Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4648 (CHILDREN'S/GIRLS' DRESSES AND) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 682 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:ursewla
photo
Friend of PR
About ursewlastar
TX USA
Member since: 5/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/06 11:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Its a beautiful dress! Welcome to PR and thanks for the review!
12/4/06 0:06 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Beautiful! I love the print and check choice. And, your daughter is absolutely gorgeous! Isn't this ironic; I made the same outfit for my DGD and posted it the same time you did. We must be on the same wavelength:) I agree with you on the instructions; they should have explained in greater detail. I'm an advanced seamstress and several times I had to step back and give it some deep thought! Thank goodness for pictures. At any rate, beautiful work!
12/4/06 0:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nice fabric combination! Beautiful dress and a tres jolie daughter!
12/4/06 1:25 AM
Jeans said...
Beautitful Dress :-) you did a wonderful Job. Congratulations on your first Review and welcome on PR.
12/4/06 7:25 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Oh My! - A darling dress on a darling little girl :-)
12/4/06 7:39 AM
PattyU said...
What an beautiful dress! Your daughter is also beautiful. That pattern could sell out if they put your pic on the envelope. Wow! I've never paid attention to this pattern before.
12/4/06 9:12 AM
pterion said...
Definitely a creation to be proud of. This is a lovely dress and your DD is adorable.
12/4/06 10:06 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Totally adorable. So much cuter than the pattern photos. Love your choice of fabrics. What a fantastic garment for your first review!
12/4/06 11:12 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
The dress is just as gorgeous as your little girl! I love that style too, but unfortunately my daughter is too old (or so she thinks) for that style (boo hoo!). You did a fabulous job on your first review too!!! :-)
12/4/06 11:25 AM
ACB said...
What a beautiful dress, she looks darling in it.
12/4/06 1:08 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
So sweet. Great combination of fabrics. Beautiful girl!
12/4/06 3:34 PM
jbsew said...
Welcome to PR! Beautiful dress and what you described is how we all learn and your next time through will go so much easier. Keep sewing.
12/4/06 3:37 PM
slanden99 said...
Very cute dress. It looks well worth the effort you put into it
12/4/06 11:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
precious. Such a great girlie dress and wonderful fabric choices.
12/5/06 0:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4412 Jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by CissieW on 5/24/12
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us