SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1445 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Reeves
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Reevesstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 1:05 AM
Last Updated:12/5/06 10:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
Thanks everyone.
12/7/06 11:43 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Your jacket is beautiful: this is one of my favorite patterns of all time: I've made it twice, but I wear as a blouse. I love the way your collar turned out: outstanding top.
12/7/06 10:56 AM
Sewing Chick said...
That's a great looking jacket. I'm glad you did this revenue, since I just ordered the pattern. I'm wondering if I should include a dart in my jacket since I'm a C cup. I'll do a muslin and see.
12/6/06 5:29 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely!!
12/6/06 9:25 AM
AnneM said...
You top stiching goes well w/ the embroidered fabric. That should work very well as a jacket. Shortening the collar is another example of why it's so nice to sew.
12/6/06 6:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric and your topstitching with it.
12/6/06 5:15 AM
motomoda said...
I love this - especially the coloured top stitching - it really looks very good. The jacket also looks great on you.
12/6/06 4:27 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Looks lovely on you!
12/6/06 0:57 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Looks like a real keeper. Nice fabric, thread and buttons choices.
12/6/06 0:15 AM
Larkin said...
This is a beautiful jacket - I love the fabric, variegated thread, button interaction. By the time I looked at your review all pictures were looking great! Nice job, nice review. Thx.
12/6/06 0:14 AM
ACB said...
Beautiful.
12/5/06 9:28 PM
Donna H said...
Absolutely beautiful!
12/5/06 11:34 AM
moushka said...
Wearable muslin?! Your jacket looks lovely and deserves a spot at the front of your closet :-) Did you use variegated thread for the topstitching or is it my monitor? A great success. Thank you. Sue
12/5/06 10:58 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I fixed the pictures so they can be viewed full size now. However, the button picture is acting up and I need to check into that. My Yahoo account is new and I just finished uploading pictures to it last night, so I am still working out the bugs.
12/5/06 10:54 AM
said...
I can't see your photo either. I get a message that says I'm not authorized to access it.?
12/5/06 10:06 AM
carolynw said...
It looks pretty but cannot see the larger picture of the top
12/5/06 8:25 AM
RuthieSews said...
Hi, I get Yahoo! - 403 forbidden when I try to look at your main photo :-(
12/5/06 3:14 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Cheryl...I'm not sure about the thumbnail size. As for Yahoo photos, I use it too, and you can't use the photo's Properties addresss [it changes], you need to use the address showing in your browser when you have the pic open. This is Yahoo's way of making sure their ads show [which is why it's free for us].
12/5/06 2:45 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I don't know why the pictures are so small. If someone can tell me what I might have done wrong, I will fix it tomorrow.
12/5/06 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3344

photo
by: megumi

Review