Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Inventor Shirt (Inventor Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1060 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/06 12:23 PM
Last Updated:12/1/06 12:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janime said...
Great shirt!!! Love the fabric!
12/1/06 1:15 PM
Carolyndh said...
I love the decorative effect you have created with this SW shirt!
12/1/06 1:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is really cute! I like the short version better, but your post-thanksgiving skirt idea has merit. Nice job.
12/1/06 1:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful shirt!! I like your fabric combination. I bet it would be beautiful in silk. Thanks for a great review.
12/1/06 2:01 PM
moss said...
Awesome! That shirt is HOT! I love your embellishments.
12/1/06 2:09 PM
ACB said...
Beautiful, love the fabric and a great color combination.
12/1/06 3:00 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Very cute! I got mine done late last night, so I'll put a review up sometime this weekend.
12/1/06 3:49 PM
carolynw said...
I like this - love your idea of adding the skirt to hide over eating!!
12/1/06 5:06 PM
KarmenG said...
Sue - this is really cute - nice job with the companion fabric choices. The back view is really cute. Love your button choice.
12/1/06 9:16 PM
Sharon M said...
Your version of this shirt is wonderful! I like the fabric combos you choose. Both versions looks good on you.
12/1/06 9:40 PM
BeckyC said...
What an adorable top! I love the fact that you can button the skirt on to have a whole other jacket. I love the choices of your fabrics they go so well together and seem to be just right for this jacket.
12/1/06 11:48 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like seeing this top made up. Yours looks more appealing than when I look at the pattern. Great job!
12/2/06 7:23 AM
seams_sew said...
Fabulous jacket! I like both versions. Nice fabric combination.
12/2/06 8:43 AM
anna mermaid said...
Sue, Very cute shirt! I really like the way it fits you. You made a size small, could you tell us what size you are on the measurement chart. (So we get an idea of how many sizes you went down. Thanks. Anne
12/2/06 9:52 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Sue, I really liked your choice of fabric. Very cute top!
12/2/06 1:49 PM
SueV said...
As far as size, I am usually a 12 in the big 4 patterns and an 8 or 10 in RTW.
12/2/06 1:52 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
What a great version of this pattern: I love your choice of fabrics, and I really like the option of the skirt. This pattern has been on my to-do list for at least a year: you've inspired me not to wait another year. Thanks for review: wonderful shirt.
12/2/06 2:02 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great combinations on this, and it looks so nice on you. I like your hair dark (and short), BTW.
12/4/06 7:31 AM
artist1lisa said...
Very nice.Great fabric choices.
12/4/06 3:04 PM
artist1lisa said...
Very nice.Great fabric choices.
12/4/06 3:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Other Accessory Wardrobe 2010
photo
Review by christinas... on 9/30/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5677
photo
Review by nicegirl on 12/20/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3924 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8786 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us