Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2134 (Badgley Mischka dress) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 2344 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 6:09 AM
Last Updated:5/18/09 9:18 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
e_e_thomas said...
I really like the way you extended the embroidered fabric down the back of the dress!
11/26/06 7:04 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow!! What a princess!!
11/26/06 9:00 AM
BeckyC said...
Your gown is absolutely beautiful on you. I love how you put the embroidered silk in the back center skirt. You look like a royal in it. What occasion did you wear it to? I can see you wearing this as a little black dress too. If you morph it, make sure you do another review.
11/26/06 10:01 AM
Georgene said...
Love the embroidery in the back panel! and yes, a little black dress is in order now. Excellent work.
11/26/06 10:31 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty! I like the way you used your fabrics.
11/26/06 10:41 AM
LBJ said...
Lovely, lovely. I too love the fabric in the back!
11/26/06 10:42 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, what a great looking dress, and you did such a wonderful job. It looks beautiful on you. The embroidered silk is fabulous. Congratulations on creating such a beautiful dress, and I agree with Becky, it would make a fabulous little black dress.
11/26/06 10:48 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really beautiful, and I like the use of fabric-the back contrast was a great idea! you look lovely in it, too :o)
11/26/06 11:22 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress is beautiful... very "red carpet" ready!
11/26/06 11:43 AM
maryfrana said...
This is beautiful. Love the back panel. Great idea.
11/26/06 12:20 PM
drsue said...
This is a very beautiful dress. You must feel like a princess when you wear it.
11/26/06 3:09 PM
crisford said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for sharing. This is very inspiring. You must have had a fabulous time wearing this dress!
11/26/06 3:41 PM
cecelia said...
Much better than RTW--it's beautiful and fits you nicely.
11/26/06 6:51 PM
AnneM said...
Great effect w/ your fabric; love the idea of using the embroidered fabric for the back.
11/27/06 9:32 AM
rmardel said...
Beautiful dress, love the back detail! This would look spectacular as a simple black dress as well.
11/27/06 9:39 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your dress: the back is very elegant. I can't imagine that you were not the Belle of the Ball!
11/27/06 10:57 AM
ACB said...
A star is born, you look great. I have this pattern in my stash.
11/27/06 9:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This dress looks great on you. I must get this pattern!
11/30/06 9:21 PM
SBanks said...
Beautifully done! You look gorgeous!
12/2/06 10:10 AM
ChristineX said...
Very nice! That is very flattering!
12/9/06 10:48 PM
Soliel said...
Wow, that is really cool! Looks very very nice. Nice choice of colors. I wanna make one! I wanna make one!!!
1/3/07 6:25 PM
PearlGirl said...
so fabulous!! What a beautiful gown!
1/11/07 6:59 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is just BEAUTIFUL!
5/18/09 10:20 AM
Karen6790 said...
Definitely one of the most attractive bridesmaid dresses I have ever seen. I love the color on you, and the pleating works very well at that length. Bravo.
5/18/09 1:19 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! I especially like the picture of you pulling the firetruck. I may have to grab this while they still have it available.
5/18/09 3:51 PM
Mahler said...
I had miss the original version of this dress. How come? This is absolutely magnificent. I am under the impression that those pictures of you, were not taken in HongKong... looks more like Great Britain ! I love the two other version for kids. Wonderful work... which is not at all a surprise. You are over talented and skill full. This is a dream dress !
5/18/09 4:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly chic! You look wonderful!
5/18/09 4:50 PM
LorelleD said...
Very pretty. looks beautiful on you.
5/18/09 5:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
What an absolutely beautiful gown!
5/18/09 8:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2662
photo
Review by MapleCandy... on 3/19/10
Read Review

Burda 9712 Pattern
Burda 9712 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2801 Pattern
Jalie 2801 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6788 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aaltje on 1/24/14
Read Review

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us