Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4945 (50's-style Apron) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1596 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/06 11:09 PM
Last Updated:11/25/06 11:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Erica !!! Love the fabric cordinates and design. A great accessory for brightening up those dreary chores. Everything you sew is style, girl. Keep 'em coming :)))
11/25/06 11:21 PM
Mary Reed said...
OH!! Wow, I MUST have this apron!! Very cute and you are right about needing one. I just ruined yet ANOTHER t shirt with bleach. Thank you for the fabulous review.
11/25/06 11:52 PM
BeckyC said...
Too cute!!! Your fabric choices are fabulous together. I love wearing aprons and find that I wear them for more than working in the kitchen. I think I need this pattern!
11/25/06 11:52 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Great inspiration! I know just the person I need to make this for!
11/26/06 0:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
An apron, Erika? You sure make it look so good!
11/26/06 0:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
An apron, Erika? You sure make it look so good!
11/26/06 0:50 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh wow! I feel like rushing out and getting the vacuum out right now :-). Or better yet, the sewing machine...
11/26/06 5:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute apron!
11/26/06 7:42 AM
Debbie Cook said...
If anyone can take an apron and make it HOT, it's you! It looks great!
11/26/06 9:23 AM
AnneM said...
You make the cutest things.
11/26/06 9:56 AM
Linda F said...
Your apron inspires me to make another apron. That is not an easy thing to do. Thanks for sharing. The apron is hot and it looks good on you. I can't wait to see what other designs you come up with.
11/26/06 10:45 AM
rosephreak said...
Adorable. I'm going to HAVE to make one like that for me. OOOH! My daughter loves to cook and she loves Tinkerbell. I could make her one in Tinkerbell fabric. Yes! Yes! Thanks for the inspiration. Love your work, always.
11/26/06 10:46 AM
sewbehind said...
I agree with Debbie Cook on this. Only you could make an apron look hot! Well done. That isn't so easy to pull off.
11/26/06 11:22 AM
drsue said...
I love your apron!! I see another sewer has been bitten by the apron bug.
11/26/06 11:49 AM
SarahSews said...
That is Adorable Erica. I'm so bitten by the apron bug, and this pattern looks like a must have. Great review!.
11/26/06 12:24 PM
2BSewing said...
Cool apron and really cute!
11/26/06 1:41 PM
Kateo said...
Erica, you've made my day! I love your apron and NOW I know what I'm goint to get my soon-to-be-SIL for Christmas--hooray! If I can pull one off that's half as cute as yours, I'll be good to go!
11/26/06 1:49 PM
Rustybobn said...
Ditto! Erica, that's the cutest thing.
11/26/06 2:30 PM
Sharon M said...
Absolutely fabulous!
11/26/06 2:46 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Adorable on you, great choice of fabric.
11/26/06 3:07 PM
ACB said...
Cute, cute, cute, someone gave me one of these for my birthday, it's still boxed up!
11/26/06 3:14 PM
KarmenG said...
Too cute for words! Now I MUST have one too! ; )
11/26/06 5:06 PM
ACB said...
Cute, cute, cute, someone gave me one of these for my birthday, it's still boxed up!
11/26/06 5:21 PM
OP Gal said...
Another glam project, Erica. Way to go!
11/26/06 6:14 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Cute, cute, cute. I want one now!!!
11/26/06 7:28 PM
christine A said...
I love the site for inspiration too! This is great! I always wear an apron, but have yet ot make any. Now i can't wait!
11/26/06 7:40 PM
christine A said...
I love the site for inspiration too! This is great! I always wear an apron, but have yet ot make any. Now i can't wait!
11/26/06 7:40 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That is so cute!!!! Is the photo taken in the kitchen?
11/26/06 9:57 PM
ceedee said...
Erika, your apron is adorable! I think you should order out - it's too cute to cook in! Will be trying an apron for myself after the holidays. Thanks for the inspiration.
11/27/06 7:40 PM
LBP said...
I love that apron! Great Job!
11/28/06 2:28 PM
PATRICIA A. LUCAS said...
Exquisite! Love that apron, Erica! Keep em' comin'!
12/1/06 9:35 AM
RJFoote said...
This one is a winner! You definitely give it style. I think I'll give this one a try.
12/8/06 2:52 PM
ChristineX said...
I'm thinking about making an apron. This is a great inspiration--thanks!!
12/9/06 10:49 PM
Sky-Watcher said...
I loved the print! And you make a lovely model, too. I'm now inspired. I think I will look for a Strawberry print and the same type of red checked fabric that you used as contrast.
12/11/06 9:39 AM
Sewnla said...
Erica what an adorable apron. I just love what you pick to sew. This apron is so pretty it looks like a sundress, though the back would be a little revealing:) Thanks for finding this pattern.
12/13/06 2:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 4290 T Shirt tops
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3095 jacket
photo
Review by shard on 4/24/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us