SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Laughing Moon Mercantile> 111 (Ladies' Early 1860's Day Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1108 times 
Reviewed by:SewEccentric
photo

 
 
About SewEccentricstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/06 0:17 AM
Last Updated:1/31/13 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraTS said...
So lovely and well-put-together, congrats! I've a few Laughing Moon patterns on my wishlist, so your positive comments about the instructions are great to hear.
11/28/06 1:43 AM
moss said...
WOW! That is fantastic!
11/28/06 7:30 AM
ACB said...
That looks fabulous, great job!
11/28/06 7:46 AM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is beautiful and so authentic looking with the fabric and style. Have fun wearing it this weekend. Can you post a picture of you wearing it along with your hat? We'd love to see you in it.
11/28/06 7:59 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
I love historical costumes: the details differ from most contemporary styles and are so fascinating. Your cartridge pleating and back yoke turned out beautifully.
11/28/06 8:27 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is absolutely gorgeous!
11/28/06 9:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
Beautiful job - I love the pleating and all the wonderful details. Having done a few Butterick "historical" patterns recently, it's nice to see a real historical pattern made up, and done so well. And a picture of you wearing it would be great.
11/28/06 11:05 AM
Donna H said...
WOW....what an awesome dress! You did a beautiful job on it. Would love to see a pick with YOU in it?! WOW, again!
11/28/06 11:42 AM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific dress. I love the detailing on the back.
11/28/06 12:20 PM
SewEccentric said...
Thanks! I will definitely take pictures wearing it, as I've worked hard and recently lost over 20 lbs!
11/28/06 12:35 PM
frame said...
Beautiful. Wonderful detail.
11/28/06 4:10 PM
KiwiWendy said...
wonderful to see such an of-the-time dress. Well done & if only LM did 1830s!
11/28/06 4:49 PM
krystalkaes said...
Wow. Lovely job.
11/29/06 0:10 AM
AnneM said...
Thats very nice. I like the neatness of your pleats & gathers. The back shaping is very nice also.
11/29/06 5:36 AM
uuwisewoman said...
How many yards of the quilting fabric did you use for this Size 14 dress? GREAT job, BTW.
7/11/07 6:15 PM
SewEccentric said...
It uses 6-3/8 of 45" wide (I used a Calico print from JoAnn's).
7/19/07 1:41 AM
Jrhee said...
Love your work - very inspiring!
1/31/13 11:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now