SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 48139-1000 (silk/rayon T shirt)

Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynD
photo

 
 
About CarolynDstar
NJ USA
Member since: 12/31/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/06 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyndh said...
Carolyn, awesome job with the self-drafted pattern! I love the way you used the stripes on the neck binding too.
12/3/06 4:02 PM
CSM--Carla said...
OOOOOhhhhh Carolyn, this turned out great! I recognized it from your postings on the boards. Really cute binding at the neckline. Nice fit! CONGRATULATIONS on your success!! Carla
12/3/06 4:10 PM
ACB said...
Great pattern, I love the stripes. Beautiful.
12/3/06 4:11 PM
OP Gal said...
That is one great looking top. I can't believe you copied that from RTW--and that you're an advanced beginner. Time to promote yourself,
12/3/06 6:13 PM
seams_sew said...
Great looking top.
12/4/06 8:53 AM
Karen6790 said...
That was definitely worth all the work. Great fit, and I also love the stripes around the neckline. You'll get a ton of use out of this pattern.
12/4/06 10:37 AM
Donna H said...
YYAAAHHH Carolyn! Don't you just LOVE being able to get a good fit in such a sought after garment!! Way to go...yours looks great.
12/4/06 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Children's Corner 271: Lakelin

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Popolok Design Popolok design:LuLu dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now