Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2006-126 (Coat 126 A) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1610 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/06 0:22 AM
Last Updated:11/29/06 1:33 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewbe said...
Nice job!
11/29/06 0:45 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Eva !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/29/06 1:59 AM
regine said...
Stunning coat, beautifully made, congratulations
11/29/06 2:40 AM
CarolynD said...
Beautiful coat.
11/29/06 3:00 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a lovely coat which looks comfortable and smart. I do hope you will add to the review when you make the boucle one, I'd love to see that one too.
11/29/06 3:21 AM
Tany said...
It looks wonderful! This one is in my "to do" list too!
11/29/06 4:11 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks terrific! You did an excellent job on your coat!!
11/29/06 5:56 AM
2BSewing said...
Your coat and fabric looks wonderful! Don't you love it when a muslin becomes wearable? Great job!
11/29/06 6:31 AM
SewVeryTall said...
I love the lines of this coat, and your choice of fabric is just beautiful...well done!
11/29/06 7:22 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great coat Eva! Very stylish for a SAHM too!
11/29/06 7:37 AM
BeckyC said...
Wow! What a wonderful coat on you! The fit is terrific and fabric is fabulous for this style.
11/29/06 7:44 AM
Nickle said...
Your coat looks great on you. Very nice.
11/29/06 8:48 AM
carolynw said...
Anm always checking coatrs out in the stores - if I saw yours I would buy it!! So very nice!!
11/29/06 8:58 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous coat! Wow! It is just smashing on you; can't wait to see the next one.
11/29/06 9:24 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Ooo la la Eva, you look hot girl!!!! I really need a jacket like that - like you said, something that is functional and grown-up, but not too fancy. It's awesome and you've inspired me - thanks for the helpful review! :-)
11/29/06 9:24 AM
pterion said...
Your coat looks terrific!
11/29/06 9:59 AM
Erica B. said...
Great looking coat... love the lining!
11/29/06 12:18 PM
Donna H said...
I echo everyone...great looking coat. Was the bloucle difficult to sew with? I have a couple of pieces of it and I'd like to make jackets out of them. Too scared to try. Thanks for this review! Well done!
11/29/06 12:27 PM
PegL said...
Great looking coat!
11/29/06 12:36 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic, I love yours - it makes me want to get a move on and finish mine! Thanks for the review
11/29/06 12:47 PM
LBJ said...
It looks beautiful on you! I love the fabric!
11/29/06 1:47 PM
Monica G said...
Eva--What a beautiful coat. You look great in it. You are inspiring me to start doing more of my own sewing as well as DD's.
11/29/06 2:15 PM
mirielgw said...
very stylish coat! it looks really good with your jeans.
11/29/06 2:18 PM
jnamcd said...
Super! You always make such stylish things--you are in inspiration!!
11/29/06 3:25 PM
BjP said...
This is one fabulous coat! It looks great on you.
11/29/06 4:08 PM
ceedee said...
Although you say you are confident your "real" one will be much improved, I don't know how you could make a better looking coat. Love it!
11/29/06 4:45 PM
Avril said...
Nice ... need I say more
11/29/06 5:20 PM
Avril said...
Nice ... need I say more
11/29/06 5:21 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your coat looks wonderful! You did a great job.
11/29/06 7:51 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice coat! Well done!
11/29/06 9:21 PM
Diane E said...
Oh this is really beautiful! I need a coat like this! Thanks for the review. Wearable "muslin"? Ha! Just plain wonderful.
11/29/06 9:25 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful!
11/29/06 11:32 PM
mrspenguin said...
I'm just a lining away from finishing my 126. I'm taking it very slowly. Thanks for your review. It makes me want to finish mine.
11/30/06 0:21 AM
patsijean said...
I think this is a great casual coat and I love the lining fabric. Yup, you could use another 1/2 to 1 inch length adjustment on the sleeves, but that is noticeable because you pointed it out to us.
11/30/06 0:29 AM
kathi s said...
Great fit and very professional looking job! Looking forward to it's successor.
11/30/06 2:11 AM
clare said...
love it!!!
11/30/06 7:28 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Thanks Ladies! :-) I will definitely post a pic when I get to #2, but it won't be until after the holidays! The boucle is not difficult to sew with, just handle the pieces as little as possible because it ravels and tends to want to shift out of its shape. I interfaced the whole pieces right after cutting them out. All in all, with the adjustments I need, I think this is a great coat pattern and one I will probably use a few more times. All your comments make me really want to start the dusty rose colored one, but I just don't have time... itching to though!! :-D
11/30/06 11:22 AM
ACB said...
That is sharp.....................
12/1/06 3:37 PM
Margie T said...
Great looking coat.
12/1/06 10:14 PM
noknok_nok said...
good looking
12/2/06 4:24 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
Very inspiring. Great job!
12/3/06 12:54 PM
JeanEsther said...
Wow! Do you think this would be a good pattern for someone who has never done a coat before? It's gorgeous.
12/4/06 6:00 PM
ChristineX said...
Great coat!
12/9/06 10:51 PM
valerie sews said...
Gorgeous coat! You inspired me to watch out for this issue of Burda..it only recently hit the newsstands here. I'll be making it up in our autumn.
12/30/06 1:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

New Look 6150 Misses Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 8/18/13
Read Review

McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6757 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5956 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen MN1006
photo
Review by White Rabb... on 10/23/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us