SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 48139-1000 (silk/rayon T shirt)

Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynD
photo

 
 
About CarolynDstar
NJ USA
Member since: 12/31/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/06 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna H said... (12/4/06 1:41 PM) Reply
YYAAAHHH Carolyn! Don't you just LOVE being able to get a good fit in such a sought after garment!! Way to go...yours looks great.
Karen6790 said... (12/4/06 10:37 AM) Reply
That was definitely worth all the work. Great fit, and I also love the stripes around the neckline. You'll get a ton of use out of this pattern.
seams_sew said... (12/4/06 8:53 AM) Reply
Great looking top.
OP Gal said... (12/3/06 6:13 PM) Reply
That is one great looking top. I can't believe you copied that from RTW--and that you're an advanced beginner. Time to promote yourself,
ACB said... (12/3/06 4:11 PM) Reply
Great pattern, I love the stripes. Beautiful.
CSM--Carla said... (12/3/06 4:10 PM) Reply
OOOOOhhhhh Carolyn, this turned out great! I recognized it from your postings on the boards. Really cute binding at the neckline. Nice fit! CONGRATULATIONS on your success!! Carla
Carolyndh said... (12/3/06 4:02 PM) Reply
Carolyn, awesome job with the self-drafted pattern! I love the way you used the stripes on the neck binding too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 0000

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details