SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2858 (toddlers' pants, shorts, & ves)

3 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:LMH
photo

 
 
About LMHstar
Member since: 7/5/06
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/06 11:15 AM
Last Updated:12/9/06 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patzee said... (12/11/06 2:36 AM) Reply
Excellent review -love your tips.
LMH said... (12/10/06 10:08 AM) Reply
Monica--yes, I'll switch to 5/8" SAs on the legs & crotch seams next time so that I can serge them with a 5 thread, which comes out to 3/8," I think, once everything is cut off. I'll retain a 1/4" SA on the waist, though, since that doesn't get serged.
Monica G said... (12/10/06 7:56 AM) Reply
I think the jeans look great despite the troubles you had. Are you adding additional SA in the future?
Tany said... (12/10/06 5:35 AM) Reply
They look just like good quality RTW! This review is full of great tips on sewing denim, thanks!
Sew4Fun said... (12/10/06 5:14 AM) Reply
Nice pants. I've sewn this pattern many times and love it. I like the tip with the sandpaper, thanks.
e_e_thomas said... (12/9/06 3:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the great details on converting these to jeans styling. Excellent review!
carolynw said... (12/9/06 11:19 AM) Reply
They certainly look RTW - better if you ask me and good bet for a fraction of the cost of the big brand names!! Nice tip re the sand paper. Thanks for a great review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-104

photo
by: crisford

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details