SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> LaRue Bag (La Rue Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2926 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/8/06 11:58 PM
Last Updated:2/3/07 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 33 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewphie said...
Great bag! Here's the link to the pattern pdf and instructions, since they're no longer on hotpatterns and the pattern is out of print. http://web.archive.org/web/20070110215459/http://www.hotpatterns.com/downloads/larue_bag.pdf
10/19/07 1:38 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the blue!
2/4/07 12:07 PM
Tany said...
Your version of this bag is fabulous! I'm inspired to make one to myself!
2/4/07 11:18 AM
BjP said...
Lovely bag, Leslie! Beautiful combination of lining and fabric!
2/4/07 0:42 AM
KarenP said...
Wow! Gorgeous bag in one of my favorite colors.
2/3/07 11:44 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Delightful and super informative as usual. Thanks
2/3/07 11:36 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Another beautiful bag!
2/3/07 9:57 PM
j222b said...
Love this one, too.
2/3/07 9:30 PM
BeckyC said...
Absolutely Fantabulous, inside and out!
2/3/07 8:42 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Anoter reat job, Leslie, and what a lucky little vixen! How does she like it?
1/8/07 4:35 PM
Clareew said...
Your bag looks really classy. The sleek lines without embellishment are just great.
12/18/06 4:19 PM
Hilary said...
What a very cool bag-your niece is going to LOVE it! It does look "Texas", doesn't it? :o)
12/15/06 10:09 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Gorgeous as usual Leslie, I was wondering if I could be your neice
12/12/06 7:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
Another great version of this bag. Now that I have the pattern, I can't wait to get started.
12/11/06 10:36 AM
Georgene said...
Somehow it looks.....Texas. I love your version!
12/10/06 11:33 PM
Nancy K said...
Great job. I really like your review and found it very helpful. I am really tempted to make this my first handbag.
12/10/06 10:03 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent gift. Good info in your review, as well.
12/10/06 9:29 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful! It looks picture-perfect. Your niece will be elated.
12/10/06 8:41 AM
JDpenelope said...
You make the greatest gifts. Can I adopt you into my family?
12/9/06 11:52 PM
Kathi R said...
great looking bag -- glad to hear you had no problem with the binding.
12/9/06 11:06 PM
lmg said...
Wow! can I have one too?
12/9/06 9:44 PM
pterion said...
Your bag looks terrific, Leslie! Love that embossed suede.
12/9/06 9:41 PM
Karla Kizer said...
What are the odds....I bought that same upholstery stuff for a LaRue bag. Much as I admire your taste, I'd hate to turn up at a White House function carrying the same thing. You did a great job. Laura Bush will be green with envy.
12/9/06 9:00 PM
Erica B. said...
Leslie, that bag is fabulous.
12/9/06 7:27 PM
mudcat said...
Your version of this bag looks great and has actually made me reconsider my opinion of this bag (I wasn't a fan if it). Your choice of fabric was well made. Best rendition I've seen from this pattern.
12/9/06 3:49 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Leslie - I love your new bag! It's really going to be a hit with your niece!
12/9/06 3:12 PM
Sharon M said...
Love it! Another great bag - your niece is lucky.
12/9/06 2:13 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Impressive! She's sure to love it.
12/9/06 1:53 PM
Jane S said...
Cool looking bag and great instruction notes in your review. Thanks!
12/9/06 11:51 AM
PhyllisC said...
Yep - as soon as my leather and nailheads arrive from Ebay I'm gonna start on mine! Your niece will love this Leslie - my daughters want me to scale this bag down to a 10 year old size!
12/9/06 11:20 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another cute LaRue. These bags are, obviously, a hit. Great job.
12/9/06 11:17 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great looking bag, Leslie. You're niece is lucky, and she'll love it!
12/9/06 10:06 AM
Lori V said...
Great bay, lucky niece.
12/9/06 9:55 AM
Carolyndh said...
Love your version of La Rue! I will follow your lead on the binding with mine this weekend! Thanks.
12/9/06 9:25 AM
BeckyC said...
Your bag is fabulous and your niece will love it! Thank you for all the great tips on the construction of the bag. I love the rhinestone D-ring.
12/9/06 9:24 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fabulous bag! What a lucky niece!
12/9/06 7:44 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Another great "Leslie" project! I like the bigger tassel.
12/9/06 7:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Impressive work, Leslie. Surely your niece will love this bag.
12/9/06 6:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous bag Leslie!! Your niece is going to love it.
12/9/06 1:29 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love it! I'm sure your niece will love it too! Thanks for the detailed review. :-)
12/9/06 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Lingerie Secrets The Smoothie Pantie

photo
by: Holmar

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info