Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4797 (Nativity Costume) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1790 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo
Friend of PR
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/06 9:35 PM
Last Updated:12/22/06 7:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
That is so cute. I guess young boys don't like to be called cute! Oh well, he is.
12/1/06 10:10 PM
Annika said...
Fantastic costume! Love the hat!
12/1/06 10:58 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is gorgeous and your son is so handsome. Clever idea for the crown. He looks like a rich wise man.
12/1/06 11:31 PM
PattyU said...
How beautiful. both your so and the incredible costume. Yours looks so much better than I could have imagined just looking at the pattern envelope. The right fabric really makes a difference.
12/2/06 8:04 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for this reivew. I have a few costumes to sew for our nativity scene and this was very helpful to read.
12/2/06 9:23 AM
Verosews said...
Sorry about all the editing, but I've only written a few reviews and am still learning what to put in one of these!!!! Thanks for the comments. I really appreciate it and my son does too!!! It was a joy to make.
12/2/06 2:15 PM
AnneM said...
Great costume, & I think the hat adds a lot.
12/2/06 3:43 PM
ceedee said...
Beautiful & great fabric!! Your son looks so proud. Looking forward to seeing the next 3.
12/2/06 9:01 PM
ACB said...
So cute...........great job matching the stripes, and the fabric is beautiful.
12/3/06 3:34 PM
lisa m said...
Wow! You are so talented at fabric choices. Your boy is adorable and he certainly has grown since our Bay Area pattern reviewers saw him last.
12/3/06 10:30 PM
Margi said...
Wow...very nice! It looks so exquisite! (and expensive too!!) I am going to make the angel and you just helped me decide to use this pattern. Great work!
12/14/06 6:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 8672 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by knottygnom... on 1/25/12
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6901
photo
Review by aminat on 1/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us