SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1169 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/06 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
Great results. I just bought this pattern and now I have something good to compare with. Thanks for the review.
12/11/06 3:13 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great. Every style you wear looks great on you. You know your fit very well and are adept at adapting your patterns accordingly.
12/11/06 3:34 PM
Runrover said...
Johanna; the tops all look wonderful on you. You certainly have done very well mastering fitting and construction. Lovely tops!
12/11/06 4:38 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Johanna, I love polos, too. How did you like the armholes on this shirt? Are they as low as other KS tee shirt patterns? I'm on a quest for my perfect fitting tee shirt. Good job on these.
12/11/06 4:45 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic, Johanna!!
12/11/06 6:09 PM
mkhpaintsew said...
Great looking polo!
12/11/06 6:28 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking shirt
12/11/06 8:42 PM
jnamcd said...
Excellent looking shirt! Very RTW!
12/11/06 8:59 PM
2muchfabric said...
Your tops are wonderful. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
12/11/06 9:47 PM
lmg said...
I like both tops but the one in wool is just divine. I have this pattern and hope to make it one day.
12/11/06 10:50 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Lookin' good. Love that you're mixing and matching the best bits of different patterns. Well done.
12/12/06 1:06 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Yes the armholes were too big for me. I too have had this issue with other Kwik Sew patterns. For the second polo I used the sleeves of Jalie nr 2005 (Choice of T-shirts) instead. See review.
12/12/06 3:20 AM
ACB said...
Great looking top!
12/12/06 7:28 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking polo . Thanks for your review. I love your fabric and I am glad to know that you liked the fabric as I have been hesitating to buy from them. So on two counts a great review
12/12/06 8:13 AM
Johanna Lu said...
I have bought from TSP five times, mostly knits, and the fabrics has always been fantastic and a great value. Prompt service too, even to Sweden.
12/12/06 11:55 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute top. Thanks for the detailed review.
12/12/06 1:42 PM
BeckyC said...
Your polos are really cute! You've made some really nice changes to it to give it the current RTW look!
12/13/06 9:16 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent - love that wool version.
12/14/06 4:37 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute polo. I like them both. I like the way you have the pictures of both so easy to see, with just a click.
12/23/06 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1007

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now