SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5108 (Piazza Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1214 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/06 9:57 PM
Last Updated:12/6/06 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful jacket and fabric! Nice workmanship--very professional looking. This pattern is on my bulletin board awaiting it's turn. You just moved it up on the list. Thanks for this review. Others have mentioned that LH jacket patterns run large. Did you use your usual size? BTW your link to the project photo is broken... the in review photos work fine. Thanks again. Carla
12/5/06 10:04 PM
Patti B said...
Just lovely, as are the skirt and vest that you show it with. Very nice matching of pattern in the back and your closure is perfect.
12/6/06 0:05 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love your fabric. Very professional job.
12/6/06 0:25 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Oh no! I may have to buy another LH pattern because I love the lines of your jacket. Really nice rendition, also the vest and skirt. Beautiful.
12/6/06 1:02 AM
OP Gal said...
For some reason, Yahoo won't let me see the picture. Did you change something? Maybe you need to make it public. I'd love to see your jacket.
12/6/06 6:01 AM
AnneM said...
Great style - unfortunately I also can't see your garment picture.
12/6/06 8:07 AM
KerryB said...
Note to readers, if you click on the other views, you can get to Petra's photo album and see the entire jacket. Petra, it is absolutely gorgeous - amazing workwomanship!
12/6/06 9:05 AM
Mini said...
I can't see the picture either, but I am sure it looks a lot better than the cover photo. The LH patterns always look better in the reviewers' photos than on the pattern covers-I am sure PR reviews are what keep these patterns selling:).
12/6/06 10:52 AM
ACB said...
Just beautiful and well made.
12/6/06 2:56 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Gorgeous! I agree, they should use your jacket for the pattern picture!
12/6/06 3:03 PM
Sanibelle said...
What a beautiful jacket and it makes a stunning ensemble with the skirt and top.
12/6/06 3:03 PM
KarmenG said...
Thanks for the tips. Good review.
12/6/06 3:11 PM
Sewing Chick said...
I agree that your jacket is much prettier. I have never considered this pattern before, but after seeing your results, I may have to order it! Great job.
12/6/06 5:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very shapely and the fabric is gorgeous.
12/6/06 6:58 PM
drsue said...
Just beautiful!! I love this pattern.
12/6/06 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Burda 7489

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now