SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2858 (toddlers' pants, shorts, & ves)

3 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:LMH
photo

 
 
About LMHstar
Member since: 7/5/06
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/06 11:15 AM
Last Updated:12/9/06 11:17 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Patzee said... (12/11/06 2:36 AM) Reply
Excellent review -love your tips.
LMH said... (12/10/06 10:08 AM) Reply
Monica--yes, I'll switch to 5/8" SAs on the legs & crotch seams next time so that I can serge them with a 5 thread, which comes out to 3/8," I think, once everything is cut off. I'll retain a 1/4" SA on the waist, though, since that doesn't get serged.
Monica G said... (12/10/06 7:56 AM) Reply
I think the jeans look great despite the troubles you had. Are you adding additional SA in the future?
Tany said... (12/10/06 5:35 AM) Reply
They look just like good quality RTW! This review is full of great tips on sewing denim, thanks!
Sew4Fun said... (12/10/06 5:14 AM) Reply
Nice pants. I've sewn this pattern many times and love it. I like the tip with the sandpaper, thanks.
e_e_thomas said... (12/9/06 3:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the great details on converting these to jeans styling. Excellent review!
carolynw said... (12/9/06 11:19 AM) Reply
They certainly look RTW - better if you ask me and good bet for a fraction of the cost of the big brand names!! Nice tip re the sand paper. Thanks for a great review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6074

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Simplicity 2217

photo
by: couturepar...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details