SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4648 (CHILDREN'S/GIRLS' DRESSES AND)

3 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:ursewla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ursewlastar
Member since: 5/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/06 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenSews2 said...
Its a beautiful dress! Welcome to PR and thanks for the review!
12/4/06 0:06 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Beautiful! I love the print and check choice. And, your daughter is absolutely gorgeous! Isn't this ironic; I made the same outfit for my DGD and posted it the same time you did. We must be on the same wavelength:) I agree with you on the instructions; they should have explained in greater detail. I'm an advanced seamstress and several times I had to step back and give it some deep thought! Thank goodness for pictures. At any rate, beautiful work!
12/4/06 0:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nice fabric combination! Beautiful dress and a tres jolie daughter!
12/4/06 1:25 AM
Jeans said...
Beautitful Dress :-) you did a wonderful Job. Congratulations on your first Review and welcome on PR.
12/4/06 7:25 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Oh My! - A darling dress on a darling little girl :-)
12/4/06 7:39 AM
PattyU said...
What an beautiful dress! Your daughter is also beautiful. That pattern could sell out if they put your pic on the envelope. Wow! I've never paid attention to this pattern before.
12/4/06 9:12 AM
pterion said...
Definitely a creation to be proud of. This is a lovely dress and your DD is adorable.
12/4/06 10:06 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Totally adorable. So much cuter than the pattern photos. Love your choice of fabrics. What a fantastic garment for your first review!
12/4/06 11:12 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
The dress is just as gorgeous as your little girl! I love that style too, but unfortunately my daughter is too old (or so she thinks) for that style (boo hoo!). You did a fabulous job on your first review too!!! :-)
12/4/06 11:25 AM
ACB said...
What a beautiful dress, she looks darling in it.
12/4/06 1:08 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
So sweet. Great combination of fabrics. Beautiful girl!
12/4/06 3:34 PM
jbsew said...
Welcome to PR! Beautiful dress and what you described is how we all learn and your next time through will go so much easier. Keep sewing.
12/4/06 3:37 PM
slanden99 said...
Very cute dress. It looks well worth the effort you put into it
12/4/06 11:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
precious. Such a great girlie dress and wonderful fabric choices.
12/5/06 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-102

photo
by: Merche

Review
New Look 6802

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now