SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3937 (Simply Baby)

Viewed 1153 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/06 8:34 PM
Last Updated:2/22/10 5:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
You don't look old enough to have a 39 yo son! I'm afraid it'll be that long before my son does the daddy thing, too. I couldn't see the picture bigger. That seems to be happening a lot lately. Is it something to do with the new gallery maybe? What I can see looks adorable.
12/12/06 8:38 PM
Dr. Alice said...
Every mom starts out with the giant diaper bag. Who knows when you might need a backhoe and a full hazmat suit at diaper changing time? I'm sure she'll love it! What cute fabric!
12/12/06 10:19 PM
jnamcd said...
Adorable! I saw this fabric recently too at a local quilt shop! It is so much fun--great usage of it!! And of course, congrats!
12/12/06 10:33 PM
touran said...
Congratulations, and welcome to the world of baby/kid sewing. I imagine your grandchild will be one of more stylish babes on the block.
12/12/06 11:12 PM
Lilibet said...
How exciting, congrats on your new grandma role. Very cute bag.
12/12/06 11:28 PM
mhoutz said...
Congratulations! What fun for you, and what a lucky baby.
12/13/06 0:12 AM
Patzee said...
Just love the Funky Monkey design. I made a couple of the books. The bag looks so cute made up with this material.
12/13/06 0:36 AM
Carolyndh said...
Exciting! You really have a flair for putting artistic elements together.
12/13/06 0:46 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Ann. Congratulations on becoming a grandma :))
12/13/06 3:06 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your pending grandma status is so exciting -- I'm still waiting, drat. I'm confident that your grandbaby will be extremely well-dressed.
12/13/06 6:49 AM
ACB said...
I cannot believe you are a grandmother, congrats. Beautiful bag.
12/13/06 6:59 AM
Monica G said...
Congratulations on both the impending grandbaby and such cute baby items. Love the Sock Monkey theme. Don't worry about the large size of the diaper bag. As the baby gets older it will make a great toy carry-all for going to visit toyless homes!
12/13/06 8:04 AM
BeckyC said...
How exciting a grandbaby coming soon! That child will have the most beautiful clothes made by his/her grandma -- lucky child! The sock monkey tote is wonderful, so bright and cheerful. The book and blanket look beautiful too. Looks like you have a fun theme going with the Sock Monkey!
12/13/06 8:49 AM
Kay Y said...
As I recall, the smaller the baby, the more stuff you have to carry, so big isn't such a bad idea. I for one can't wait to see the baby clothes you are going to make! Congratulations!
12/13/06 8:54 AM
Skymom said...
This IS a whole new world for you, and it's going to inspiring for the rest of us to see how you use your creativity and flair making baby gear. The monkey bag is adorable and funky.
12/13/06 9:17 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Congratulations on your impending grandmother-hood! I love your bag. It's so chic and fun!
12/13/06 9:39 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Congratulations on becoming a grandmother, Ann! Love the funky monkey theme and the adorable items you've made.
12/13/06 11:02 AM
Stacy Sews said...
What a fantastic gift set! And congratulations on the (upcoming) grandbaby!
12/13/06 12:21 PM
KarenP said...
How exciting!! I love the bag. You will have so much fun outfitting your grandchild.
12/13/06 12:52 PM
PhyllisC said...
Congratulations Ann! This is very lucky and stylish baby. I can't wait to see your take on baby clothes.
12/13/06 1:19 PM
Sharon M said...
Congratulations grandma to be! How exciting for you! I was wondering why you were reviewing a baby pattern. Here I've been bemoaning the fact that my children are 30 and I have no grandchildren - looks like the wait could be even longer. This bag is adorable and that fabric is such a great choice!I look forward to your other reviews on baby items.
12/13/06 9:15 PM
kiddo said...
Congratulations Ann, both you and your husband!You always inspire.
12/14/06 1:50 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Wow! A Grandmother who sews beautifully: lucky grandchild. Like the others, I can't wait to see what your creative juices will be doing with your latest "project". Very exciting news from you: congratulations.
12/14/06 4:59 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on the upcoming grandchild. Nice bag - great fabric.
12/14/06 5:15 PM
Schnauzer said...
Wonderful news Ann! Congratulations. Lovely bag too!
12/14/06 8:03 PM
Vonnevo said...
Ann, these are all gorgeous - I specially like the cats bag. Congratulations on your new Grandbaby :)
2/22/10 8:07 PM
Barbara V said...
Rachel looks so happy with her snazzy jazzy cat bags! Very cute bags and great fabric choice!
2/22/10 10:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2758

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now