SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1224 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Reeves
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Reevesstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/12/07 10:36 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Wow! That jacket is a stunner! good work.
2/6/07 2:11 AM
AnneM said...
Cool fabric. Seems like a great fabric for this pattern, since the basic lines of the pattern show your fabric off so nicely.
12/6/06 7:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting fabric! Looks nice.
12/6/06 5:30 AM
patsijean said...
Very, very nice. I have just marked this pattern as a favorite. I'll have to try it some time.
12/6/06 1:24 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Another winner. Nice fabric and buttons again.
12/6/06 0:17 AM
ACB said...
Your jacket looks great.
12/5/06 9:10 PM
Donna H said...
WOO HOO>>>I also have this fabric! AND I knew I was gonna have to cut it on the crossgrain because I want the embroidery to run vertically. Your jacket looks great! I was thinking of more of a mandarin collar type jacket for my fabric. Love yours, though.
12/5/06 7:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice jacket and I really like the buttons.
12/5/06 5:55 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Hey, I have this fabric too! I never would have thought to make an LH jacket from it, but yours looks great.
12/5/06 5:13 PM
cecelia said...
Cheryl, very nice jacket, and what a pleasure to have it be easy to make rather than hard. I like those buttons too!
12/5/06 3:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

HotPatterns 1137

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
McCall's 6650

photo
by: CommanderK...

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now