Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2619 (Shirt from 2 Piece Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1114 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Kateo
photo
About Kateostar
MA USA
Member since: 10/12/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/06 4:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
purpleseamstress said...
Definitely does not look homemade! Very impressive and I love this shade of green.
11/25/06 4:51 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Yay! Success! This version looks fantastic ... I hope you are feeling proud of yourself, because you should be.
11/25/06 5:07 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful Top. It looks very RTW!!! Job well done.
11/25/06 5:11 PM
dvazz said...
Looks great! I have this but haven't made the scoop neck because I was worried it would dip too low...but yours looks terrific, so I may give it a try!
11/25/06 5:37 PM
bunz said...
Looks very RTW, and great color on you. Congrats on working this thru.
11/25/06 6:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
What an impressive list of alterations you came up with. They worked because the fit looks great. Congratulations on great results.
11/25/06 6:34 PM
tlmck3 said...
YAY!!!! I am so happy you didn't give up. It looks great. That's one of my fave colors, too, that mossy chartruese. And, that's a great pattern to have moved toward perfection...It'll be so quick from here on out to make and you can play with different neck and sleeve variations and you will never be tee-shirtless again! (The skirt in that pattern is priceless, too.)
11/25/06 7:56 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Kateo, the fit on this looks fine. ?maybe you've worked on it so much you can't see how good it is. The good news is that now you've perfected the pattern you can make it over and over. Well done!
11/26/06 0:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love that green. Not everyone can wear that color. You and I are the lucky ones! All of your fitting adjustments truly paid off. Your top looks and fits you great. Successful sewing really means getting good fit. You did a great job.
11/26/06 7:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
You really did a great job with this! Looks better than RTW :) !!
11/26/06 8:14 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top! Congrats on your shirt.
11/26/06 9:40 AM
Jeans said...
Nice top....Well done..I agree with purpleseamstress the colur of green looks nice.
11/26/06 12:40 PM
Jeans said...
Nice top....Well done..I agree with purpleseamstress the colur of green looks very pretty.
11/26/06 12:52 PM
mClones said...
Great color! It has been suggested to me that I put a dart in my T's to avoid the pull lines that I see you have as well. I've tried it, and while the drag lines disappeared, I personally prefer what I jokingly like to call the TATT look (tight across the t***y) in my T's and knit tops.
11/26/06 10:15 PM
Athene said...
You really got a good fit on this top . It looks really nice but I must say I find the amount of alterations to be a bit overwhelming. I have this pattern but may try a different one first.
4/11/08 11:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-122
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 2/3/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6808
photo
Review by pinkcatflo... on 6/27/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us