Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7396 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1403 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/02 1:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Thanks for the review! The dress is beautiful and looks like it fits very well. I think your red shoes look very nice with the green -- that color combination seems somehow very 40s/50s to me which emphasizes the retro details nicely. I enjoy reading your reviews... so many interesting projects!
11/25/02 3:27 AM
Mel.J said...
Ann, you always find those unique patterns and make them up beautifully. I love that collar detail - do you think the pattern could be easily converted into a shirt?
11/25/02 4:24 AM
Deepika said...
Ann, I have to say that when I looked at the Pattern Photo, I did not care for the dress but then I read your review and finally saw your photo... I changed my mind. Your dress is just too lovely. And the color! I love it. Thanks for reviewing a requested review.
11/25/02 9:36 AM
Tee Jay said...
Ann, It looks great. Does everything thing of yours always come out so fantastic? or are there any wadders (the sewer's skeleton!)in the closet?
11/25/02 10:21 AM
Sandra said...
Ann, what a beautiful dress! I agree with Deepika's comment about rethinking the pattern after seeing yours. If yours were on the envelope, I think everybody would get one of these! The button/snaps are a great idea!
11/25/02 1:15 PM
Nan said...
Ann, this looks darling on you (as usual!) Nan
11/25/02 1:29 PM
Ann B. said...
Thanks for the review, Ann. I like this style of dress with a flared hem, but was not mad for the pattern photo. Yours is so bright and pretty, it just sings spring. I aso love the snap idea, and agree with Sandra, if your dress were on the pattern envelope, we all would own a version of this dress.
11/25/02 10:02 PM
said...
Ann, I really love your NY NY and Burda Combo. It is very beautiful. I have the McCall’s 3091 Pattern too, and I would like to sew the jacket for spring. Could you please write a review about this pattern? I think this would really help me; because I’m not sure about the fabric. Did you make another piece of this pattern? l like the dress, too.
11/26/02 6:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2956
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 1/22/12
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-103
photo
Review by Nata on 10/1/09
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1548 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1548 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us