SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 303 (All Season Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1815 times 
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo

 
 
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/06 9:46 AM
Last Updated:12/1/06 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tgm and Kittys said...
Looks nice on. I too have short waisted..hard to adjust for that, so this pattern looks like it would do nicely. Thanks for review.
6/4/10 7:49 AM
AnneM said...
I agree - A basic piece is so nice to have and can vary a lot depending on the fabric chosen.
12/6/06 4:45 PM
BeckyW said...
Your dress looks great!! I love it as a jumper. You look like you stepped right out of Lucky magazine. I love the thought of one pattern and tons of looks.
12/2/06 10:10 AM
eliz2 said...
really nice dress. i feel just like you do about this line of patterns. I keep telling myself to just use her patterns and be creatvie since they fit so well. great review. I'll have to try this one.
12/2/06 0:33 AM
Kathi R said...
Wow -- I love to hear a raving fan.....I'll have to take a look at the pattern line. I'm not petite but just might give it a try since the alterations are so easy. Thanks for your review.
12/1/06 9:08 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Nice dress on you! Cool to use it as a jumper too. Very NYC! ;-)
12/1/06 6:14 PM
carolynw said...
You look so nice inthis - nice to have TNT pattern!!
12/1/06 5:08 PM
BeckyW said...
Your dress looks great!! I love it as a jumper. You look like you stepped right out of Lucky magazine. I love the thought of one pattern and tons of looks.
12/1/06 5:05 PM
moushka said...
Thanks for an excellent, timely review. I just purchased a couple of these patterns, although I'm not "petite" anywhere, lol. But I do have the short waist, short pelvis, D cup and tummy, as advertised. Your review is very encouraging. Sue
12/1/06 1:58 PM
beangirl said...
I love this on you! Very nice, I might have to break down and try this one (although I generally live by the rule "over my dead body" when it comes to sheath dresses!).
12/1/06 1:41 PM
Mufffet said...
Great review. You have my body shape! I have a muslin of the shell top, and I have another couple patterns of hers to try too - the faux-wrap skirt and the flat front pants. I am getting excited!
12/1/06 12:08 PM
moss said...
That dress is great!
12/1/06 11:31 AM
kathleen1304 said...
Everyone needs an all season dress. Yours is beautiful. You look tall.
12/1/06 11:13 AM
Peggy L said...
Can't wait to see this one. It certainly sounds great.
12/1/06 8:02 AM
Liane M said...
Please,please post a picture. I always pick a size that is too large. Did you pick a size based on your actual measurements?
11/30/06 12:22 PM
RuthieSews said...
sounds great if you are the shape for her patterns. Qn - what pattern line makes for fat arms but not much bust, I always have to make the sleeves wider.
11/30/06 10:20 AM
moss said...
can't wait to see a photo!
11/30/06 10:08 AM
cecelia said...
Licarrit--I made this last summer and love her line of patterns, especially the easy dress and flat front pants. Looking forward to your photo!
11/30/06 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review