SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4945 (50's-style Apron)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1596 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/06 11:09 PM
Last Updated:11/25/06 11:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Erica !!! Love the fabric cordinates and design. A great accessory for brightening up those dreary chores. Everything you sew is style, girl. Keep 'em coming :)))
11/25/06 11:21 PM
Mary Reed said...
OH!! Wow, I MUST have this apron!! Very cute and you are right about needing one. I just ruined yet ANOTHER t shirt with bleach. Thank you for the fabulous review.
11/25/06 11:52 PM
BeckyC said...
Too cute!!! Your fabric choices are fabulous together. I love wearing aprons and find that I wear them for more than working in the kitchen. I think I need this pattern!
11/25/06 11:52 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Great inspiration! I know just the person I need to make this for!
11/26/06 0:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
An apron, Erika? You sure make it look so good!
11/26/06 0:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
An apron, Erika? You sure make it look so good!
11/26/06 0:50 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh wow! I feel like rushing out and getting the vacuum out right now :-). Or better yet, the sewing machine...
11/26/06 5:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute apron!
11/26/06 7:42 AM
Debbie Cook said...
If anyone can take an apron and make it HOT, it's you! It looks great!
11/26/06 9:23 AM
AnneM said...
You make the cutest things.
11/26/06 9:56 AM
Linda F said...
Your apron inspires me to make another apron. That is not an easy thing to do. Thanks for sharing. The apron is hot and it looks good on you. I can't wait to see what other designs you come up with.
11/26/06 10:45 AM
rosephreak said...
Adorable. I'm going to HAVE to make one like that for me. OOOH! My daughter loves to cook and she loves Tinkerbell. I could make her one in Tinkerbell fabric. Yes! Yes! Thanks for the inspiration. Love your work, always.
11/26/06 10:46 AM
sewbehind said...
I agree with Debbie Cook on this. Only you could make an apron look hot! Well done. That isn't so easy to pull off.
11/26/06 11:22 AM
drsue said...
I love your apron!! I see another sewer has been bitten by the apron bug.
11/26/06 11:49 AM
SarahSews said...
That is Adorable Erica. I'm so bitten by the apron bug, and this pattern looks like a must have. Great review!.
11/26/06 12:24 PM
2BSewing said...
Cool apron and really cute!
11/26/06 1:41 PM
Kateo said...
Erica, you've made my day! I love your apron and NOW I know what I'm goint to get my soon-to-be-SIL for Christmas--hooray! If I can pull one off that's half as cute as yours, I'll be good to go!
11/26/06 1:49 PM
Rustybobn said...
Ditto! Erica, that's the cutest thing.
11/26/06 2:30 PM
Sharon M said...
Absolutely fabulous!
11/26/06 2:46 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Adorable on you, great choice of fabric.
11/26/06 3:07 PM
ACB said...
Cute, cute, cute, someone gave me one of these for my birthday, it's still boxed up!
11/26/06 3:14 PM
KarmenG said...
Too cute for words! Now I MUST have one too! ; )
11/26/06 5:06 PM
ACB said...
Cute, cute, cute, someone gave me one of these for my birthday, it's still boxed up!
11/26/06 5:21 PM
OP Gal said...
Another glam project, Erica. Way to go!
11/26/06 6:14 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Cute, cute, cute. I want one now!!!
11/26/06 7:28 PM
christine A said...
I love the site for inspiration too! This is great! I always wear an apron, but have yet ot make any. Now i can't wait!
11/26/06 7:40 PM
christine A said...
I love the site for inspiration too! This is great! I always wear an apron, but have yet ot make any. Now i can't wait!
11/26/06 7:40 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That is so cute!!!! Is the photo taken in the kitchen?
11/26/06 9:57 PM
ceedee said...
Erika, your apron is adorable! I think you should order out - it's too cute to cook in! Will be trying an apron for myself after the holidays. Thanks for the inspiration.
11/27/06 7:40 PM
LBP said...
I love that apron! Great Job!
11/28/06 2:28 PM
PATRICIA A. LUCAS said...
Exquisite! Love that apron, Erica! Keep em' comin'!
12/1/06 9:35 AM
RJFoote said...
This one is a winner! You definitely give it style. I think I'll give this one a try.
12/8/06 2:52 PM
ChristineX said...
I'm thinking about making an apron. This is a great inspiration--thanks!!
12/9/06 10:49 PM
Sky-Watcher said...
I loved the print! And you make a lovely model, too. I'm now inspired. I think I will look for a Strawberry print and the same type of red checked fabric that you used as contrast.
12/11/06 9:39 AM
Sewnla said...
Erica what an adorable apron. I just love what you pick to sew. This apron is so pretty it looks like a sundress, though the back would be a little revealing:) Thanks for finding this pattern.
12/13/06 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
McCall's 6612

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern