SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3454 (Misses Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1128 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/06 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Nice pattern that I hadn't noticed before. These look good on you.
12/3/06 3:30 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Kathy, Nice looking pants on you! Thanks for the great review--AND they look comfortable! Carla
12/3/06 3:51 PM
ACB said...
Nice fit, great job.
12/3/06 4:08 PM
sewbehind said...
I like the look of your pants for an athletic or an around the house pant. Do you think the view with the wider legs would make a good yoga pant? I like those. Thank you very much for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
12/3/06 7:33 PM
kathyw said...
Not knowing anything about yoga, I don't know what would be required. I did a little measuring of the bottom leg width (why wasn't that on the pattern envelope?) and the range was 16-3/4"--22-1/8" for straight legs, 20-1/2"--24-1/8" for the wide legs, in case that would make a difference.
12/3/06 8:52 PM
sewbehind said...
Kathy, a yoga pant is fitted through the top of the pant and flared after it hits the knee. They are slightly lower in the waist as you mentioned. I think they would work well. Thank you!
12/3/06 9:09 PM
BeckyC said...
Great looking pants on you!
12/3/06 10:41 PM
ryan's mom said...
These pants look so nice you!
12/4/06 7:20 AM
AnneM said...
Yes, those are close-fitting. They looks great on you; definitely "athletic", but slim pants are on their way back in. So you are in front of the curve. Get a long sweater, but skip the big shoulder pads (80's reference, in case you didn't realize).
12/4/06 7:33 AM
Donna H said...
Very good job with fitting...your pants look great.
12/4/06 1:43 PM
Jane S said...
I have this pattern and reading your review and seeing your nice results are definitely inspiring me to make them.
12/9/06 6:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5557

photo
by: galtekruse

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now