SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> 1928 ladies blouse (1928 ladies blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1177 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynD
photo

 
 
About CarolynDstar
NJ USA
Member since: 12/31/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
It's a really cute top. Is it a vintage pattern?
12/5/06 2:35 PM
CarolynD said...
Yes, it is a reproduction vintage pattern.
12/5/06 2:41 PM
Donna H said...
Your blouse is really beautiful.
12/5/06 2:55 PM
jr said...
Carolyn, this is already a very pretty blouse! It has a very classy look...Good job! Judy
12/5/06 4:14 PM
Tany said...
Your blouse looks wonderful! Thank you for the web link, it seems to be a good resource for vintage patterns.
12/5/06 4:53 PM
Karen6790 said...
Oh, I like this one! For a test it came out very well - I can see this made up in a variety of fabrics. Hmmm, do I need another pattern?
12/5/06 5:01 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I love love love it! I want the pattern myself even if I don't neeed another pattern.
12/5/06 6:11 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the seams down the front. It looks great!
12/5/06 6:13 PM
Sharon M said...
I had not heard of this pattern company before. This is an interesting blouse! I like it on you.
12/5/06 8:13 PM
ACB said...
You look very stunning with this blouse.
12/5/06 9:16 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Looks so current. Great job, great fit. I love your idea about the polka dot fabric.
12/6/06 0:13 AM
LauraTS said...
The lines of that blouse are really striking - you look very nice in it.
12/6/06 1:10 AM
patsijean said...
I really like this blouse. The treatment of the ties looks right to me, even though it may not match the instructions, such as they are.. A nice polka dot would be quite lovely.
12/6/06 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely! I had forgotten about this site thanks for the link to it. Truly a nice looking blouse. Love the pattern.
12/6/06 5:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely! I had forgotten about this site thanks for the link to it. Truly a nice looking blouse. Love the pattern.
12/6/06 5:29 AM
AnneM said...
Neat blouse, much nicer done up than in the pattern sketch IMO.
12/6/06 7:09 AM
Marji said...
very cute. Witj Eva dress it's a crap-shoot on the directions and the pattern draft as she is not redrafting anything, but rather re-printing vintage patterns that don't have copyrights. I've found some are def better than others. You've done a nice job with this, and kudos to you if you chose this as your first blouse to have curved front seams.
12/6/06 7:54 AM
xela said...
Awesome. I love you in this blouse. Thanks for the review
12/7/06 5:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty on you. Good review.
12/8/06 10:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous top! You look spectacular in it!
2/18/08 8:55 PM
gotpeace91 said...
very lovely!
3/22/08 11:36 AM
PhyllisC said...
BEE-oo-ti-ful! It looks totally 21st century too.
3/22/08 11:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
Vogue Patterns 7997

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now