...
Love the jacket and the fabric - you always look so wonderfully happy in your photos - a real lift !!
11/21/06 11:59 AM
tlmck3 said...
Ann, I've decided I don't really want to sew anymore. What I REALLY want is YOUR wardrobe. Every single piece of it!
11/24/06 11:37 PM
CarolynD said...
Ann smith-you are fantastic. I love this jacket!
1/24/07 11:21 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice contemporary twist with a retro style. Very flattering. Yr so talented! So lovin yr style
5/3/07 4:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Butterick 5235
photo
Review by Sewlful on 3/10/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6354
photo
Review by Trinity. on 3/9/06
Read Review

Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us