SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Inventor Shirt (Inventor Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1065 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/06 12:23 PM
Last Updated:12/1/06 12:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janime said...
Great shirt!!! Love the fabric!
12/1/06 1:15 PM
Carolyndh said...
I love the decorative effect you have created with this SW shirt!
12/1/06 1:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is really cute! I like the short version better, but your post-thanksgiving skirt idea has merit. Nice job.
12/1/06 1:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful shirt!! I like your fabric combination. I bet it would be beautiful in silk. Thanks for a great review.
12/1/06 2:01 PM
moss said...
Awesome! That shirt is HOT! I love your embellishments.
12/1/06 2:09 PM
ACB said...
Beautiful, love the fabric and a great color combination.
12/1/06 3:00 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Very cute! I got mine done late last night, so I'll put a review up sometime this weekend.
12/1/06 3:49 PM
carolynw said...
I like this - love your idea of adding the skirt to hide over eating!!
12/1/06 5:06 PM
KarmenG said...
Sue - this is really cute - nice job with the companion fabric choices. The back view is really cute. Love your button choice.
12/1/06 9:16 PM
Sharon M said...
Your version of this shirt is wonderful! I like the fabric combos you choose. Both versions looks good on you.
12/1/06 9:40 PM
BeckyC said...
What an adorable top! I love the fact that you can button the skirt on to have a whole other jacket. I love the choices of your fabrics they go so well together and seem to be just right for this jacket.
12/1/06 11:48 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like seeing this top made up. Yours looks more appealing than when I look at the pattern. Great job!
12/2/06 7:23 AM
seams_sew said...
Fabulous jacket! I like both versions. Nice fabric combination.
12/2/06 8:43 AM
anna mermaid said...
Sue, Very cute shirt! I really like the way it fits you. You made a size small, could you tell us what size you are on the measurement chart. (So we get an idea of how many sizes you went down. Thanks. Anne
12/2/06 9:52 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Sue, I really liked your choice of fabric. Very cute top!
12/2/06 1:49 PM
SueV said...
As far as size, I am usually a 12 in the big 4 patterns and an 8 or 10 in RTW.
12/2/06 1:52 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
What a great version of this pattern: I love your choice of fabrics, and I really like the option of the skirt. This pattern has been on my to-do list for at least a year: you've inspired me not to wait another year. Thanks for review: wonderful shirt.
12/2/06 2:02 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great combinations on this, and it looks so nice on you. I like your hair dark (and short), BTW.
12/4/06 7:31 AM
artist1lisa said...
Very nice.Great fabric choices.
12/4/06 3:04 PM
artist1lisa said...
Very nice.Great fabric choices.
12/4/06 3:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 4593

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
New Look 6723

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now