Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4945 (50's Style Apron) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1275 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/06 10:52 PM
Last Updated:12/12/06 9:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nicoal said...
I love this! Gosh, just when I thought I had more than enough apron patterns, your rendition says I don't!
12/11/06 11:01 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Way too cute! And look at that absolutely perfect bow!!!
12/11/06 11:17 PM
Gsd said...
It turned out great! I have a Christmas one cut out next.
12/11/06 11:24 PM
jnamcd said...
Oh my gosh--this is so funny! Wait until you see my review--almost exactly alike! Your apron is darling, if I say so myself!!
12/12/06 0:00 AM
Patzee said...
Who said aprons can't be a little sassy?
12/12/06 0:45 AM
AnneM said...
Cute apron, great bow! :)
12/12/06 7:37 AM
pterion said...
Adorable! Love the sweetheart neckline and flounce.
12/12/06 9:41 AM
Kath in ON said...
Love your fabric choice! I'm buying this pattern this week!
12/12/06 10:33 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Cute apron!
12/12/06 1:48 PM
PVA said...
Oh, this is just toooo coooool! I'm retro-50's, too so it's just perfect! Thanks so much for this review. I can't wait to get started, either!
12/12/06 1:55 PM
mamacita said...
OK! This is one cute apron!
12/12/06 3:09 PM
Erica B. said...
Becky, I absolutely love your apron! What a fantastic job. I'm seeing so many great fabric combos that I can't wait to make others!
12/12/06 3:22 PM
ACB said...
An apron with attitude, great job.
12/12/06 3:26 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute apron! I feel like I have to sew this pattern after reading everyone's reviews, and I don't even like aprons. :)
12/12/06 5:22 PM
Sharon M said...
Your apron is so adorable! I just picked up more fabric today to make more of them.
12/12/06 8:50 PM
Sewnla said...
I have been thinking of making an apron and just didn't know what style I wanted, I know now thanks to you. Your apron is so pretty. I can't wait to get my hands on that pattern. Thank you so much for doing a review.
12/12/06 10:35 PM
Kathi R said...
Wow you are a woman on a mission --- weren't you holding out for the Butterick sale last weekend? I bought the pattern too, but haven't even thought about fabric yet. Nice job and thanks for giving me the heads up on such a great style.
12/13/06 9:08 PM
PattyGee said...
Thanks for the great review, the fabric is so cute. I hope I get one for Christmas from my sister that's this cute.
12/13/06 11:49 PM
BeckyC said...
Thank you everyone for your kind words on this 'apron with an attitude'. Love that expression ACB! And yes, Kathi, I was the one holding out for the sale last weekend to pickup this pattern. I was meant to buy only this pattern though, all the others on my list were out of stock! And PattyGee, if only I had picked your name! Maybe next year.
12/14/06 7:40 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thanks for your description of the narrow hem. I have to do one on a jacket placket and I was dreading it. I will use your method. Much easier!
2/16/07 12:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-133 Men's hoodie
photo
Review by crisford on 9/20/09
Read Review

Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6699 Pattern
New Look 6699 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2599 Dresses
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 5/30/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us