Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
EvaDress: 1928 ladies blouse (1928 ladies blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1176 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynD
photo
About CarolynDstar
NJ USA
Member since: 12/31/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 2:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
It's a really cute top. Is it a vintage pattern?
12/5/06 2:35 PM
CarolynD said...
Yes, it is a reproduction vintage pattern.
12/5/06 2:41 PM
Donna H said...
Your blouse is really beautiful.
12/5/06 2:55 PM
jr said...
Carolyn, this is already a very pretty blouse! It has a very classy look...Good job! Judy
12/5/06 4:14 PM
Tany said...
Your blouse looks wonderful! Thank you for the web link, it seems to be a good resource for vintage patterns.
12/5/06 4:53 PM
Karen6790 said...
Oh, I like this one! For a test it came out very well - I can see this made up in a variety of fabrics. Hmmm, do I need another pattern?
12/5/06 5:01 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I love love love it! I want the pattern myself even if I don't neeed another pattern.
12/5/06 6:11 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the seams down the front. It looks great!
12/5/06 6:13 PM
Sharon M said...
I had not heard of this pattern company before. This is an interesting blouse! I like it on you.
12/5/06 8:13 PM
ACB said...
You look very stunning with this blouse.
12/5/06 9:16 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Looks so current. Great job, great fit. I love your idea about the polka dot fabric.
12/6/06 0:13 AM
LauraTS said...
The lines of that blouse are really striking - you look very nice in it.
12/6/06 1:10 AM
patsijean said...
I really like this blouse. The treatment of the ties looks right to me, even though it may not match the instructions, such as they are.. A nice polka dot would be quite lovely.
12/6/06 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely! I had forgotten about this site thanks for the link to it. Truly a nice looking blouse. Love the pattern.
12/6/06 5:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely! I had forgotten about this site thanks for the link to it. Truly a nice looking blouse. Love the pattern.
12/6/06 5:29 AM
AnneM said...
Neat blouse, much nicer done up than in the pattern sketch IMO.
12/6/06 7:09 AM
Marji said...
very cute. Witj Eva dress it's a crap-shoot on the directions and the pattern draft as she is not redrafting anything, but rather re-printing vintage patterns that don't have copyrights. I've found some are def better than others. You've done a nice job with this, and kudos to you if you chose this as your first blouse to have curved front seams.
12/6/06 7:54 AM
xela said...
Awesome. I love you in this blouse. Thanks for the review
12/7/06 5:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty on you. Good review.
12/8/06 10:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous top! You look spectacular in it!
2/18/08 8:55 PM
gotpeace91 said...
very lovely!
3/22/08 11:36 AM
PhyllisC said...
BEE-oo-ti-ful! It looks totally 21st century too.
3/22/08 11:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's M5882
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 9/29/10
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5005 Skirt Trio
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 5/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us