Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9321 (Women's vest, pants, shirt a)

Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 58)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/06 11:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said... (12/4/06 8:21 AM) Reply
Looks good to me--I like the quilting on the top.
Debbie Cook said... (12/4/06 7:16 AM) Reply
Nice vest! The quilt detailing is a perfect touch. And what rippling??
AnneM said... (12/4/06 5:59 AM) Reply
Love the clasp choice. Looks like a very flexible item. I don't think the ripling is noticable in the picture. Great quilting effect.
OP Gal said... (12/3/06 6:19 PM) Reply
cln: Unfortunately, no, this isn't the one. I'm still working on it, but I think Debbie Cook's good advice has solved my problem. So it hasn't driven me crazy today, at least. :-)
carolynw said... (12/3/06 4:39 PM) Reply
Nice job - curious - is this the vest you had said was driving you crazy? Sure turned out perfectly!!
ACB said... (12/3/06 2:43 PM) Reply
Wow, love the quilting! Beautiful color. You go girl.........Great review.
Kathi R said... (12/3/06 12:52 PM) Reply
Great review, thanks....the quilt detail really makes the garment. Nice job...
Luckylibbet said... (12/3/06 12:02 PM) Reply
I love the color and the quilted detail. Great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2890

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1357

photo
by: Terri A

Review