SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4945 (50's-style Apron)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1596 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/06 11:09 PM
Last Updated:11/25/06 11:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Erica !!! Love the fabric cordinates and design. A great accessory for brightening up those dreary chores. Everything you sew is style, girl. Keep 'em coming :)))
11/25/06 11:21 PM
Mary Reed said...
OH!! Wow, I MUST have this apron!! Very cute and you are right about needing one. I just ruined yet ANOTHER t shirt with bleach. Thank you for the fabulous review.
11/25/06 11:52 PM
BeckyC said...
Too cute!!! Your fabric choices are fabulous together. I love wearing aprons and find that I wear them for more than working in the kitchen. I think I need this pattern!
11/25/06 11:52 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Great inspiration! I know just the person I need to make this for!
11/26/06 0:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
An apron, Erika? You sure make it look so good!
11/26/06 0:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
An apron, Erika? You sure make it look so good!
11/26/06 0:50 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh wow! I feel like rushing out and getting the vacuum out right now :-). Or better yet, the sewing machine...
11/26/06 5:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute apron!
11/26/06 7:42 AM
Debbie Cook said...
If anyone can take an apron and make it HOT, it's you! It looks great!
11/26/06 9:23 AM
AnneM said...
You make the cutest things.
11/26/06 9:56 AM
Linda F said...
Your apron inspires me to make another apron. That is not an easy thing to do. Thanks for sharing. The apron is hot and it looks good on you. I can't wait to see what other designs you come up with.
11/26/06 10:45 AM
rosephreak said...
Adorable. I'm going to HAVE to make one like that for me. OOOH! My daughter loves to cook and she loves Tinkerbell. I could make her one in Tinkerbell fabric. Yes! Yes! Thanks for the inspiration. Love your work, always.
11/26/06 10:46 AM
sewbehind said...
I agree with Debbie Cook on this. Only you could make an apron look hot! Well done. That isn't so easy to pull off.
11/26/06 11:22 AM
drsue said...
I love your apron!! I see another sewer has been bitten by the apron bug.
11/26/06 11:49 AM
SarahSews said...
That is Adorable Erica. I'm so bitten by the apron bug, and this pattern looks like a must have. Great review!.
11/26/06 12:24 PM
2BSewing said...
Cool apron and really cute!
11/26/06 1:41 PM
Kateo said...
Erica, you've made my day! I love your apron and NOW I know what I'm goint to get my soon-to-be-SIL for Christmas--hooray! If I can pull one off that's half as cute as yours, I'll be good to go!
11/26/06 1:49 PM
Rustybobn said...
Ditto! Erica, that's the cutest thing.
11/26/06 2:30 PM
Sharon M said...
Absolutely fabulous!
11/26/06 2:46 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Adorable on you, great choice of fabric.
11/26/06 3:07 PM
ACB said...
Cute, cute, cute, someone gave me one of these for my birthday, it's still boxed up!
11/26/06 3:14 PM
KarmenG said...
Too cute for words! Now I MUST have one too! ; )
11/26/06 5:06 PM
ACB said...
Cute, cute, cute, someone gave me one of these for my birthday, it's still boxed up!
11/26/06 5:21 PM
OP Gal said...
Another glam project, Erica. Way to go!
11/26/06 6:14 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Cute, cute, cute. I want one now!!!
11/26/06 7:28 PM
christine A said...
I love the site for inspiration too! This is great! I always wear an apron, but have yet ot make any. Now i can't wait!
11/26/06 7:40 PM
christine A said...
I love the site for inspiration too! This is great! I always wear an apron, but have yet ot make any. Now i can't wait!
11/26/06 7:40 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That is so cute!!!! Is the photo taken in the kitchen?
11/26/06 9:57 PM
ceedee said...
Erika, your apron is adorable! I think you should order out - it's too cute to cook in! Will be trying an apron for myself after the holidays. Thanks for the inspiration.
11/27/06 7:40 PM
LBP said...
I love that apron! Great Job!
11/28/06 2:28 PM
PATRICIA A. LUCAS said...
Exquisite! Love that apron, Erica! Keep em' comin'!
12/1/06 9:35 AM
RJFoote said...
This one is a winner! You definitely give it style. I think I'll give this one a try.
12/8/06 2:52 PM
ChristineX said...
I'm thinking about making an apron. This is a great inspiration--thanks!!
12/9/06 10:49 PM
Sky-Watcher said...
I loved the print! And you make a lovely model, too. I'm now inspired. I think I will look for a Strawberry print and the same type of red checked fabric that you used as contrast.
12/11/06 9:39 AM
Sewnla said...
Erica what an adorable apron. I just love what you pick to sew. This apron is so pretty it looks like a sundress, though the back would be a little revealing:) Thanks for finding this pattern.
12/13/06 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
StyleArc Heather Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now