SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3443 (Misses Yoga Style Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1503 times 
Reviewed by:sarahb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sarahb
NJ USA
Member since: 3/14/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 6:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nadialou said...
Good idea re the "forward" side seams although I do not know how - I just pulled this pattern to make for the 1st time and your review was helpful. On RTW they do a lot of unique seams and piecing, maybe to save fabric? Anyway, thanks!
4/23/09 12:39 PM
Batik said...
Bought the pattern, looking forward to making a pair after your great review.
2/17/08 12:15 PM
merengueknitter said...
Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern. I never know which brand of pattern to try as they all have similar styles. I will defintely try the KS in this style.
11/25/07 2:12 AM
Hilary said...
Your pants look really great! I am considering getting this one and appreciate your review-welcome to PR!!
1/5/07 11:55 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your review! Your pants look great, and how nice that you will be able to make one for your DSis as well.
12/14/06 5:21 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Really nice pants, and a very informative review. Glad you're reviewing here!
12/13/06 7:30 PM
Tiger B said...
I was waiting for somebody to review these! Thanks for posting your experience.
12/13/06 10:54 AM
Kathi R said...
Nice job on your first review --- thanks for the information.
12/12/06 5:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants. Congrats on your first review.
12/12/06 5:25 PM
said...
Thanks for reviewing these pants. I've made a few of the KW "sports pants" and they look great and are SO comfortable. Can't wait to try this pattern as well.
12/12/06 5:06 PM
utz said...
Great informative review! Think I'll be giving these pants a try.
12/12/06 1:54 PM
Annie- oh said...
My business partner and I have each ordered this style pants from a catalog - and I'd wondered if there was a similar pattern because I want more! Your review was so helpful - thanks - and keep doing reviews now!
12/12/06 11:00 AM
moss said...
Those pants. Are HOT! :)
12/12/06 9:59 AM
Leslie in Austin said...

12/12/06 9:10 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Welcome to PR! Great first review. Bet that waistline is super comfy.
12/12/06 9:08 AM
CSM--Carla said...
I've been wondering about this pattern for a while--these are a very nice looking pants! Thanks so much for your thorough review.
12/12/06 8:59 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
What an excellent first review and project! Welcome!
12/12/06 8:49 AM
Nickle said...
Your pants look great on you. Congrats on your first review.
12/12/06 8:24 AM
2BSewing said...
Looks great! Congratulations on your first review. :)
12/12/06 8:23 AM
Nickle said...
Your pants look great on you. Congrats on your first review.
12/12/06 8:22 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Congrats on your first review! Great pants.
12/12/06 8:07 AM
BeckyC said...
Your pants look fantastic! They look so comfortable to wear and fit you so well. Moving your side seams forward should work well with this pattern. Thanks for your great review. Welcome to PR!
12/12/06 8:03 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Congratulations on your first review; well done! To answer your question about the side seam - yes, you can move it around. I've sometimes combined sizes on KS knit patterns - using Large back with a Small front (you have to adjust the sideseam lengths) to get a RTW fit and look. But your method of adding to the back and subtracting from the front should work well on pants like these. Or you can leave them alone - they look great.
12/12/06 7:50 AM
krystalkaes said...
Thanks for the review. I have Kwik Sew's yogq style pant 3115, which is similar but without the very cool cross over band. I absolutely love these patterns. Great pants you made.
12/12/06 7:38 AM
ACB said...
Cute, love them, I like the v style.
12/12/06 7:34 AM
Linda E. said...
great looking pants
12/12/06 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1116

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Simplicity 1718

photo
by: Christine ...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now