SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4797 (Nativity Costume)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1790 times 
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo

 
 
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/06 9:35 PM
Last Updated:12/22/06 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
That is so cute. I guess young boys don't like to be called cute! Oh well, he is.
12/1/06 10:10 PM
Annika said...
Fantastic costume! Love the hat!
12/1/06 10:58 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is gorgeous and your son is so handsome. Clever idea for the crown. He looks like a rich wise man.
12/1/06 11:31 PM
PattyU said...
How beautiful. both your so and the incredible costume. Yours looks so much better than I could have imagined just looking at the pattern envelope. The right fabric really makes a difference.
12/2/06 8:04 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for this reivew. I have a few costumes to sew for our nativity scene and this was very helpful to read.
12/2/06 9:23 AM
Verosews said...
Sorry about all the editing, but I've only written a few reviews and am still learning what to put in one of these!!!! Thanks for the comments. I really appreciate it and my son does too!!! It was a joy to make.
12/2/06 2:15 PM
AnneM said...
Great costume, & I think the hat adds a lot.
12/2/06 3:43 PM
ceedee said...
Beautiful & great fabric!! Your son looks so proud. Looking forward to seeing the next 3.
12/2/06 9:01 PM
ACB said...
So cute...........great job matching the stripes, and the fabric is beautiful.
12/3/06 3:34 PM
lisa m said...
Wow! You are so talented at fabric choices. Your boy is adorable and he certainly has grown since our Bay Area pattern reviewers saw him last.
12/3/06 10:30 PM
Margi said...
Wow...very nice! It looks so exquisite! (and expensive too!!) I am going to make the angel and you just helped me decide to use this pattern. Great work!
12/14/06 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 173224-1000

photo
by: Lynn WA

Review
StyleArc Karen Walk Short

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now