SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6660 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1227 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 1:13 AM
Last Updated:12/30/06 11:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Viento said... (1/3/08 7:54 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. The question most pressing on my mind was "how many layers will make it nice and fluffy?" You answered that for me and I have recieved a lot of looks when asking this question. Do you know how many people told me that 2 layers would do the trick? Anyway, thanks a lot. I hope that mine comes out OK.
andray68 said... (2/21/07 5:07 PM) Reply
this is even more cute on thanks Grammie!
rusewcrazy said... (2/8/07 10:57 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern for my toddler who is about to start "creative movement" (aka pre-pre-ballet) classes. I'm wondering about replacing the neckline hem with self-fabric binding, anyone try this?
Heatherrique said... (12/31/06 11:16 AM) Reply
Cute leotard and tutu! Just found my pattern before I read your review and you inspired me to give this a try!
ACB said... (11/27/06 9:08 PM) Reply
Just darling.
slanden99 said... (11/27/06 10:24 AM) Reply
Very cute. I ought to make a leotard for my dds too to match the tutus they have.
Stilltheone said... (11/27/06 9:43 AM) Reply
Oh that is just adorable! My mom made me a yellow tutu about 50 years ago, LOL. I still have it.
AnneM said... (11/27/06 9:35 AM) Reply
That is so cute! (Sorry, no tips; never sewn a tutu.)
Celeste said... (11/26/06 10:36 PM) Reply
This is really beautiful. It's too bad these children/baby reviews get overlooked by so many people who read here. You did a wonderful job!
hongkongshopper said... (11/26/06 9:35 PM) Reply
Oh so cute!
Sanibelle said... (11/26/06 11:07 AM) Reply
I have a ballet-loving little niece who would absolutely love this. Good luck on the pageant shell!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5419

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details