SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Dolman Sleeve Top)

61 more reviews
Viewed 1667 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/21/06 8:17 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I bought this pattern a few weeks ago and plan on making it this month. It looks great!
11/29/06 5:18 PM
Ec said...
Lovely top, looks very COOL (both meanings of the word) and funky. From another Erica of the world!
11/23/06 8:40 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Fantastic. You have a great sense of style, and everything you make has a high quality look.
11/23/06 8:18 AM
rlshel said...
Erica, I can't see the picture. Did you remove it? I love the pattern and would really like to see it on you.
11/22/06 3:42 PM
BeckyW said...
Very cute. I want one to wear over a turtleneck this winter.
11/22/06 10:20 AM
OP Gal said...
You look fabulous, as usual, Erica. Great top.
11/22/06 8:34 AM
carolynw said...
Erica - another winner for you. I do hope you are right and that it will not show any of my roll(s) when I do make this. The top is beautiful as are you!!
11/22/06 8:34 AM
ryan's mom said...
Erica, this looks terrific on you! Now if only the pattern company would put your pic on the envelope instead...
11/22/06 6:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
You have a knack for choosing interesting styles that suit you perfectly. Kudos to your photographer too!
11/22/06 6:43 AM
Anne S said...
Erica, Great top. I love seeing the clothes that you make. I check your blog frequently as your creations get my sewing juices flowing. I love this top and will try it because of your review.
11/22/06 5:40 AM
BeckyC said...
Wow! Another fabulous garment! I love the top on you and it seems like it would be so easy to make as the fitting would be minimal.
11/21/06 10:28 PM
ACB said...
Wow this looks fabulous on. Another great work from the house of Erica.
11/21/06 10:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Erica, youv'e done it again :))) Love this little number and you look fabulous !
11/21/06 9:22 PM
ginaT said...
Very.very nice.Suits you so well.Fab fabric too! Glad this style is back,so easy to wear and quick to sew.
11/21/06 9:13 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks Ann... please believe, the roll is there but this top is very forgiving!
11/21/06 8:55 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very attractive top. I'm so happy this style is back....so easy to sew, to fit, and to wear. And, the big bonus, it doesn't show that roll that has appeared around my waist. Not that you have that but all these tight tees of recent years have revealed too much of me.
11/21/06 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8631

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
McCall's 5522

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info