SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8122 (Capes, poncho and wrap)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1249 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 8:04 PM
Last Updated:11/26/06 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lavinarose said... (11/12/07 6:53 PM) Reply
It looks lovely and has given me an incentive to cut this out and finish it! I'm in the process of cutting this out. As you know View C comes in 3 pieces. X2 of body and X1 for collar. When I cut the body pieces how can I tell which one is the front and whcih one is the back. Is the back the one with the larger facing? Thanks :)
ITAdmin said... (10/24/07 6:50 AM) Reply
I had bought this pattern before reading your review. Now I'm inspired to make this view, although it IS shorter than it looks on the pattern. I read over the instructions and I agree with you; they do seem a little out there. Thanks for the hints.
LornaJay said... (1/24/07 2:36 AM) Reply
Very elegant, and oh so appropriate. Most unlike the blanket!
ACB said... (11/27/06 8:34 PM) Reply
Just love it, your fabric is great, you look very stylish!
carolynw said... (11/27/06 1:45 PM) Reply
Great looking cape!!
ceedee said... (11/27/06 10:00 AM) Reply
Wow, that's gorgeous! This pattern has all sorts of fabric/embellishment possibilities. I've put this on my wish list. Your review has so many helpful hints that I'm printing it out to enclose with the pattern.
AnneM said... (11/27/06 9:14 AM) Reply
IMO, much nicer than a poncho. It looks avant-guarde, not tail-end of a trend!!!!
Leslie Bonner said... (11/27/06 1:10 AM) Reply
Very nice cape and flower pin turned out great.
Heatherrique said... (11/26/06 11:31 PM) Reply
Chic and has that runway look!
Sharon M said... (11/26/06 8:46 PM) Reply
This is so dramatic and classy! Yours is much, much nicer than the drawing on the envelope cover. And the flower pin - what a great bonus and it turned out beautifully.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Portabello Pixie Ruffle Pants

photo
by: JanElise

Review