Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5103 (Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 722 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Cheryl Reeves
photo
About Cheryl Reevesstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 5:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna H said...
OOOO...love the fabric. Great top!!
12/5/06 6:28 PM
ACB said...
Beautiful top, such a lovely fabric..
12/5/06 9:01 PM
ACB said...

12/5/06 9:01 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I made a skirt from this fabric but I like it on your top better. Looks very nice.
12/6/06 0:20 AM
patsijean said...
I am sorry about the sleeves, because this is a beautiful top. I think there is a way to slash the pattern to add more bicep ease so that the next time you make this up, it will fit you better. Have you thought about opening the seam allowances and adding a gusset to provide a bit more ease? They are not that hard to do ( I have to do that on one of my tops for the same reason). You would have to add a bit to the side seam too, but the gusset can be shaped so that you do not add too much to the side seam, but add a bit more to the sleeve seam.
12/6/06 1:38 AM
Nickle said...
Love the fabric, would look cute worn open with a tank too.
12/6/06 5:00 AM
AnneM said...
It does look very nice. Any chance of undoing the sleeve seam & inserting a strip of plain black fabric?
12/6/06 7:57 AM
carolynw said...
That's so frustrating about the sleeves - itis beautiful and I do hope you get to wear it a lot. I can really sympathise with you on the tight sleeves as I just had that happen to me - I see Nickle has suggested what I am doign with mine to make it more comfortable - wearing it open over a shell
12/6/06 9:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 4762 girl's skort
photo
Review by shannonsto... on 9/2/11
Read Review

Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 5431 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3765 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by pharmlyn on 5/29/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Scout Woven Tee
Scout Woven Tee

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us