SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1016 (Anorak)

10 more reviews
Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/06 8:55 PM
Last Updated:12/6/06 8:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johanna Lu said...
Wow! It looks great. The red piping with the white fleece is truly great combo. A very clever design solution.
12/11/06 10:26 AM
Lou. said...
I love your fleece. I am waiiting for this pattern to arrive I can't wait to make it!
12/7/06 2:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great look - love your additional touches.
12/7/06 10:25 AM
pterion said...
Lovely! The piping is a nice touch. Thanks for the helpful review, I'm working on my muslin for this one.
12/7/06 9:40 AM
jbrewer said...
Your top looks really cute! Thanks for such a thorough review. Appreciate all the tips.
12/7/06 7:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
Supercute and Christmasy. Very inventive interpretation of a wonderful pattern.
12/7/06 6:11 AM
AnneM said...
Cute, and that white one does look like a perfect fit.
12/7/06 5:54 AM
Sanibelle said...
Piping is such a great idea for this pattern. I love the contrasting hood lining. Thank you for such a thorough review!
12/7/06 5:06 AM
Tini said...
Great version of the anorak and a very helpfull review! I really like the lining! Good job!
12/7/06 2:23 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice. I like the piping and contrast lining.
12/6/06 10:20 PM
lmg said...
Very cute indeed. I love the color combination. Thanks for all the tips and extra photos. Must make this one up soon!
12/6/06 9:56 PM
Izzie said...

12/6/06 9:51 PM
Izzie said...
Very cute! The piping is a great idea.
12/6/06 9:50 PM
drsue said...
I really like your version of this jacket!! It does have so many possibilities.
12/6/06 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info