SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2134 (Badgley Mischka dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2355 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 6:09 AM
Last Updated:5/18/09 9:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
What an absolutely beautiful gown!
5/18/09 8:07 PM
LorelleD said...
Very pretty. looks beautiful on you.
5/18/09 5:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly chic! You look wonderful!
5/18/09 4:50 PM
Mahler said...
I had miss the original version of this dress. How come? This is absolutely magnificent. I am under the impression that those pictures of you, were not taken in HongKong... looks more like Great Britain ! I love the two other version for kids. Wonderful work... which is not at all a surprise. You are over talented and skill full. This is a dream dress !
5/18/09 4:19 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! I especially like the picture of you pulling the firetruck. I may have to grab this while they still have it available.
5/18/09 3:51 PM
Karen6790 said...
Definitely one of the most attractive bridesmaid dresses I have ever seen. I love the color on you, and the pleating works very well at that length. Bravo.
5/18/09 1:19 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is just BEAUTIFUL!
5/18/09 10:20 AM
PearlGirl said...
so fabulous!! What a beautiful gown!
1/11/07 6:59 PM
Soliel said...
Wow, that is really cool! Looks very very nice. Nice choice of colors. I wanna make one! I wanna make one!!!
1/3/07 6:25 PM
ChristineX said...
Very nice! That is very flattering!
12/9/06 10:48 PM
SBanks said...
Beautifully done! You look gorgeous!
12/2/06 10:10 AM
Elemenopeo said...
This dress looks great on you. I must get this pattern!
11/30/06 9:21 PM
ACB said...
A star is born, you look great. I have this pattern in my stash.
11/27/06 9:02 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your dress: the back is very elegant. I can't imagine that you were not the Belle of the Ball!
11/27/06 10:57 AM
rmardel said...
Beautiful dress, love the back detail! This would look spectacular as a simple black dress as well.
11/27/06 9:39 AM
AnneM said...
Great effect w/ your fabric; love the idea of using the embroidered fabric for the back.
11/27/06 9:32 AM
cecelia said...
Much better than RTW--it's beautiful and fits you nicely.
11/26/06 6:51 PM
crisford said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for sharing. This is very inspiring. You must have had a fabulous time wearing this dress!
11/26/06 3:41 PM
drsue said...
This is a very beautiful dress. You must feel like a princess when you wear it.
11/26/06 3:09 PM
maryfrana said...
This is beautiful. Love the back panel. Great idea.
11/26/06 12:20 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is beautiful... very "red carpet" ready!
11/26/06 11:43 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really beautiful, and I like the use of fabric-the back contrast was a great idea! you look lovely in it, too :o)
11/26/06 11:22 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, what a great looking dress, and you did such a wonderful job. It looks beautiful on you. The embroidered silk is fabulous. Congratulations on creating such a beautiful dress, and I agree with Becky, it would make a fabulous little black dress.
11/26/06 10:48 AM
LBJ said...
Lovely, lovely. I too love the fabric in the back!
11/26/06 10:42 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty! I like the way you used your fabrics.
11/26/06 10:41 AM
Georgene said...
Love the embroidery in the back panel! and yes, a little black dress is in order now. Excellent work.
11/26/06 10:31 AM
BeckyC said...
Your gown is absolutely beautiful on you. I love how you put the embroidered silk in the back center skirt. You look like a royal in it. What occasion did you wear it to? I can see you wearing this as a little black dress too. If you morph it, make sure you do another review.
11/26/06 10:01 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow!! What a princess!!
11/26/06 9:00 AM
e_e_thomas said...
I really like the way you extended the embroidered fabric down the back of the dress!
11/26/06 7:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Burda 9807

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Simplicity 3987

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now