SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6660 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1227 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 1:13 AM
Last Updated:12/30/06 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Viento said...
Thank you for this review. The question most pressing on my mind was "how many layers will make it nice and fluffy?" You answered that for me and I have recieved a lot of looks when asking this question. Do you know how many people told me that 2 layers would do the trick? Anyway, thanks a lot. I hope that mine comes out OK.
1/3/08 7:54 PM
andray68 said...
this is even more cute on thanks Grammie!
2/21/07 5:07 PM
rusewcrazy said...
I just bought this pattern for my toddler who is about to start "creative movement" (aka pre-pre-ballet) classes. I'm wondering about replacing the neckline hem with self-fabric binding, anyone try this?
2/8/07 10:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cute leotard and tutu! Just found my pattern before I read your review and you inspired me to give this a try!
12/31/06 11:16 AM
ACB said...
Just darling.
11/27/06 9:08 PM
slanden99 said...
Very cute. I ought to make a leotard for my dds too to match the tutus they have.
11/27/06 10:24 AM
Stilltheone said...
Oh that is just adorable! My mom made me a yellow tutu about 50 years ago, LOL. I still have it.
11/27/06 9:43 AM
AnneM said...
That is so cute! (Sorry, no tips; never sewn a tutu.)
11/27/06 9:35 AM
Celeste said...
This is really beautiful. It's too bad these children/baby reviews get overlooked by so many people who read here. You did a wonderful job!
11/26/06 10:36 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Oh so cute!
11/26/06 9:35 PM
Sanibelle said...
I have a ballet-loving little niece who would absolutely love this. Good luck on the pageant shell!
11/26/06 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Studio Cherie Zippered Pouches

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info
New Look 6601

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review