Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3059 (Polo shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1169 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/06 2:55 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
Great results. I just bought this pattern and now I have something good to compare with. Thanks for the review.
12/11/06 3:13 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great. Every style you wear looks great on you. You know your fit very well and are adept at adapting your patterns accordingly.
12/11/06 3:34 PM
Runrover said...
Johanna; the tops all look wonderful on you. You certainly have done very well mastering fitting and construction. Lovely tops!
12/11/06 4:38 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Johanna, I love polos, too. How did you like the armholes on this shirt? Are they as low as other KS tee shirt patterns? I'm on a quest for my perfect fitting tee shirt. Good job on these.
12/11/06 4:45 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic, Johanna!!
12/11/06 6:09 PM
mkhpaintsew said...
Great looking polo!
12/11/06 6:28 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking shirt
12/11/06 8:42 PM
jnamcd said...
Excellent looking shirt! Very RTW!
12/11/06 8:59 PM
2muchfabric said...
Your tops are wonderful. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
12/11/06 9:47 PM
lmg said...
I like both tops but the one in wool is just divine. I have this pattern and hope to make it one day.
12/11/06 10:50 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Lookin' good. Love that you're mixing and matching the best bits of different patterns. Well done.
12/12/06 1:06 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Yes the armholes were too big for me. I too have had this issue with other Kwik Sew patterns. For the second polo I used the sleeves of Jalie nr 2005 (Choice of T-shirts) instead. See review.
12/12/06 3:20 AM
ACB said...
Great looking top!
12/12/06 7:28 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking polo . Thanks for your review. I love your fabric and I am glad to know that you liked the fabric as I have been hesitating to buy from them. So on two counts a great review
12/12/06 8:13 AM
Johanna Lu said...
I have bought from TSP five times, mostly knits, and the fabrics has always been fantastic and a great value. Prompt service too, even to Sweden.
12/12/06 11:55 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute top. Thanks for the detailed review.
12/12/06 1:42 PM
BeckyC said...
Your polos are really cute! You've made some really nice changes to it to give it the current RTW look!
12/13/06 9:16 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent - love that wool version.
12/14/06 4:37 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute polo. I like them both. I like the way you have the pictures of both so easy to see, with just a click.
12/23/06 10:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 4741
photo
Review by Debra H on 3/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 2475 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2475 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6688 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6688 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Christmas Tree Napkins
photo
Review by Darla in P... on 12/17/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us