Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8122 (Capes, poncho and wrap)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1249 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 8:04 PM
Last Updated:11/26/06 8:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lavinarose said... (11/12/07 6:53 PM) Reply
It looks lovely and has given me an incentive to cut this out and finish it! I'm in the process of cutting this out. As you know View C comes in 3 pieces. X2 of body and X1 for collar. When I cut the body pieces how can I tell which one is the front and whcih one is the back. Is the back the one with the larger facing? Thanks :)
ITAdmin said... (10/24/07 6:50 AM) Reply
I had bought this pattern before reading your review. Now I'm inspired to make this view, although it IS shorter than it looks on the pattern. I read over the instructions and I agree with you; they do seem a little out there. Thanks for the hints.
LornaJay said... (1/24/07 2:36 AM) Reply
Very elegant, and oh so appropriate. Most unlike the blanket!
ACB said... (11/27/06 8:34 PM) Reply
Just love it, your fabric is great, you look very stylish!
carolynw said... (11/27/06 1:45 PM) Reply
Great looking cape!!
ceedee said... (11/27/06 10:00 AM) Reply
Wow, that's gorgeous! This pattern has all sorts of fabric/embellishment possibilities. I've put this on my wish list. Your review has so many helpful hints that I'm printing it out to enclose with the pattern.
AnneM said... (11/27/06 9:14 AM) Reply
IMO, much nicer than a poncho. It looks avant-guarde, not tail-end of a trend!!!!
Leslie Bonner said... (11/27/06 1:10 AM) Reply
Very nice cape and flower pin turned out great.
Heatherrique said... (11/26/06 11:31 PM) Reply
Chic and has that runway look!
Sharon M said... (11/26/06 8:46 PM) Reply
This is so dramatic and classy! Yours is much, much nicer than the drawing on the envelope cover. And the flower pin - what a great bonus and it turned out beautifully.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2994

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Simplicity 2774

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details