SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2858 (toddlers' pants, shorts, & ves)

3 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:LMH
photo

 
 
About LMHstar
Member since: 7/5/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/06 11:15 AM
Last Updated:12/9/06 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
They certainly look RTW - better if you ask me and good bet for a fraction of the cost of the big brand names!! Nice tip re the sand paper. Thanks for a great review
12/9/06 11:19 AM
e_e_thomas said...
Thanks for all the great details on converting these to jeans styling. Excellent review!
12/9/06 3:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants. I've sewn this pattern many times and love it. I like the tip with the sandpaper, thanks.
12/10/06 5:14 AM
Tany said...
They look just like good quality RTW! This review is full of great tips on sewing denim, thanks!
12/10/06 5:35 AM
Monica G said...
I think the jeans look great despite the troubles you had. Are you adding additional SA in the future?
12/10/06 7:56 AM
LMH said...
Monica--yes, I'll switch to 5/8" SAs on the legs & crotch seams next time so that I can serge them with a 5 thread, which comes out to 3/8," I think, once everything is cut off. I'll retain a 1/4" SA on the waist, though, since that doesn't get serged.
12/10/06 10:08 AM
Patzee said...
Excellent review -love your tips.
12/11/06 2:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6736

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review