SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7396 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1406 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/02 1:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Ann, I really love your NY NY and Burda Combo. It is very beautiful. I have the McCall’s 3091 Pattern too, and I would like to sew the jacket for spring. Could you please write a review about this pattern? I think this would really help me; because I’m not sure about the fabric. Did you make another piece of this pattern? l like the dress, too.
11/26/02 6:51 PM
Ann B. said...
Thanks for the review, Ann. I like this style of dress with a flared hem, but was not mad for the pattern photo. Yours is so bright and pretty, it just sings spring. I aso love the snap idea, and agree with Sandra, if your dress were on the pattern envelope, we all would own a version of this dress.
11/25/02 10:02 PM
Nan said...
Ann, this looks darling on you (as usual!) Nan
11/25/02 1:29 PM
Sandra said...
Ann, what a beautiful dress! I agree with Deepika's comment about rethinking the pattern after seeing yours. If yours were on the envelope, I think everybody would get one of these! The button/snaps are a great idea!
11/25/02 1:15 PM
Tee Jay said...
Ann, It looks great. Does everything thing of yours always come out so fantastic? or are there any wadders (the sewer's skeleton!)in the closet?
11/25/02 10:21 AM
Deepika said...
Ann, I have to say that when I looked at the Pattern Photo, I did not care for the dress but then I read your review and finally saw your photo... I changed my mind. Your dress is just too lovely. And the color! I love it. Thanks for reviewing a requested review.
11/25/02 9:36 AM
Mel.J said...
Ann, you always find those unique patterns and make them up beautifully. I love that collar detail - do you think the pattern could be easily converted into a shirt?
11/25/02 4:24 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks for the review! The dress is beautiful and looks like it fits very well. I think your red shoes look very nice with the green -- that color combination seems somehow very 40s/50s to me which emphasizes the retro details nicely. I enjoy reading your reviews... so many interesting projects!
11/25/02 3:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's 2820

photo
by: nineten

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now