SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1171 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/06 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute polo. I like them both. I like the way you have the pictures of both so easy to see, with just a click.
12/23/06 10:19 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent - love that wool version.
12/14/06 4:37 PM
BeckyC said...
Your polos are really cute! You've made some really nice changes to it to give it the current RTW look!
12/13/06 9:16 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute top. Thanks for the detailed review.
12/12/06 1:42 PM
Johanna Lu said...
I have bought from TSP five times, mostly knits, and the fabrics has always been fantastic and a great value. Prompt service too, even to Sweden.
12/12/06 11:55 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking polo . Thanks for your review. I love your fabric and I am glad to know that you liked the fabric as I have been hesitating to buy from them. So on two counts a great review
12/12/06 8:13 AM
ACB said...
Great looking top!
12/12/06 7:28 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Yes the armholes were too big for me. I too have had this issue with other Kwik Sew patterns. For the second polo I used the sleeves of Jalie nr 2005 (Choice of T-shirts) instead. See review.
12/12/06 3:20 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Lookin' good. Love that you're mixing and matching the best bits of different patterns. Well done.
12/12/06 1:06 AM
lmg said...
I like both tops but the one in wool is just divine. I have this pattern and hope to make it one day.
12/11/06 10:50 PM
2muchfabric said...
Your tops are wonderful. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
12/11/06 9:47 PM
jnamcd said...
Excellent looking shirt! Very RTW!
12/11/06 8:59 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking shirt
12/11/06 8:42 PM
mkhpaintsew said...
Great looking polo!
12/11/06 6:28 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic, Johanna!!
12/11/06 6:09 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Johanna, I love polos, too. How did you like the armholes on this shirt? Are they as low as other KS tee shirt patterns? I'm on a quest for my perfect fitting tee shirt. Good job on these.
12/11/06 4:45 PM
Runrover said...
Johanna; the tops all look wonderful on you. You certainly have done very well mastering fitting and construction. Lovely tops!
12/11/06 4:38 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great. Every style you wear looks great on you. You know your fit very well and are adept at adapting your patterns accordingly.
12/11/06 3:34 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great results. I just bought this pattern and now I have something good to compare with. Thanks for the review.
12/11/06 3:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now