SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 100 (Athena Blouse)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1812 times 
Reviewed by:Nan
photo

 
 
About Nanstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 31
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:05 AM
Last Updated:11/21/02 7:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PeggyA said...
Nan, I would love to see your blouse, but Ofoto says the album does not exist, even when I sign in. Any suggestions?
11/22/05 6:13 AM
Nan said...
Deepika, I think you would look darling in this blouse. It can be dressy or less so--remember Gigi's version in linen? Femme, Gigi, don't you agree this would look cute on Deepika? Thanks for the nice comments guys, and Sammie andDiane, I'm looking forward to seeing your versions!
11/22/02 1:24 PM
said...
Nan, this is an absolutely lovely blouse. Wahoo! I have the pattern! I love Fred's patterns for wonderful sewing tips - they are little gems included with the wonderful designs.
11/22/02 11:58 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Gigi Louis said...
Nan - your blouse is just beautiful! Another winner in your wardrobe. Love your decor too BTW.
11/22/02 11:52 AM
Femme said...
I've made this pattern 3 times, and plan on making more. It's one of my wardrobe staples, and always gets me compliments!
11/22/02 10:48 AM
Deepika said...
Nan your blouse is so lovely and once again I am tempted to buy this pattern. I love the blouse but sometimes I think it might not suit me. What do you feel?
11/22/02 10:24 AM
starlene said...
Nan, your creations are a pleasure to view, keep sewing more so I can see!!! How many outfits do you make in a week on average?
11/22/02 10:23 AM
Sammie said...
This pattern is in my stash, too. Have read so many good reviews about it that I'm really looking forward to making it. Yours is just lovely!!
11/22/02 6:37 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
You have done it again Nan, this pattern is very good in about any fabric, but in dupioni, aah it SO SO GOOD, congrat's!!!!:-)
11/22/02 5:39 AM
Nan said...
Lisa, this one was in my stash for almost 2 years! I had vowed to use some of the stash patterns in this batch of garments.. Thanks for the nice comments guys
11/22/02 1:38 AM
Sandra said...
Nan, it's beautiful! I LOVE that color!
11/22/02 0:35 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Great review, Nan! This pattern is in my stash a-waiting the critical combination of fabric, inspiration, motivation and opportunity! Hope mine turns out as nicely as yours (love that color! )
11/21/02 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: Renren

Review