Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PatternCompany.de: 04-265 (Jacket with cut-on hood) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2059 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Tini
photo
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/06 2:07 PM
Last Updated:1/1/08 6:05 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
very cute jacket.. thanks for the review and pointing out this pattern company
12/4/06 2:32 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Wonderful job, Tini! And a great introduction to another pattern company. Perhaps you can do a reviw of the company's website to get a link allowed?
12/4/06 3:12 PM
touran said...
What a great coat, and the color is so gorgeous on you.
12/4/06 4:34 PM
Sanibelle said...
Tini, this is such a beautiful color on you. I love the shape of the lapel created by the hood.
12/4/06 4:44 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful jacket and color on you! It looks really great on you. The pattern is quite unique, but so stylish. Thanks for introducing us to Pattern Company.
12/4/06 5:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for reviewing a new to me pattern company.
12/4/06 5:12 PM
Marji said...
Interesting to hear of new pattern co's. I love the look of the jacket. Thanks for reviewing it. Maybe you could do a review of their website in order to get the link in ;)
12/4/06 5:15 PM
OP Gal said...
Lovely and unique jacket. You look wonderful in it. Thanks for the information about a new pattern company.
12/4/06 6:15 PM
ACB said...
Lovely jacket, it looks great on you.
12/4/06 6:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Tini, it's lovely. Thanks for introducing a new to me pattern company. I am on their website looking at more :))
12/4/06 10:13 PM
Annika said...
A really good color on you - I like the fit of it, too.
12/4/06 10:49 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very stylish jacket and becoming to you! Nice work. Do you have access to a web address for the Pattern Company?
12/5/06 0:14 AM
Susan Smith said...
How do you order these patterns - I love one of the jackets
12/5/06 4:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very unique jacket. I hope you take Lorna's suggestion and do a review of the company and a link would be permissible there.
12/5/06 5:18 AM
motomoda said...
I think this is a great jacket and you have created something that looks wonderful on you!
12/5/06 5:53 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice, Tini. Another request here for a review of the place you bought the pattern.
12/5/06 7:36 AM
Tini said...
I just added a web site review!
12/5/06 8:22 AM
Kathi R said...
nice to hear about a new pattern company --- thanks for the review
12/5/06 10:51 AM
LMH said...
It's very cute; good work!
12/5/06 11:39 AM
Donna H said...
Your jacket looks great. I love the color of the fabric...and don't you love that pattern company's name?!!
12/5/06 11:42 AM
Sharon M said...
Such a cute jacket! Glad to learn about another pattern company.
12/5/06 4:44 PM
Patzee said...
I love your jacket. I found the patterns offered by the PatternCompany and found a few I just love (their cargo pants and several blouses). I would also like to know where to order their patterns. Thanks for the review!
12/5/06 6:11 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
A distinctive style - great look!
12/5/06 6:30 PM
bunz said...
I like the ruffle -- looks great on you, Tini!
12/5/06 6:45 PM
moushka said...
Tini, This is fabulous on you. Love the unique style. Thanks for introducing us to the new pattern company. Great colour on you. Sue
10/14/07 1:35 AM
Nancywin said...
This is a very cool jacket and looks great on you.
1/1/08 9:29 AM
madhatter said...
dear, the new one is just PERFECT! really love it on you!
1/1/08 11:05 AM
CynthiaSue said...
LOVE this!!
1/1/08 11:26 AM
Annika said...
Holy Moly, that is gorgeous!!! I have got to get working on mine, now! Wow!!!
1/1/08 12:19 PM
Kay Y said...
This one looks super - nice combination of colour & texture, and the fit is just right! (Nice hat too)
1/1/08 12:48 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow, that's gorgeous!
1/1/08 12:49 PM
gaby said...
Love the color combo! So pretty!
1/1/08 5:03 PM
RuthieSews said...
Tini the teal and brocade jacket looks great! (I tried to post a comment on your blog too but not sure it worked). I'm also impressed that you only have 1 fabric left from the PR weekend, I have not sewn any of mine yet, though one is going to be a shirt very soon.
1/20/08 10:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by Dilliander on 12/25/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Spring dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 6/27/10
Read Review

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7326 Pattern
Burda 7326 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5891 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us