Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5106 (Bolero Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1217 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Cheryl Reeves
photo
About Cheryl Reevesstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 3:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said...
Cheryl, very nice jacket, and what a pleasure to have it be easy to make rather than hard. I like those buttons too!
12/5/06 3:54 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Hey, I have this fabric too! I never would have thought to make an LH jacket from it, but yours looks great.
12/5/06 5:13 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice jacket and I really like the buttons.
12/5/06 5:55 PM
Donna H said...
WOO HOO>>>I also have this fabric! AND I knew I was gonna have to cut it on the crossgrain because I want the embroidery to run vertically. Your jacket looks great! I was thinking of more of a mandarin collar type jacket for my fabric. Love yours, though.
12/5/06 7:22 PM
ACB said...
Your jacket looks great.
12/5/06 9:10 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Another winner. Nice fabric and buttons again.
12/6/06 0:17 AM
patsijean said...
Very, very nice. I have just marked this pattern as a favorite. I'll have to try it some time.
12/6/06 1:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting fabric! Looks nice.
12/6/06 5:30 AM
AnneM said...
Cool fabric. Seems like a great fabric for this pattern, since the basic lines of the pattern show your fabric off so nicely.
12/6/06 7:11 AM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Wow! That jacket is a stunner! good work.
2/6/07 2:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/12/07 10:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 8026
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 7/7/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 001
photo
Review by Karen6790 on 1/15/09
Read Review

Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us