SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6660 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1226 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 1:13 AM
Last Updated:12/30/06 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanibelle said...
I have a ballet-loving little niece who would absolutely love this. Good luck on the pageant shell!
11/26/06 11:07 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Oh so cute!
11/26/06 9:35 PM
Celeste said...
This is really beautiful. It's too bad these children/baby reviews get overlooked by so many people who read here. You did a wonderful job!
11/26/06 10:36 PM
AnneM said...
That is so cute! (Sorry, no tips; never sewn a tutu.)
11/27/06 9:35 AM
Stilltheone said...
Oh that is just adorable! My mom made me a yellow tutu about 50 years ago, LOL. I still have it.
11/27/06 9:43 AM
slanden99 said...
Very cute. I ought to make a leotard for my dds too to match the tutus they have.
11/27/06 10:24 AM
ACB said...
Just darling.
11/27/06 9:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute leotard and tutu! Just found my pattern before I read your review and you inspired me to give this a try!
12/31/06 11:16 AM
rusewcrazy said...
I just bought this pattern for my toddler who is about to start "creative movement" (aka pre-pre-ballet) classes. I'm wondering about replacing the neckline hem with self-fabric binding, anyone try this?
2/8/07 10:57 AM
andray68 said...
this is even more cute on thanks Grammie!
2/21/07 5:07 PM
Viento said...
Thank you for this review. The question most pressing on my mind was "how many layers will make it nice and fluffy?" You answered that for me and I have recieved a lot of looks when asking this question. Do you know how many people told me that 2 layers would do the trick? Anyway, thanks a lot. I hope that mine comes out OK.
1/3/08 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: dizzle

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: Margaret

Review