SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-126 (Coat 126 A)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1610 times 
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo

 
 
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/06 0:22 AM
Last Updated:11/29/06 1:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Gorgeous coat! You inspired me to watch out for this issue of Burda..it only recently hit the newsstands here. I'll be making it up in our autumn.
12/30/06 1:00 AM
ChristineX said...
Great coat!
12/9/06 10:51 PM
JeanEsther said...
Wow! Do you think this would be a good pattern for someone who has never done a coat before? It's gorgeous.
12/4/06 6:00 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Very inspiring. Great job!
12/3/06 12:54 PM
noknok_nok said...
good looking
12/2/06 4:24 AM
Margie T said...
Great looking coat.
12/1/06 10:14 PM
ACB said...
That is sharp.....................
12/1/06 3:37 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Thanks Ladies! :-) I will definitely post a pic when I get to #2, but it won't be until after the holidays! The boucle is not difficult to sew with, just handle the pieces as little as possible because it ravels and tends to want to shift out of its shape. I interfaced the whole pieces right after cutting them out. All in all, with the adjustments I need, I think this is a great coat pattern and one I will probably use a few more times. All your comments make me really want to start the dusty rose colored one, but I just don't have time... itching to though!! :-D
11/30/06 11:22 AM
clare said...
love it!!!
11/30/06 7:28 AM
kathi s said...
Great fit and very professional looking job! Looking forward to it's successor.
11/30/06 2:11 AM
patsijean said...
I think this is a great casual coat and I love the lining fabric. Yup, you could use another 1/2 to 1 inch length adjustment on the sleeves, but that is noticeable because you pointed it out to us.
11/30/06 0:29 AM
mrspenguin said...
I'm just a lining away from finishing my 126. I'm taking it very slowly. Thanks for your review. It makes me want to finish mine.
11/30/06 0:21 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful!
11/29/06 11:32 PM
Diane E said...
Oh this is really beautiful! I need a coat like this! Thanks for the review. Wearable "muslin"? Ha! Just plain wonderful.
11/29/06 9:25 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice coat! Well done!
11/29/06 9:21 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your coat looks wonderful! You did a great job.
11/29/06 7:51 PM
Avril said...
Nice ... need I say more
11/29/06 5:21 PM
Avril said...
Nice ... need I say more
11/29/06 5:20 PM
ceedee said...
Although you say you are confident your "real" one will be much improved, I don't know how you could make a better looking coat. Love it!
11/29/06 4:45 PM
BjP said...
This is one fabulous coat! It looks great on you.
11/29/06 4:08 PM
jnamcd said...
Super! You always make such stylish things--you are in inspiration!!
11/29/06 3:25 PM
mirielgw said...
very stylish coat! it looks really good with your jeans.
11/29/06 2:18 PM
Monica G said...
Eva--What a beautiful coat. You look great in it. You are inspiring me to start doing more of my own sewing as well as DD's.
11/29/06 2:15 PM
LBJ said...
It looks beautiful on you! I love the fabric!
11/29/06 1:47 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic, I love yours - it makes me want to get a move on and finish mine! Thanks for the review
11/29/06 12:47 PM
PegL said...
Great looking coat!
11/29/06 12:36 PM
Donna H said...
I echo everyone...great looking coat. Was the bloucle difficult to sew with? I have a couple of pieces of it and I'd like to make jackets out of them. Too scared to try. Thanks for this review! Well done!
11/29/06 12:27 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking coat... love the lining!
11/29/06 12:18 PM
pterion said...
Your coat looks terrific!
11/29/06 9:59 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Ooo la la Eva, you look hot girl!!!! I really need a jacket like that - like you said, something that is functional and grown-up, but not too fancy. It's awesome and you've inspired me - thanks for the helpful review! :-)
11/29/06 9:24 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous coat! Wow! It is just smashing on you; can't wait to see the next one.
11/29/06 9:24 AM
carolynw said...
Anm always checking coatrs out in the stores - if I saw yours I would buy it!! So very nice!!
11/29/06 8:58 AM
Nickle said...
Your coat looks great on you. Very nice.
11/29/06 8:48 AM
BeckyC said...
Wow! What a wonderful coat on you! The fit is terrific and fabric is fabulous for this style.
11/29/06 7:44 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great coat Eva! Very stylish for a SAHM too!
11/29/06 7:37 AM
SewVeryTall said...
I love the lines of this coat, and your choice of fabric is just beautiful...well done!
11/29/06 7:22 AM
2BSewing said...
Your coat and fabric looks wonderful! Don't you love it when a muslin becomes wearable? Great job!
11/29/06 6:31 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks terrific! You did an excellent job on your coat!!
11/29/06 5:56 AM
Tany said...
It looks wonderful! This one is in my "to do" list too!
11/29/06 4:11 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a lovely coat which looks comfortable and smart. I do hope you will add to the review when you make the boucle one, I'd love to see that one too.
11/29/06 3:21 AM
CarolynD said...
Beautiful coat.
11/29/06 3:00 AM
regine said...
Stunning coat, beautifully made, congratulations
11/29/06 2:40 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Eva !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/29/06 1:59 AM
Sewbe said...
Nice job!
11/29/06 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other 000000

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now