SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Inventor Shirt (Inventor Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1065 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/06 12:23 PM
Last Updated:12/1/06 12:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janime said...
Great shirt!!! Love the fabric!
12/1/06 1:15 PM
Carolyndh said...
I love the decorative effect you have created with this SW shirt!
12/1/06 1:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is really cute! I like the short version better, but your post-thanksgiving skirt idea has merit. Nice job.
12/1/06 1:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful shirt!! I like your fabric combination. I bet it would be beautiful in silk. Thanks for a great review.
12/1/06 2:01 PM
moss said...
Awesome! That shirt is HOT! I love your embellishments.
12/1/06 2:09 PM
ACB said...
Beautiful, love the fabric and a great color combination.
12/1/06 3:00 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Very cute! I got mine done late last night, so I'll put a review up sometime this weekend.
12/1/06 3:49 PM
carolynw said...
I like this - love your idea of adding the skirt to hide over eating!!
12/1/06 5:06 PM
KarmenG said...
Sue - this is really cute - nice job with the companion fabric choices. The back view is really cute. Love your button choice.
12/1/06 9:16 PM
Sharon M said...
Your version of this shirt is wonderful! I like the fabric combos you choose. Both versions looks good on you.
12/1/06 9:40 PM
BeckyC said...
What an adorable top! I love the fact that you can button the skirt on to have a whole other jacket. I love the choices of your fabrics they go so well together and seem to be just right for this jacket.
12/1/06 11:48 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like seeing this top made up. Yours looks more appealing than when I look at the pattern. Great job!
12/2/06 7:23 AM
seams_sew said...
Fabulous jacket! I like both versions. Nice fabric combination.
12/2/06 8:43 AM
anna mermaid said...
Sue, Very cute shirt! I really like the way it fits you. You made a size small, could you tell us what size you are on the measurement chart. (So we get an idea of how many sizes you went down. Thanks. Anne
12/2/06 9:52 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Sue, I really liked your choice of fabric. Very cute top!
12/2/06 1:49 PM
SueV said...
As far as size, I am usually a 12 in the big 4 patterns and an 8 or 10 in RTW.
12/2/06 1:52 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
What a great version of this pattern: I love your choice of fabrics, and I really like the option of the skirt. This pattern has been on my to-do list for at least a year: you've inspired me not to wait another year. Thanks for review: wonderful shirt.
12/2/06 2:02 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great combinations on this, and it looks so nice on you. I like your hair dark (and short), BTW.
12/4/06 7:31 AM
artist1lisa said...
Very nice.Great fabric choices.
12/4/06 3:04 PM
artist1lisa said...
Very nice.Great fabric choices.
12/4/06 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-104

photo
by: grays08

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1306

photo
by: sarahark

Review