SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2134 (Badgley Mischka dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2348 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 6:09 AM
Last Updated:5/18/09 9:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
e_e_thomas said...
I really like the way you extended the embroidered fabric down the back of the dress!
11/26/06 7:04 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow!! What a princess!!
11/26/06 9:00 AM
BeckyC said...
Your gown is absolutely beautiful on you. I love how you put the embroidered silk in the back center skirt. You look like a royal in it. What occasion did you wear it to? I can see you wearing this as a little black dress too. If you morph it, make sure you do another review.
11/26/06 10:01 AM
Georgene said...
Love the embroidery in the back panel! and yes, a little black dress is in order now. Excellent work.
11/26/06 10:31 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty! I like the way you used your fabrics.
11/26/06 10:41 AM
LBJ said...
Lovely, lovely. I too love the fabric in the back!
11/26/06 10:42 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, what a great looking dress, and you did such a wonderful job. It looks beautiful on you. The embroidered silk is fabulous. Congratulations on creating such a beautiful dress, and I agree with Becky, it would make a fabulous little black dress.
11/26/06 10:48 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really beautiful, and I like the use of fabric-the back contrast was a great idea! you look lovely in it, too :o)
11/26/06 11:22 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress is beautiful... very "red carpet" ready!
11/26/06 11:43 AM
maryfrana said...
This is beautiful. Love the back panel. Great idea.
11/26/06 12:20 PM
drsue said...
This is a very beautiful dress. You must feel like a princess when you wear it.
11/26/06 3:09 PM
crisford said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for sharing. This is very inspiring. You must have had a fabulous time wearing this dress!
11/26/06 3:41 PM
cecelia said...
Much better than RTW--it's beautiful and fits you nicely.
11/26/06 6:51 PM
AnneM said...
Great effect w/ your fabric; love the idea of using the embroidered fabric for the back.
11/27/06 9:32 AM
rmardel said...
Beautiful dress, love the back detail! This would look spectacular as a simple black dress as well.
11/27/06 9:39 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your dress: the back is very elegant. I can't imagine that you were not the Belle of the Ball!
11/27/06 10:57 AM
ACB said...
A star is born, you look great. I have this pattern in my stash.
11/27/06 9:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This dress looks great on you. I must get this pattern!
11/30/06 9:21 PM
SBanks said...
Beautifully done! You look gorgeous!
12/2/06 10:10 AM
ChristineX said...
Very nice! That is very flattering!
12/9/06 10:48 PM
Soliel said...
Wow, that is really cool! Looks very very nice. Nice choice of colors. I wanna make one! I wanna make one!!!
1/3/07 6:25 PM
PearlGirl said...
so fabulous!! What a beautiful gown!
1/11/07 6:59 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is just BEAUTIFUL!
5/18/09 10:20 AM
Karen6790 said...
Definitely one of the most attractive bridesmaid dresses I have ever seen. I love the color on you, and the pleating works very well at that length. Bravo.
5/18/09 1:19 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! I especially like the picture of you pulling the firetruck. I may have to grab this while they still have it available.
5/18/09 3:51 PM
Mahler said...
I had miss the original version of this dress. How come? This is absolutely magnificent. I am under the impression that those pictures of you, were not taken in HongKong... looks more like Great Britain ! I love the two other version for kids. Wonderful work... which is not at all a surprise. You are over talented and skill full. This is a dream dress !
5/18/09 4:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly chic! You look wonderful!
5/18/09 4:50 PM
LorelleD said...
Very pretty. looks beautiful on you.
5/18/09 5:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
What an absolutely beautiful gown!
5/18/09 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other corset

photo
by: julibet

Review
Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now