Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Petite Plus Patterns: 303 (All Season Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1715 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/06 9:46 AM
Last Updated:12/1/06 10:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $21.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said...
Licarrit--I made this last summer and love her line of patterns, especially the easy dress and flat front pants. Looking forward to your photo!
11/30/06 10:01 AM
moss said...
can't wait to see a photo!
11/30/06 10:08 AM
RuthieSews said...
sounds great if you are the shape for her patterns. Qn - what pattern line makes for fat arms but not much bust, I always have to make the sleeves wider.
11/30/06 10:20 AM
Liane M said...
Please,please post a picture. I always pick a size that is too large. Did you pick a size based on your actual measurements?
11/30/06 12:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Can't wait to see this one. It certainly sounds great.
12/1/06 8:02 AM
kathleen1304 said...
Everyone needs an all season dress. Yours is beautiful. You look tall.
12/1/06 11:13 AM
moss said...
That dress is great!
12/1/06 11:31 AM
Mufffet said...
Great review. You have my body shape! I have a muslin of the shell top, and I have another couple patterns of hers to try too - the faux-wrap skirt and the flat front pants. I am getting excited!
12/1/06 12:08 PM
beangirl said...
I love this on you! Very nice, I might have to break down and try this one (although I generally live by the rule "over my dead body" when it comes to sheath dresses!).
12/1/06 1:41 PM
moushka said...
Thanks for an excellent, timely review. I just purchased a couple of these patterns, although I'm not "petite" anywhere, lol. But I do have the short waist, short pelvis, D cup and tummy, as advertised. Your review is very encouraging. Sue
12/1/06 1:58 PM
BeckyW said...
Your dress looks great!! I love it as a jumper. You look like you stepped right out of Lucky magazine. I love the thought of one pattern and tons of looks.
12/1/06 5:05 PM
carolynw said...
You look so nice inthis - nice to have TNT pattern!!
12/1/06 5:08 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Nice dress on you! Cool to use it as a jumper too. Very NYC! ;-)
12/1/06 6:14 PM
Kathi R said...
Wow -- I love to hear a raving fan.....I'll have to take a look at the pattern line. I'm not petite but just might give it a try since the alterations are so easy. Thanks for your review.
12/1/06 9:08 PM
eliz2 said...
really nice dress. i feel just like you do about this line of patterns. I keep telling myself to just use her patterns and be creatvie since they fit so well. great review. I'll have to try this one.
12/2/06 0:33 AM
BeckyW said...
Your dress looks great!! I love it as a jumper. You look like you stepped right out of Lucky magazine. I love the thought of one pattern and tons of looks.
12/2/06 10:10 AM
AnneM said...
I agree - A basic piece is so nice to have and can vary a lot depending on the fabric chosen.
12/6/06 4:45 PM
tgm and Kittys said...
Looks nice on. I too have short waisted..hard to adjust for that, so this pattern looks like it would do nicely. Thanks for review.
6/4/10 7:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Burda 7633 SUIT
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 9/1/11
Read Review

New Look 6599 Pattern
New Look 6599 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2572 Pattern
Jalie 2572 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196
photo
Review by goddessof on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )
Peek-A Boo Sea Breeze Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -6 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us