SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3454 (Misses Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1134 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/06 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (12/9/06 6:48 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and reading your review and seeing your nice results are definitely inspiring me to make them.
Donna H said... (12/4/06 1:43 PM) Reply
Very good job with fitting...your pants look great.
AnneM said... (12/4/06 7:33 AM) Reply
Yes, those are close-fitting. They looks great on you; definitely "athletic", but slim pants are on their way back in. So you are in front of the curve. Get a long sweater, but skip the big shoulder pads (80's reference, in case you didn't realize).
ryan's mom said... (12/4/06 7:20 AM) Reply
These pants look so nice you!
BeckyC said... (12/3/06 10:41 PM) Reply
Great looking pants on you!
sewbehind said... (12/3/06 9:09 PM) Reply
Kathy, a yoga pant is fitted through the top of the pant and flared after it hits the knee. They are slightly lower in the waist as you mentioned. I think they would work well. Thank you!
kathyw said... (12/3/06 8:52 PM) Reply
Not knowing anything about yoga, I don't know what would be required. I did a little measuring of the bottom leg width (why wasn't that on the pattern envelope?) and the range was 16-3/4"--22-1/8" for straight legs, 20-1/2"--24-1/8" for the wide legs, in case that would make a difference.
sewbehind said... (12/3/06 7:33 PM) Reply
I like the look of your pants for an athletic or an around the house pant. Do you think the view with the wider legs would make a good yoga pant? I like those. Thank you very much for the review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
ACB said... (12/3/06 4:08 PM) Reply
Nice fit, great job.
CSM--Carla said... (12/3/06 3:51 PM) Reply
Kathy, Nice looking pants on you! Thanks for the great review--AND they look comfortable! Carla
CarolynGM said... (12/3/06 3:30 PM) Reply
Nice pattern that I hadn't noticed before. These look good on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details