Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8122 (Capes, poncho and wrap) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1242 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo
Friend of PR
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 8:04 PM
Last Updated:11/26/06 8:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
This is so dramatic and classy! Yours is much, much nicer than the drawing on the envelope cover. And the flower pin - what a great bonus and it turned out beautifully.
11/26/06 8:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Chic and has that runway look!
11/26/06 11:31 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very nice cape and flower pin turned out great.
11/27/06 1:10 AM
AnneM said...
IMO, much nicer than a poncho. It looks avant-guarde, not tail-end of a trend!!!!
11/27/06 9:14 AM
ceedee said...
Wow, that's gorgeous! This pattern has all sorts of fabric/embellishment possibilities. I've put this on my wish list. Your review has so many helpful hints that I'm printing it out to enclose with the pattern.
11/27/06 10:00 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking cape!!
11/27/06 1:45 PM
ACB said...
Just love it, your fabric is great, you look very stylish!
11/27/06 8:34 PM
LornaJay said...
Very elegant, and oh so appropriate. Most unlike the blanket!
1/24/07 2:36 AM
ITAdmin said...
I had bought this pattern before reading your review. Now I'm inspired to make this view, although it IS shorter than it looks on the pattern. I read over the instructions and I agree with you; they do seem a little out there. Thanks for the hints.
10/24/07 6:50 AM
lavinarose said...
It looks lovely and has given me an incentive to cut this out and finish it! I'm in the process of cutting this out. As you know View C comes in 3 pieces. X2 of body and X1 for collar. When I cut the body pieces how can I tell which one is the front and whcih one is the back. Is the back the one with the larger facing? Thanks :)
11/12/07 6:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 3002
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 11/1/07
Read Review

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8841 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6467 Bags or Totes
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/20/07
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Pavlova Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us