SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> 1928 ladies blouse (1928 ladies blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1178 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynD
photo

 
 
About CarolynDstar
NJ USA
Member since: 12/31/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
BEE-oo-ti-ful! It looks totally 21st century too.
3/22/08 11:55 AM
gotpeace91 said...
very lovely!
3/22/08 11:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous top! You look spectacular in it!
2/18/08 8:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty on you. Good review.
12/8/06 10:38 PM
xela said...
Awesome. I love you in this blouse. Thanks for the review
12/7/06 5:42 PM
Marji said...
very cute. Witj Eva dress it's a crap-shoot on the directions and the pattern draft as she is not redrafting anything, but rather re-printing vintage patterns that don't have copyrights. I've found some are def better than others. You've done a nice job with this, and kudos to you if you chose this as your first blouse to have curved front seams.
12/6/06 7:54 AM
AnneM said...
Neat blouse, much nicer done up than in the pattern sketch IMO.
12/6/06 7:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely! I had forgotten about this site thanks for the link to it. Truly a nice looking blouse. Love the pattern.
12/6/06 5:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely! I had forgotten about this site thanks for the link to it. Truly a nice looking blouse. Love the pattern.
12/6/06 5:28 AM
patsijean said...
I really like this blouse. The treatment of the ties looks right to me, even though it may not match the instructions, such as they are.. A nice polka dot would be quite lovely.
12/6/06 1:18 AM
LauraTS said...
The lines of that blouse are really striking - you look very nice in it.
12/6/06 1:10 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Looks so current. Great job, great fit. I love your idea about the polka dot fabric.
12/6/06 0:13 AM
ACB said...
You look very stunning with this blouse.
12/5/06 9:16 PM
Sharon M said...
I had not heard of this pattern company before. This is an interesting blouse! I like it on you.
12/5/06 8:13 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the seams down the front. It looks great!
12/5/06 6:13 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I love love love it! I want the pattern myself even if I don't neeed another pattern.
12/5/06 6:11 PM
Karen6790 said...
Oh, I like this one! For a test it came out very well - I can see this made up in a variety of fabrics. Hmmm, do I need another pattern?
12/5/06 5:01 PM
Tany said...
Your blouse looks wonderful! Thank you for the web link, it seems to be a good resource for vintage patterns.
12/5/06 4:53 PM
jr said...
Carolyn, this is already a very pretty blouse! It has a very classy look...Good job! Judy
12/5/06 4:14 PM
Donna H said...
Your blouse is really beautiful.
12/5/06 2:55 PM
CarolynD said...
Yes, it is a reproduction vintage pattern.
12/5/06 2:41 PM
mastdenman said...
It's a really cute top. Is it a vintage pattern?
12/5/06 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info