SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

37 more reviews
Viewed 892 times 
Reviewed by:rpar003
photo

 
 
About rpar003
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 6
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/06 1:02 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great looking skirt and I love the fabric colors.
12/9/06 5:39 AM
Jeans said...
I like the pattern and colour of the skirt too. I'm a size 28W in skirts and I tried to publish it on the review but it wouldn?t let me :-( I feel sad about it, I tried many attempts but It still wouldn't let me....I am new to this site only done 2 reviews...... I think that my skirt that I done could of had a light weight fabric too. It didn't hang right as it was cotton elastic... My skirt was an easy to sew and following the pattern was very easy as well. Here is my skirt that I did. http://www.friendsofpr.com/jeans/4752SkirtE1Try6.JPG
12/9/06 5:54 AM
Jeans said...
I like the pattern and colour of the skirt too. I'm a size 28W in skirts and I tried to publish it on the review but it wouldn’t let me :-( I feel sad about it, I tried many attempts but It wouldn't let me....I am new to this site only done 2 reviews...... I think that my skirt that I done could of had a light weight fabric too. It didn't hang right as it was cotton elastic... Mine was an easy skirt to sew and follow the pattern too. Here is my skirt. http://www.friendsofpr.com/jeans/4752SkirtE1Try6.JPG
12/9/06 5:58 AM
Jeans said...
I like the pattern and colour of the skirt too. I'm a size 28W in skirts and I tried to publish it on the review but it wouldn’t let me :-( I feel sad about it, I tried many attempts but It wouldn't let me....I am new to this site only done 2 reviews...... I think that my skirt that I done could of had a light weight fabric too. It didn't hang right as it was cotton elastic... Mine was an easy skirt to sew and follow the pattern too. Here is my skirt. http://www.friendsofpr.com/jeans/4752SkirtE1Try6.JPG
12/9/06 6:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty fabric which has become a lovely skirt.
12/10/06 7:30 AM
BARBARA J said...
I've made this one of my TNT skirts. I usually pick out a solid and a coordinating print, make a skirt and a twist top in each, and presto, 4 easy outfits!
12/10/06 9:41 AM
AnneM said...
Nice skirt, good fabric for it! And yup, your DH did just what you asked him to! :)
12/13/06 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now