SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3454 (Misses Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1127 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/06 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Nice pattern that I hadn't noticed before. These look good on you.
12/3/06 3:30 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Kathy, Nice looking pants on you! Thanks for the great review--AND they look comfortable! Carla
12/3/06 3:51 PM
ACB said...
Nice fit, great job.
12/3/06 4:08 PM
sewbehind said...
I like the look of your pants for an athletic or an around the house pant. Do you think the view with the wider legs would make a good yoga pant? I like those. Thank you very much for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
12/3/06 7:33 PM
kathyw said...
Not knowing anything about yoga, I don't know what would be required. I did a little measuring of the bottom leg width (why wasn't that on the pattern envelope?) and the range was 16-3/4"--22-1/8" for straight legs, 20-1/2"--24-1/8" for the wide legs, in case that would make a difference.
12/3/06 8:52 PM
sewbehind said...
Kathy, a yoga pant is fitted through the top of the pant and flared after it hits the knee. They are slightly lower in the waist as you mentioned. I think they would work well. Thank you!
12/3/06 9:09 PM
BeckyC said...
Great looking pants on you!
12/3/06 10:41 PM
ryan's mom said...
These pants look so nice you!
12/4/06 7:20 AM
AnneM said...
Yes, those are close-fitting. They looks great on you; definitely "athletic", but slim pants are on their way back in. So you are in front of the curve. Get a long sweater, but skip the big shoulder pads (80's reference, in case you didn't realize).
12/4/06 7:33 AM
Donna H said...
Very good job with fitting...your pants look great.
12/4/06 1:43 PM
Jane S said...
I have this pattern and reading your review and seeing your nice results are definitely inspiring me to make them.
12/9/06 6:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review