SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1016 (Anorak)

10 more reviews
Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/06 8:55 PM
Last Updated:12/6/06 8:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
I really like your version of this jacket!! It does have so many possibilities.
12/6/06 9:10 PM
Izzie said...
Very cute! The piping is a great idea.
12/6/06 9:50 PM
Izzie said...

12/6/06 9:51 PM
lmg said...
Very cute indeed. I love the color combination. Thanks for all the tips and extra photos. Must make this one up soon!
12/6/06 9:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice. I like the piping and contrast lining.
12/6/06 10:20 PM
Tini said...
Great version of the anorak and a very helpfull review! I really like the lining! Good job!
12/7/06 2:23 AM
Sanibelle said...
Piping is such a great idea for this pattern. I love the contrasting hood lining. Thank you for such a thorough review!
12/7/06 5:06 AM
AnneM said...
Cute, and that white one does look like a perfect fit.
12/7/06 5:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
Supercute and Christmasy. Very inventive interpretation of a wonderful pattern.
12/7/06 6:11 AM
jbrewer said...
Your top looks really cute! Thanks for such a thorough review. Appreciate all the tips.
12/7/06 7:26 AM
pterion said...
Lovely! The piping is a nice touch. Thanks for the helpful review, I'm working on my muslin for this one.
12/7/06 9:40 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great look - love your additional touches.
12/7/06 10:25 AM
Lou. said...
I love your fleece. I am waiiting for this pattern to arrive I can't wait to make it!
12/7/06 2:25 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Wow! It looks great. The red piping with the white fleece is truly great combo. A very clever design solution.
12/11/06 10:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5782:1970s

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6078

photo
by: chebre

Review