SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1222 times 
Reviewed by:Cheryl Reeves
photo

 
 
About Cheryl Reevesstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cecelia said...
Cheryl, very nice jacket, and what a pleasure to have it be easy to make rather than hard. I like those buttons too!
12/5/06 3:54 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Hey, I have this fabric too! I never would have thought to make an LH jacket from it, but yours looks great.
12/5/06 5:13 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice jacket and I really like the buttons.
12/5/06 5:55 PM
Donna H said...
WOO HOO>>>I also have this fabric! AND I knew I was gonna have to cut it on the crossgrain because I want the embroidery to run vertically. Your jacket looks great! I was thinking of more of a mandarin collar type jacket for my fabric. Love yours, though.
12/5/06 7:22 PM
ACB said...
Your jacket looks great.
12/5/06 9:10 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Another winner. Nice fabric and buttons again.
12/6/06 0:17 AM
patsijean said...
Very, very nice. I have just marked this pattern as a favorite. I'll have to try it some time.
12/6/06 1:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting fabric! Looks nice.
12/6/06 5:30 AM
AnneM said...
Cool fabric. Seems like a great fabric for this pattern, since the basic lines of the pattern show your fabric off so nicely.
12/6/06 7:11 AM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Wow! That jacket is a stunner! good work.
2/6/07 2:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/12/07 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 2802

photo
by: jennycat

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Simplicity 3628

photo
by: Aroura

Review