SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4945 (50's Style Apron)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1277 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/06 10:52 PM
Last Updated:12/12/06 9:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Dougan said...
Thanks for your description of the narrow hem. I have to do one on a jacket placket and I was dreading it. I will use your method. Much easier!
2/16/07 12:19 PM
BeckyC said...
Thank you everyone for your kind words on this 'apron with an attitude'. Love that expression ACB! And yes, Kathi, I was the one holding out for the sale last weekend to pickup this pattern. I was meant to buy only this pattern though, all the others on my list were out of stock! And PattyGee, if only I had picked your name! Maybe next year.
12/14/06 7:40 AM
PattyGee said...
Thanks for the great review, the fabric is so cute. I hope I get one for Christmas from my sister that's this cute.
12/13/06 11:49 PM
Kathi R said...
Wow you are a woman on a mission --- weren't you holding out for the Butterick sale last weekend? I bought the pattern too, but haven't even thought about fabric yet. Nice job and thanks for giving me the heads up on such a great style.
12/13/06 9:08 PM
Sewnla said...
I have been thinking of making an apron and just didn't know what style I wanted, I know now thanks to you. Your apron is so pretty. I can't wait to get my hands on that pattern. Thank you so much for doing a review.
12/12/06 10:35 PM
Sharon M said...
Your apron is so adorable! I just picked up more fabric today to make more of them.
12/12/06 8:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute apron! I feel like I have to sew this pattern after reading everyone's reviews, and I don't even like aprons. :)
12/12/06 5:22 PM
ACB said...
An apron with attitude, great job.
12/12/06 3:26 PM
Erica B. said...
Becky, I absolutely love your apron! What a fantastic job. I'm seeing so many great fabric combos that I can't wait to make others!
12/12/06 3:22 PM
mamacita said...
OK! This is one cute apron!
12/12/06 3:09 PM
PVA said...
Oh, this is just toooo coooool! I'm retro-50's, too so it's just perfect! Thanks so much for this review. I can't wait to get started, either!
12/12/06 1:55 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Cute apron!
12/12/06 1:48 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love your fabric choice! I'm buying this pattern this week!
12/12/06 10:33 AM
pterion said...
Adorable! Love the sweetheart neckline and flounce.
12/12/06 9:41 AM
AnneM said...
Cute apron, great bow! :)
12/12/06 7:37 AM
Patzee said...
Who said aprons can't be a little sassy?
12/12/06 0:45 AM
jnamcd said...
Oh my gosh--this is so funny! Wait until you see my review--almost exactly alike! Your apron is darling, if I say so myself!!
12/12/06 0:00 AM
Gsd said...
It turned out great! I have a Christmas one cut out next.
12/11/06 11:24 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Way too cute! And look at that absolutely perfect bow!!!
12/11/06 11:17 PM
Nicoal said...
I love this! Gosh, just when I thought I had more than enough apron patterns, your rendition says I don't!
12/11/06 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info