SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1016 (Anorak)

10 more reviews
Viewed 980 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/06 8:55 PM
Last Updated:12/6/06 8:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johanna Lu said... (12/11/06 10:26 AM) Reply
Wow! It looks great. The red piping with the white fleece is truly great combo. A very clever design solution.
Lou. said... (12/7/06 2:25 PM) Reply
I love your fleece. I am waiiting for this pattern to arrive I can't wait to make it!
Mary Stiefer said... (12/7/06 10:25 AM) Reply
Great look - love your additional touches.
pterion said... (12/7/06 9:40 AM) Reply
Lovely! The piping is a nice touch. Thanks for the helpful review, I'm working on my muslin for this one.
jbrewer said... (12/7/06 7:26 AM) Reply
Your top looks really cute! Thanks for such a thorough review. Appreciate all the tips.
CarolynGM said... (12/7/06 6:11 AM) Reply
Supercute and Christmasy. Very inventive interpretation of a wonderful pattern.
AnneM said... (12/7/06 5:54 AM) Reply
Cute, and that white one does look like a perfect fit.
Sanibelle said... (12/7/06 5:06 AM) Reply
Piping is such a great idea for this pattern. I love the contrasting hood lining. Thank you for such a thorough review!
Tini said... (12/7/06 2:23 AM) Reply
Great version of the anorak and a very helpfull review! I really like the lining! Good job!
Sew4Fun said... (12/6/06 10:20 PM) Reply
Nice. I like the piping and contrast lining.
lmg said... (12/6/06 9:56 PM) Reply
Very cute indeed. I love the color combination. Thanks for all the tips and extra photos. Must make this one up soon!
Izzie said... (12/6/06 9:51 PM) Reply

Izzie said... (12/6/06 9:50 PM) Reply
Very cute! The piping is a great idea.
drsue said... (12/6/06 9:10 PM) Reply
I really like your version of this jacket!! It does have so many possibilities.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details