SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8251 (Misses' tops)

10 more reviews
Viewed 2319 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/06 9:04 PM
Last Updated:12/4/06 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Very attractive top - both the front and back!
12/3/06 9:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow Erica. That is one sexy little Christmas top. :) You should be the model for this pattern as I never would have looked at it otherwise.
12/3/06 9:24 PM
Tiner W said...
Ooh la la! Your skills and taste are insppiring!
12/3/06 10:06 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love this one Erica! I too had problems working out the back configuration and used safety pins on my dressmaker's model. I love the top and specially the front tucks too. I took my top to PR Weekend DownUnder last May and most people tried it on. I should do a review :))
12/3/06 10:10 PM
BeckyC said...
This is a gorgeous and very flattering top on you! I agree you should be the model for the pattern. Thanks for showing us one more pattern we just have to have! ;)
12/3/06 10:14 PM
CarolynD said...
Va va voom, you look terrific in this top! Just smashing!
12/3/06 10:39 PM
Eme said...
I've been eyeing this pattern recently - maybe all my blog lurking is paying off and your fabulous sense of style is starting to rub off on me! :) Lovely top - really love the back - neat detail.
12/3/06 10:49 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautiful top and it looks fabulous on you. I love red and - it appears - so do you. Great job.
12/3/06 11:07 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow! You look FANTASTIC in this top! It looks so much better than the pattern envelope. I may have to add this to my pattern wish list. THANKS!
12/3/06 11:08 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very flattering! The fit is great.
12/4/06 0:49 AM
jlg said...
Very sexy top. Very flattering on your figure.
12/4/06 5:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
Echoing the other comments--use your pic instead of the pattern drawing on the envelope! What a beauty of a top you have sewn up!! Being a person that doesn't like anything knotted in the back, is the top comfortable to wear, for example, sitting against the flat back of a chair? Is the knit you used thin enough that it's not a bothersome feeling? Maybe I'm the only person with that problem though.
12/4/06 7:05 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Stunning! The fit is perfect.
12/4/06 7:39 AM
Zaneta said...
Erica, you look gorgeous. This top came together so well. It was worth the pain..thanks for your review
12/4/06 7:58 AM
moss said...
um, omg, that shirt is HOT!
12/4/06 8:01 AM
Zaneta said...
Erica, you look gorgeous. This top came together so well. It was worth the pain..thanks for your review
12/4/06 8:01 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Smokin'!! Great style and fab color on you!
12/4/06 8:44 AM
Marji said...
Lookin' good girl!
12/4/06 8:49 AM
Luckylibbet said...
ooh la la! Very flattering!
12/4/06 9:20 AM
carolynw said...
Erica - what to say - another knock em dead top for you.
12/4/06 9:25 AM
AnneM said...
Very pretty top; love it. Is it uncomfortable w/ the knot in the back, though, when sitting in a chair?
12/4/06 9:36 AM
Karen6790 said...
Oh my, that is a top with a 'tude. Looks great on you, as usual.
12/4/06 10:01 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wowsa, Erica! Another knockout!
12/4/06 11:05 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
LOVELY! Gorgeous color on you.
12/4/06 1:04 PM
ACB said...
Ay......caliente, (my broken spanish) that's hot! (I'm buying the house next door just to see what you are sewing).
12/4/06 1:20 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Ryan's mom, AnneM--it doesn't look like a true knot on the back, more like a twist. Based on that, my guess is that is would be fine. I'm sure Erica will chime in when she gets a chance.
12/4/06 5:12 PM
Erica B. said...
Ryan's mom, AnneM and Nanflan -- It's not a knot, the pieces are just looped over the other. Very comfortable, probably due to the fabric. Thanks for all of your compliments!
12/4/06 5:32 PM
blue mooney said...
Oh, yeah! Smashing!
12/4/06 6:01 PM
Avril said...
Go ahead girl. That is so nice.
12/4/06 7:43 PM
AliceB said...
Oh honey, that is one hot top. I'd make a point of wearing it when you go see Santa to make your holiday request... or would that be dear hubby :)
12/4/06 8:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a knockout of a top on you, Erica!
12/4/06 11:17 PM
memmy said...
A VERY sexynumber you look fantastic.
12/5/06 9:05 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
Wow! I can't believe you made that! It looks fantastic. I just discovered this site a couple of days ago and I'm hooked. Great job!
12/6/06 7:51 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, I always love your outfits and this one is perfect for the season.
12/9/06 6:54 PM
ChristineX said...
That is a very cute top!!
12/9/06 10:42 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Love, love! And the back design is very cool. The top looks super on you. Can it work with a bra? I am thinking about bra straps showing.
12/11/06 10:31 AM
Erica B. said...
- Johanna Lu, I was wearing a demi-cup bra with clear straps because bra straps will probably peek out. Thanks you all for all of the great compliments.
12/12/06 7:05 PM
PhyllisC said...
Simple and perfect - I love it Erica!
12/13/06 1:16 PM
Hilary said...
This looks *fabulous* on you!! I may be brave enough to make it someday :D
12/15/06 11:00 PM
evenovae said...
Thank you so much for posting the back!!!
11/18/09 4:34 PM
Sassy T said...
Love this and any tops that are flattering to the decolletage having a large bust. Just up my street and saved to my wishlist as a result. Thanks.
12/5/11 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-149

photo
by: myraminx

Review
brerrabbit.com kimono collage vest

photo
by: Bluepine

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now