SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7396 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1411 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/02 1:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (11/26/02 6:51 PM) Reply
Ann, I really love your NY NY and Burda Combo. It is very beautiful. I have the McCall’s 3091 Pattern too, and I would like to sew the jacket for spring. Could you please write a review about this pattern? I think this would really help me; because I’m not sure about the fabric. Did you make another piece of this pattern? l like the dress, too.
Ann B. said... (11/25/02 10:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, Ann. I like this style of dress with a flared hem, but was not mad for the pattern photo. Yours is so bright and pretty, it just sings spring. I aso love the snap idea, and agree with Sandra, if your dress were on the pattern envelope, we all would own a version of this dress.
Nan said... (11/25/02 1:29 PM) Reply
Ann, this looks darling on you (as usual!) Nan
Sandra said... (11/25/02 1:15 PM) Reply
Ann, what a beautiful dress! I agree with Deepika's comment about rethinking the pattern after seeing yours. If yours were on the envelope, I think everybody would get one of these! The button/snaps are a great idea!
Tee Jay said... (11/25/02 10:21 AM) Reply
Ann, It looks great. Does everything thing of yours always come out so fantastic? or are there any wadders (the sewer's skeleton!)in the closet?
Deepika said... (11/25/02 9:36 AM) Reply
Ann, I have to say that when I looked at the Pattern Photo, I did not care for the dress but then I read your review and finally saw your photo... I changed my mind. Your dress is just too lovely. And the color! I love it. Thanks for reviewing a requested review.
Mel.J said... (11/25/02 4:24 AM) Reply
Ann, you always find those unique patterns and make them up beautifully. I love that collar detail - do you think the pattern could be easily converted into a shirt?
Margaret said... (11/25/02 3:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! The dress is beautiful and looks like it fits very well. I think your red shoes look very nice with the green -- that color combination seems somehow very 40s/50s to me which emphasizes the retro details nicely. I enjoy reading your reviews... so many interesting projects!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: acanuck

Review