SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4797 (Nativity Costume)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1792 times 
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo

 
 
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/06 9:35 PM
Last Updated:12/22/06 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margi said...
Wow...very nice! It looks so exquisite! (and expensive too!!) I am going to make the angel and you just helped me decide to use this pattern. Great work!
12/14/06 6:25 PM
lisa m said...
Wow! You are so talented at fabric choices. Your boy is adorable and he certainly has grown since our Bay Area pattern reviewers saw him last.
12/3/06 10:30 PM
ACB said...
So cute...........great job matching the stripes, and the fabric is beautiful.
12/3/06 3:34 PM
ceedee said...
Beautiful & great fabric!! Your son looks so proud. Looking forward to seeing the next 3.
12/2/06 9:01 PM
AnneM said...
Great costume, & I think the hat adds a lot.
12/2/06 3:43 PM
Verosews said...
Sorry about all the editing, but I've only written a few reviews and am still learning what to put in one of these!!!! Thanks for the comments. I really appreciate it and my son does too!!! It was a joy to make.
12/2/06 2:15 PM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for this reivew. I have a few costumes to sew for our nativity scene and this was very helpful to read.
12/2/06 9:23 AM
PattyU said...
How beautiful. both your so and the incredible costume. Yours looks so much better than I could have imagined just looking at the pattern envelope. The right fabric really makes a difference.
12/2/06 8:04 AM
Stephanie C. said...
That is gorgeous and your son is so handsome. Clever idea for the crown. He looks like a rich wise man.
12/1/06 11:31 PM
Annika said...
Fantastic costume! Love the hat!
12/1/06 10:58 PM
sewbehind said...
That is so cute. I guess young boys don't like to be called cute! Oh well, he is.
12/1/06 10:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-107

photo
by: Miss33

Review
Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: Graca

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info