SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5108 (Piazza Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1215 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 9:57 PM
Last Updated:12/6/06 2:39 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Just beautiful!! I love this pattern.
12/6/06 11:22 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very shapely and the fabric is gorgeous.
12/6/06 6:58 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I agree that your jacket is much prettier. I have never considered this pattern before, but after seeing your results, I may have to order it! Great job.
12/6/06 5:32 PM
KarmenG said...
Thanks for the tips. Good review.
12/6/06 3:11 PM
Sanibelle said...
What a beautiful jacket and it makes a stunning ensemble with the skirt and top.
12/6/06 3:03 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Gorgeous! I agree, they should use your jacket for the pattern picture!
12/6/06 3:03 PM
ACB said...
Just beautiful and well made.
12/6/06 2:56 PM
Mini said...
I can't see the picture either, but I am sure it looks a lot better than the cover photo. The LH patterns always look better in the reviewers' photos than on the pattern covers-I am sure PR reviews are what keep these patterns selling:).
12/6/06 10:52 AM
KerryB said...
Note to readers, if you click on the other views, you can get to Petra's photo album and see the entire jacket. Petra, it is absolutely gorgeous - amazing workwomanship!
12/6/06 9:05 AM
AnneM said...
Great style - unfortunately I also can't see your garment picture.
12/6/06 8:07 AM
OP Gal said...
For some reason, Yahoo won't let me see the picture. Did you change something? Maybe you need to make it public. I'd love to see your jacket.
12/6/06 6:01 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Oh no! I may have to buy another LH pattern because I love the lines of your jacket. Really nice rendition, also the vest and skirt. Beautiful.
12/6/06 1:02 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love your fabric. Very professional job.
12/6/06 0:25 AM
Patti B said...
Just lovely, as are the skirt and vest that you show it with. Very nice matching of pattern in the back and your closure is perfect.
12/6/06 0:05 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful jacket and fabric! Nice workmanship--very professional looking. This pattern is on my bulletin board awaiting it's turn. You just moved it up on the list. Thanks for this review. Others have mentioned that LH jacket patterns run large. Did you use your usual size? BTW your link to the project photo is broken... the in review photos work fine. Thanks again. Carla
12/5/06 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2072

photo
by: Elemenopeo

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info