SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8251 (Misses' tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 2319 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/06 9:04 PM
Last Updated:12/4/06 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Very attractive top - both the front and back!
12/3/06 9:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow Erica. That is one sexy little Christmas top. :) You should be the model for this pattern as I never would have looked at it otherwise.
12/3/06 9:24 PM
Tiner W said...
Ooh la la! Your skills and taste are insppiring!
12/3/06 10:06 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love this one Erica! I too had problems working out the back configuration and used safety pins on my dressmaker's model. I love the top and specially the front tucks too. I took my top to PR Weekend DownUnder last May and most people tried it on. I should do a review :))
12/3/06 10:10 PM
BeckyC said...
This is a gorgeous and very flattering top on you! I agree you should be the model for the pattern. Thanks for showing us one more pattern we just have to have! ;)
12/3/06 10:14 PM
CarolynD said...
Va va voom, you look terrific in this top! Just smashing!
12/3/06 10:39 PM
Eme said...
I've been eyeing this pattern recently - maybe all my blog lurking is paying off and your fabulous sense of style is starting to rub off on me! :) Lovely top - really love the back - neat detail.
12/3/06 10:49 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful top and it looks fabulous on you. I love red and - it appears - so do you. Great job.
12/3/06 11:07 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow! You look FANTASTIC in this top! It looks so much better than the pattern envelope. I may have to add this to my pattern wish list. THANKS!
12/3/06 11:08 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very flattering! The fit is great.
12/4/06 0:49 AM
jlg said...
Very sexy top. Very flattering on your figure.
12/4/06 5:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
Echoing the other comments--use your pic instead of the pattern drawing on the envelope! What a beauty of a top you have sewn up!! Being a person that doesn't like anything knotted in the back, is the top comfortable to wear, for example, sitting against the flat back of a chair? Is the knit you used thin enough that it's not a bothersome feeling? Maybe I'm the only person with that problem though.
12/4/06 7:05 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Stunning! The fit is perfect.
12/4/06 7:39 AM
Zaneta said...
Erica, you look gorgeous. This top came together so well. It was worth the pain..thanks for your review
12/4/06 7:58 AM
moss said...
um, omg, that shirt is HOT!
12/4/06 8:01 AM
Zaneta said...
Erica, you look gorgeous. This top came together so well. It was worth the pain..thanks for your review
12/4/06 8:01 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Smokin'!! Great style and fab color on you!
12/4/06 8:44 AM
Marji said...
Lookin' good girl!
12/4/06 8:49 AM
Luckylibbet said...
ooh la la! Very flattering!
12/4/06 9:20 AM
carolynw said...
Erica - what to say - another knock em dead top for you.
12/4/06 9:25 AM
AnneM said...
Very pretty top; love it. Is it uncomfortable w/ the knot in the back, though, when sitting in a chair?
12/4/06 9:36 AM
Karen6790 said...
Oh my, that is a top with a 'tude. Looks great on you, as usual.
12/4/06 10:01 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wowsa, Erica! Another knockout!
12/4/06 11:05 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
LOVELY! Gorgeous color on you.
12/4/06 1:04 PM
ACB said...
Ay......caliente, (my broken spanish) that's hot! (I'm buying the house next door just to see what you are sewing).
12/4/06 1:20 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Ryan's mom, AnneM--it doesn't look like a true knot on the back, more like a twist. Based on that, my guess is that is would be fine. I'm sure Erica will chime in when she gets a chance.
12/4/06 5:12 PM
Erica B. said...
Ryan's mom, AnneM and Nanflan -- It's not a knot, the pieces are just looped over the other. Very comfortable, probably due to the fabric. Thanks for all of your compliments!
12/4/06 5:32 PM
blue mooney said...
Oh, yeah! Smashing!
12/4/06 6:01 PM
Avril said...
Go ahead girl. That is so nice.
12/4/06 7:43 PM
AliceB said...
Oh honey, that is one hot top. I'd make a point of wearing it when you go see Santa to make your holiday request... or would that be dear hubby :)
12/4/06 8:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a knockout of a top on you, Erica!
12/4/06 11:17 PM
memmy said...
A VERY sexynumber you look fantastic.
12/5/06 9:05 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
Wow! I can't believe you made that! It looks fantastic. I just discovered this site a couple of days ago and I'm hooked. Great job!
12/6/06 7:51 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, I always love your outfits and this one is perfect for the season.
12/9/06 6:54 PM
ChristineX said...
That is a very cute top!!
12/9/06 10:42 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Love, love! And the back design is very cool. The top looks super on you. Can it work with a bra? I am thinking about bra straps showing.
12/11/06 10:31 AM
Erica B. said...
- Johanna Lu, I was wearing a demi-cup bra with clear straps because bra straps will probably peek out. Thanks you all for all of the great compliments.
12/12/06 7:05 PM
PhyllisC said...
Simple and perfect - I love it Erica!
12/13/06 1:16 PM
Hilary said...
This looks *fabulous* on you!! I may be brave enough to make it someday :D
12/15/06 11:00 PM
evenovae said...
Thank you so much for posting the back!!!
11/18/09 4:34 PM
Sassy T said...
Love this and any tops that are flattering to the decolletage having a large bust. Just up my street and saved to my wishlist as a result. Thanks.
12/5/11 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6025

photo
by: e84lt

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
EvaDress D30-8997

photo
by: lauramae

Review