SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 303 (All Season Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1742 times 
Reviewed by:licarritc
photo

 
 
About licarritcstar
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 43
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 35
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/06 9:46 AM
Last Updated:12/1/06 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said...
Licarrit--I made this last summer and love her line of patterns, especially the easy dress and flat front pants. Looking forward to your photo!
11/30/06 10:01 AM
moss said...
can't wait to see a photo!
11/30/06 10:08 AM
RuthieSews said...
sounds great if you are the shape for her patterns. Qn - what pattern line makes for fat arms but not much bust, I always have to make the sleeves wider.
11/30/06 10:20 AM
Liane M said...
Please,please post a picture. I always pick a size that is too large. Did you pick a size based on your actual measurements?
11/30/06 12:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Can't wait to see this one. It certainly sounds great.
12/1/06 8:02 AM
kathleen1304 said...
Everyone needs an all season dress. Yours is beautiful. You look tall.
12/1/06 11:13 AM
moss said...
That dress is great!
12/1/06 11:31 AM
Mufffet said...
Great review. You have my body shape! I have a muslin of the shell top, and I have another couple patterns of hers to try too - the faux-wrap skirt and the flat front pants. I am getting excited!
12/1/06 12:08 PM
beangirl said...
I love this on you! Very nice, I might have to break down and try this one (although I generally live by the rule "over my dead body" when it comes to sheath dresses!).
12/1/06 1:41 PM
moushka said...
Thanks for an excellent, timely review. I just purchased a couple of these patterns, although I'm not "petite" anywhere, lol. But I do have the short waist, short pelvis, D cup and tummy, as advertised. Your review is very encouraging. Sue
12/1/06 1:58 PM
BeckyW said...
Your dress looks great!! I love it as a jumper. You look like you stepped right out of Lucky magazine. I love the thought of one pattern and tons of looks.
12/1/06 5:05 PM
carolynw said...
You look so nice inthis - nice to have TNT pattern!!
12/1/06 5:08 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Nice dress on you! Cool to use it as a jumper too. Very NYC! ;-)
12/1/06 6:14 PM
Kathi R said...
Wow -- I love to hear a raving fan.....I'll have to take a look at the pattern line. I'm not petite but just might give it a try since the alterations are so easy. Thanks for your review.
12/1/06 9:08 PM
eliz2 said...
really nice dress. i feel just like you do about this line of patterns. I keep telling myself to just use her patterns and be creatvie since they fit so well. great review. I'll have to try this one.
12/2/06 0:33 AM
BeckyW said...
Your dress looks great!! I love it as a jumper. You look like you stepped right out of Lucky magazine. I love the thought of one pattern and tons of looks.
12/2/06 10:10 AM
AnneM said...
I agree - A basic piece is so nice to have and can vary a lot depending on the fabric chosen.
12/6/06 4:45 PM
tgm and Kittys said...
Looks nice on. I too have short waisted..hard to adjust for that, so this pattern looks like it would do nicely. Thanks for review.
6/4/10 7:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

StyleArc Elle pant

photo
by: jannw

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Jalie 2673

photo
by: newyorklan...

Review