SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6660 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1227 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 1:13 AM
Last Updated:12/30/06 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Viento said... (1/3/08 7:54 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. The question most pressing on my mind was "how many layers will make it nice and fluffy?" You answered that for me and I have recieved a lot of looks when asking this question. Do you know how many people told me that 2 layers would do the trick? Anyway, thanks a lot. I hope that mine comes out OK.
andray68 said... (2/21/07 5:07 PM) Reply
this is even more cute on thanks Grammie!
rusewcrazy said... (2/8/07 10:57 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern for my toddler who is about to start "creative movement" (aka pre-pre-ballet) classes. I'm wondering about replacing the neckline hem with self-fabric binding, anyone try this?
Heatherrique said... (12/31/06 11:16 AM) Reply
Cute leotard and tutu! Just found my pattern before I read your review and you inspired me to give this a try!
ACB said... (11/27/06 9:08 PM) Reply
Just darling.
slanden99 said... (11/27/06 10:24 AM) Reply
Very cute. I ought to make a leotard for my dds too to match the tutus they have.
Stilltheone said... (11/27/06 9:43 AM) Reply
Oh that is just adorable! My mom made me a yellow tutu about 50 years ago, LOL. I still have it.
AnneM said... (11/27/06 9:35 AM) Reply
That is so cute! (Sorry, no tips; never sewn a tutu.)
Celeste said... (11/26/06 10:36 PM) Reply
This is really beautiful. It's too bad these children/baby reviews get overlooked by so many people who read here. You did a wonderful job!
hongkongshopper said... (11/26/06 9:35 PM) Reply
Oh so cute!
Sanibelle said... (11/26/06 11:07 AM) Reply
I have a ballet-loving little niece who would absolutely love this. Good luck on the pageant shell!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 1913

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details