SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4797 (Nativity Costume)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1790 times 
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo

 
 
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/06 9:35 PM
Last Updated:12/22/06 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
That is so cute. I guess young boys don't like to be called cute! Oh well, he is.
12/1/06 10:10 PM
Annika said...
Fantastic costume! Love the hat!
12/1/06 10:58 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is gorgeous and your son is so handsome. Clever idea for the crown. He looks like a rich wise man.
12/1/06 11:31 PM
PattyU said...
How beautiful. both your so and the incredible costume. Yours looks so much better than I could have imagined just looking at the pattern envelope. The right fabric really makes a difference.
12/2/06 8:04 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thank you for this reivew. I have a few costumes to sew for our nativity scene and this was very helpful to read.
12/2/06 9:23 AM
Verosews said...
Sorry about all the editing, but I've only written a few reviews and am still learning what to put in one of these!!!! Thanks for the comments. I really appreciate it and my son does too!!! It was a joy to make.
12/2/06 2:15 PM
AnneM said...
Great costume, & I think the hat adds a lot.
12/2/06 3:43 PM
ceedee said...
Beautiful & great fabric!! Your son looks so proud. Looking forward to seeing the next 3.
12/2/06 9:01 PM
ACB said...
So cute...........great job matching the stripes, and the fabric is beautiful.
12/3/06 3:34 PM
lisa m said...
Wow! You are so talented at fabric choices. Your boy is adorable and he certainly has grown since our Bay Area pattern reviewers saw him last.
12/3/06 10:30 PM
Margi said...
Wow...very nice! It looks so exquisite! (and expensive too!!) I am going to make the angel and you just helped me decide to use this pattern. Great work!
12/14/06 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

HotPatterns 1145

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Simplicity 2149

photo
by: Sister F

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now