Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7754 (Misses shirts) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1089 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/06 0:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty on you Nikki, and it looks beautifully made.
12/4/06 5:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
Well done, Nikki. Looks very professional. Did you omit the shoulder pads? It looks like it in the picture.
12/4/06 6:41 AM
ryan's mom said...
Nice blouse, Nikki! It looks like it would be a very versatile wardrobe staple.
12/4/06 7:09 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Nice - a very classic look!
12/4/06 7:37 AM
BeckyC said...
You look great in this blouse. After the adjustment you want to make it looks like a great pattern to use again and again.
12/4/06 8:26 AM
Marji said...
Looks like you decided not to put in the shoulder pads? It's amazing that with a pattern for a shirt that is this classic they don't put in a regular placket at the sleeve cuff. great review, thanks
12/4/06 8:58 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great shirt! Would you recommend this pattern to someone who's an experienced sewist, but never has done classic shirts? I'm wondering if I should try this one... I love all the collar variations.
12/4/06 9:18 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking shirt Nikki - another one to add to my stash!! Thanks for such a helpful review.
12/4/06 9:23 AM
ACB said...
I love the classic look, great job.
12/4/06 1:07 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice, classic shirt! It looks good on you. You are right, those are some big pockets!
12/4/06 1:30 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking blouse and looks to fit you beautifully. thanks for the review
12/4/06 1:40 PM
Nikki said...
Haha, I didn't even notice that there were supposed to be shoulder pads, I guess I wasn't really looking at the instructions. No, I didn't use them - why would you want shoulder pads in a shirt of this style? Luckylibbet, I'd say go ahead and try it, maybe in an inexpensive fabric first, and/or with a helpful book like DPC's _Shirtmaking_
12/4/06 2:25 PM
mClones said...
Very nicely made, Nikki. It didn't seem very loose-fitting so I started looking at your photo and the pattern photo more closely and did see the dropped shoulder. This closer examination made me wonder whether the draping from your shoulder to shoulder is caused by the crispness of the material or by the smaller neck. I just picked up some striped cotton shirting too and am inspired.
12/4/06 9:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Thanks for the review. I've looked at this pattern several times and wondered if it was good. Your shirt looks great, BTW.
12/5/06 7:26 PM
jenniapple said...
I looked through many of the projects you've posted on your website and I am really impressed. You are really talented! Thanks for the inspiration!
4/1/07 1:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5752
photo
Review by Eme on 2/5/09
Read Review

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8876 Misses Dress
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/7/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us