SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2587 (Vogue Victor Costa-OOP)

Viewed 1073 times 
Reviewed by:ACB
photo

 
 
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/06 9:42 PM
Last Updated:11/28/06 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
That is fabulous!
12/4/06 3:06 PM
SBanks said...
Love it!
12/2/06 10:05 AM
ACB said...
Thank you ladies!
12/1/06 3:41 PM
seams_sew said...
Beautiful! And gorgeous fabrics!
12/1/06 9:15 AM
Kathi R said...
That coat certainly has the WOW factor --- I'm sure you will look stunning in it.
11/30/06 11:51 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Whew: this takes my breath away for many reasons: 1) what a figure your sister has 2) how elegant it all looks: more like the "Nick/Nora" days than today and 3)what a perfect match of fabric and pattern. The outfit is wonderfully captures another world.
11/29/06 10:05 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Absolutely beautitul!
11/29/06 9:24 PM
AnneM said...
Oo la la. Very nice. The coat is dramatic and compliments the sleek dress well.
11/29/06 4:47 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love it. What a smashing outfit!
11/29/06 1:30 PM
JaneH said...
Va Voom!! Boy, is this a grand entrance coat!! Good job!
11/29/06 12:46 PM
Sharon M said...
Wow! I hope your sister knows how fortunate she to have you make these wonderful creations for you. This is stunning - I love that coat!
11/29/06 11:47 AM
2BSewing said...
Very nice and elegant! Great pictures. :)
11/29/06 10:28 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking outftit and fabulous job. Lucky sister; hope she apprecoiates you! Would that Vogue had such wonderful patterns today.
11/29/06 7:54 AM
BeckyC said...
What a beautiful formal ensemble! The dress is so sexy even on the dress form! And the jacket is so dramatic! I bet your sister made a grand entrance into the ball.
11/29/06 7:50 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow, what a stunning combination. I love the slinky dress + voluminous coat combo!
11/29/06 6:56 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! She must have looked smashing at the event. What a beautiful dress and coat!!
11/29/06 6:01 AM
Erica B. said...
You make the most beautiful formal wear... another great one!
11/29/06 0:15 AM
luvzdogz said...
I like the contrast of the style between the coat and the dress - the dress is fitted and sculptured looking while the coat sort of "floats" around the dress. excellent choices of fabrics for both. truly a stunning outfit.
11/28/06 11:30 PM
Melody said...
You've done a beautiful job. Your sister is very lucky. My mom had this when it came out and she and I noticed that it's based on an ensemble Lana Turner wears in "Imitation of Life". The coat is so dramatic, perfect for sweeping up a spiral staircase in a swirl of fabulosity.
11/28/06 11:22 PM
Enid E said...
Wow! what a lucky sister...nice work.
11/28/06 11:02 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Greatlooking outfit, lucky sister!
11/28/06 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6460

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info