SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6660 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1227 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 1:13 AM
Last Updated:12/30/06 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanibelle said...
I have a ballet-loving little niece who would absolutely love this. Good luck on the pageant shell!
11/26/06 11:07 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Oh so cute!
11/26/06 9:35 PM
Celeste said...
This is really beautiful. It's too bad these children/baby reviews get overlooked by so many people who read here. You did a wonderful job!
11/26/06 10:36 PM
AnneM said...
That is so cute! (Sorry, no tips; never sewn a tutu.)
11/27/06 9:35 AM
Stilltheone said...
Oh that is just adorable! My mom made me a yellow tutu about 50 years ago, LOL. I still have it.
11/27/06 9:43 AM
slanden99 said...
Very cute. I ought to make a leotard for my dds too to match the tutus they have.
11/27/06 10:24 AM
ACB said...
Just darling.
11/27/06 9:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute leotard and tutu! Just found my pattern before I read your review and you inspired me to give this a try!
12/31/06 11:16 AM
rusewcrazy said...
I just bought this pattern for my toddler who is about to start "creative movement" (aka pre-pre-ballet) classes. I'm wondering about replacing the neckline hem with self-fabric binding, anyone try this?
2/8/07 10:57 AM
andray68 said...
this is even more cute on thanks Grammie!
2/21/07 5:07 PM
Viento said...
Thank you for this review. The question most pressing on my mind was "how many layers will make it nice and fluffy?" You answered that for me and I have recieved a lot of looks when asking this question. Do you know how many people told me that 2 layers would do the trick? Anyway, thanks a lot. I hope that mine comes out OK.
1/3/08 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's m6136

photo
by: ladycop

Review