SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4648 (CHILDREN'S/GIRLS' DRESSES AND)

3 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:ursewla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ursewlastar
Member since: 5/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/06 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
precious. Such a great girlie dress and wonderful fabric choices.
12/5/06 0:44 AM
slanden99 said...
Very cute dress. It looks well worth the effort you put into it
12/4/06 11:46 PM
jbsew said...
Welcome to PR! Beautiful dress and what you described is how we all learn and your next time through will go so much easier. Keep sewing.
12/4/06 3:37 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
So sweet. Great combination of fabrics. Beautiful girl!
12/4/06 3:34 PM
ACB said...
What a beautiful dress, she looks darling in it.
12/4/06 1:08 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
The dress is just as gorgeous as your little girl! I love that style too, but unfortunately my daughter is too old (or so she thinks) for that style (boo hoo!). You did a fabulous job on your first review too!!! :-)
12/4/06 11:25 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Totally adorable. So much cuter than the pattern photos. Love your choice of fabrics. What a fantastic garment for your first review!
12/4/06 11:12 AM
pterion said...
Definitely a creation to be proud of. This is a lovely dress and your DD is adorable.
12/4/06 10:06 AM
PattyU said...
What an beautiful dress! Your daughter is also beautiful. That pattern could sell out if they put your pic on the envelope. Wow! I've never paid attention to this pattern before.
12/4/06 9:12 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Oh My! - A darling dress on a darling little girl :-)
12/4/06 7:39 AM
Jeans said...
Beautitful Dress :-) you did a wonderful Job. Congratulations on your first Review and welcome on PR.
12/4/06 7:25 AM
Heatherrique said...
Nice fabric combination! Beautiful dress and a tres jolie daughter!
12/4/06 1:25 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Beautiful! I love the print and check choice. And, your daughter is absolutely gorgeous! Isn't this ironic; I made the same outfit for my DGD and posted it the same time you did. We must be on the same wavelength:) I agree with you on the instructions; they should have explained in greater detail. I'm an advanced seamstress and several times I had to step back and give it some deep thought! Thank goodness for pictures. At any rate, beautiful work!
12/4/06 0:44 AM
JenSews2 said...
Its a beautiful dress! Welcome to PR and thanks for the review!
12/4/06 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Neue Mode 23150

photo
by: Debbie Coo...

Review