SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 100 (Athena Blouse)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1811 times 
Reviewed by:Nan
photo

 
 
About Nanstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 31
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:05 AM
Last Updated:11/21/02 7:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said...
Great review, Nan! This pattern is in my stash a-waiting the critical combination of fabric, inspiration, motivation and opportunity! Hope mine turns out as nicely as yours (love that color! )
11/21/02 9:40 PM
Sandra said...
Nan, it's beautiful! I LOVE that color!
11/22/02 0:35 AM
Nan said...
Lisa, this one was in my stash for almost 2 years! I had vowed to use some of the stash patterns in this batch of garments.. Thanks for the nice comments guys
11/22/02 1:38 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
You have done it again Nan, this pattern is very good in about any fabric, but in dupioni, aah it SO SO GOOD, congrat's!!!!:-)
11/22/02 5:39 AM
Sammie said...
This pattern is in my stash, too. Have read so many good reviews about it that I'm really looking forward to making it. Yours is just lovely!!
11/22/02 6:37 AM
starlene said...
Nan, your creations are a pleasure to view, keep sewing more so I can see!!! How many outfits do you make in a week on average?
11/22/02 10:23 AM
Deepika said...
Nan your blouse is so lovely and once again I am tempted to buy this pattern. I love the blouse but sometimes I think it might not suit me. What do you feel?
11/22/02 10:24 AM
Femme said...
I've made this pattern 3 times, and plan on making more. It's one of my wardrobe staples, and always gets me compliments!
11/22/02 10:48 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Nan - your blouse is just beautiful! Another winner in your wardrobe. Love your decor too BTW.
11/22/02 11:52 AM
said...
Nan, this is an absolutely lovely blouse. Wahoo! I have the pattern! I love Fred's patterns for wonderful sewing tips - they are little gems included with the wonderful designs.
11/22/02 11:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Nan said...
Deepika, I think you would look darling in this blouse. It can be dressy or less so--remember Gigi's version in linen? Femme, Gigi, don't you agree this would look cute on Deepika? Thanks for the nice comments guys, and Sammie andDiane, I'm looking forward to seeing your versions!
11/22/02 1:24 PM
PeggyA said...
Nan, I would love to see your blouse, but Ofoto says the album does not exist, even when I sign in. Any suggestions?
11/22/05 6:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 7701

photo
by: Bushbunny

Review
New Look 6873

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now