SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> LaRue Bag (La Rue Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2923 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/8/06 11:58 PM
Last Updated:2/3/07 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 33 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Love it! I'm sure your niece will love it too! Thanks for the detailed review. :-)
12/9/06 0:11 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous bag Leslie!! Your niece is going to love it.
12/9/06 1:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Impressive work, Leslie. Surely your niece will love this bag.
12/9/06 6:12 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Another great "Leslie" project! I like the bigger tassel.
12/9/06 7:33 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Fabulous bag! What a lucky niece!
12/9/06 7:44 AM
BeckyC said...
Your bag is fabulous and your niece will love it! Thank you for all the great tips on the construction of the bag. I love the rhinestone D-ring.
12/9/06 9:24 AM
Carolyndh said...
Love your version of La Rue! I will follow your lead on the binding with mine this weekend! Thanks.
12/9/06 9:25 AM
Lori V said...
Great bay, lucky niece.
12/9/06 9:55 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great looking bag, Leslie. You're niece is lucky, and she'll love it!
12/9/06 10:06 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another cute LaRue. These bags are, obviously, a hit. Great job.
12/9/06 11:17 AM
PhyllisC said...
Yep - as soon as my leather and nailheads arrive from Ebay I'm gonna start on mine! Your niece will love this Leslie - my daughters want me to scale this bag down to a 10 year old size!
12/9/06 11:20 AM
Jane S said...
Cool looking bag and great instruction notes in your review. Thanks!
12/9/06 11:51 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Impressive! She's sure to love it.
12/9/06 1:53 PM
Sharon M said...
Love it! Another great bag - your niece is lucky.
12/9/06 2:13 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Leslie - I love your new bag! It's really going to be a hit with your niece!
12/9/06 3:12 PM
mudcat said...
Your version of this bag looks great and has actually made me reconsider my opinion of this bag (I wasn't a fan if it). Your choice of fabric was well made. Best rendition I've seen from this pattern.
12/9/06 3:49 PM
Erica B. said...
Leslie, that bag is fabulous.
12/9/06 7:27 PM
Karla Kizer said...
What are the odds....I bought that same upholstery stuff for a LaRue bag. Much as I admire your taste, I'd hate to turn up at a White House function carrying the same thing. You did a great job. Laura Bush will be green with envy.
12/9/06 9:00 PM
pterion said...
Your bag looks terrific, Leslie! Love that embossed suede.
12/9/06 9:41 PM
lmg said...
Wow! can I have one too?
12/9/06 9:44 PM
Kathi R said...
great looking bag -- glad to hear you had no problem with the binding.
12/9/06 11:06 PM
JDpenelope said...
You make the greatest gifts. Can I adopt you into my family?
12/9/06 11:52 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful! It looks picture-perfect. Your niece will be elated.
12/10/06 8:41 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent gift. Good info in your review, as well.
12/10/06 9:29 AM
Nancy K said...
Great job. I really like your review and found it very helpful. I am really tempted to make this my first handbag.
12/10/06 10:03 AM
Georgene said...
Somehow it looks.....Texas. I love your version!
12/10/06 11:33 PM
Karen6790 said...
Another great version of this bag. Now that I have the pattern, I can't wait to get started.
12/11/06 10:36 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Gorgeous as usual Leslie, I was wondering if I could be your neice
12/12/06 7:17 PM
Hilary said...
What a very cool bag-your niece is going to LOVE it! It does look "Texas", doesn't it? :o)
12/15/06 10:09 PM
Clareew said...
Your bag looks really classy. The sleek lines without embellishment are just great.
12/18/06 4:19 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Anoter reat job, Leslie, and what a lucky little vixen! How does she like it?
1/8/07 4:35 PM
BeckyC said...
Absolutely Fantabulous, inside and out!
2/3/07 8:42 PM
j222b said...
Love this one, too.
2/3/07 9:30 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Another beautiful bag!
2/3/07 9:57 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Delightful and super informative as usual. Thanks
2/3/07 11:36 PM
KarenP said...
Wow! Gorgeous bag in one of my favorite colors.
2/3/07 11:44 PM
BjP said...
Lovely bag, Leslie! Beautiful combination of lining and fabric!
2/4/07 0:42 AM
Tany said...
Your version of this bag is fabulous! I'm inspired to make one to myself!
2/4/07 11:18 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the blue!
2/4/07 12:07 PM
Sewphie said...
Great bag! Here's the link to the pattern pdf and instructions, since they're no longer on hotpatterns and the pattern is out of print. http://web.archive.org/web/20070110215459/http://www.hotpatterns.com/downloads/larue_bag.pdf
10/19/07 1:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

No Pattern Used My Twin Dress Form

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now