SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> The Snuglet 

4 more reviews
Viewed 950 times 
Reviewed by:Janime
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Janimestar
FL USA
Member since: 7/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/29/06 12:53 PM
Last Updated:11/29/06 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna H said...
I can't bring up your thumbnail. But they look very cozy!!! Enter them in the Holiday Sewing contest.
11/29/06 1:12 PM
Janime said...
Donna, are you getting an error with the thumbnail?
11/29/06 1:24 PM
Sanibelle said...
It's visible here, but I get the "error 403" message when I click on it. What a great gift idea. Lucky recipients!
11/29/06 1:40 PM
Janime said...
Sigh... don't know why that link isn't working for others. So I moved it.
11/29/06 1:44 PM
Donna H said...
Ta Da!! It works. I could see it in the review, but when I clicked on it, it wouldn't come up. Now it does. Looks Great!!! Want one for the office! It's 9 degrees here right now! We're all freezing.
11/29/06 1:44 PM
Sanibelle said...
I'd like to be wrapped in one of those right now, too!
11/29/06 2:15 PM
j222b said...
Thank you for this wonderful & warm pattern.
11/29/06 2:41 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Janime! Did you leave the edges plain? (There were several options listed.) Can I be adopted?
11/29/06 4:27 PM
Janime said...
I finished the edges and did it by folding the edge over twice and stitching that down (self-binding?). I'm thinking of trying to miter the corners because they get very thick doing this way.
11/29/06 4:37 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi again!! 'Showed this project to DH... He wants to know if ya can make Snuglets for two??
11/29/06 5:29 PM
moushka said...
I remember when Wilmoed posted this to The Creative Machine newsgroup. Thanks for reminding me - I knew I'd seen a pattern somewhere :-) "He wants to know if ya can make Snuglets for two??" Hey, Kanuck, my question exactly, lol! I've had a request from DD for one of these for her and new DH. I'm trying to get my head around how to space the armholes for two people. These are so cute. Sue
11/29/06 5:52 PM
patsijean said...
I saved the instructions, Thank You. I think this will be perfect for our Daughter-in-law, who feels cold a lot of the time.
11/30/06 0:55 AM
Welmoed Sisson said...
Oh wow, I'm so glad this pattern is being enjoyed by so many people!! It's quite an honor! To make the Snuglet for two, you will need to join two widths together. One thing to consider: make two snuglets and have a row of snaps down the "joining edges" of the two. This way they can be used either separately, or snap them together for some fireside cuddling!
11/30/06 2:57 PM
AnneM said...
Looks great. I use a "couch sack" in the winter, which has a similar concept. And thanks for the link to Welmoed's site.
11/30/06 7:34 PM
ACB said...
Looks great!
12/1/06 3:30 PM
Gails Grandma said...
I am so confused.It is my first time here,I wanted to see the pattern for the snuglet but have no idea what to do....anyone help????
11/5/08 12:36 PM
Janime said...
Hi Gails Grandma! The address of the Snuglet instructions was changed. You can find them here: http://www.sissonfamily.com/Sewingroom/images/2006projects/thesnuglet.pdf. I'll update the review in just a mo, and fix the links.
11/6/08 8:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other Ruffled Baby Boots

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now