SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2858 (toddlers' pants, shorts, & ves)

3 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:LMH
photo

 
 
About LMHstar
Member since: 7/5/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/06 11:15 AM
Last Updated:12/9/06 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said...
Excellent review -love your tips.
12/11/06 2:36 AM
LMH said...
Monica--yes, I'll switch to 5/8" SAs on the legs & crotch seams next time so that I can serge them with a 5 thread, which comes out to 3/8," I think, once everything is cut off. I'll retain a 1/4" SA on the waist, though, since that doesn't get serged.
12/10/06 10:08 AM
Monica G said...
I think the jeans look great despite the troubles you had. Are you adding additional SA in the future?
12/10/06 7:56 AM
Tany said...
They look just like good quality RTW! This review is full of great tips on sewing denim, thanks!
12/10/06 5:35 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants. I've sewn this pattern many times and love it. I like the tip with the sandpaper, thanks.
12/10/06 5:14 AM
e_e_thomas said...
Thanks for all the great details on converting these to jeans styling. Excellent review!
12/9/06 3:33 PM
carolynw said...
They certainly look RTW - better if you ask me and good bet for a fraction of the cost of the big brand names!! Nice tip re the sand paper. Thanks for a great review
12/9/06 11:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-25

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Butterick 5712

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now