Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3092 

Viewed 1272 times 
Reviewed by:Sandra
photo

 
 
About Sandrastar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/02 1:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Maria Hatfield said... (11/26/02 0:49 AM) Reply
hi sandra, the hat is so cute. dont you just love sewing with fleece ? no raveling etc. cute hat and i bet they enjoy it.
CindyK said... (11/25/02 6:40 PM) Reply
Made the shawl which turned out great in black fleece. It would be great for embroidery, etc.
Skymom said... (11/25/02 4:51 PM) Reply
Oops. That's supposed to say "My son had a hat like that in striped fleece..." By the way, is there such a thing as fleece with cigar smoking dogs on it? Just curious...though I could also make a dandy gag gift for DH with that.
Skymom said... (11/25/02 4:48 PM) Reply
Sandra had a hat like than in striped fleece that I bought at the Gap afew years back. He loved it so much he wore it till it really didn't fit any more, and always got delighted compliments from people who saw it. It's a nifty, practical design that's also adorable--your child looks very cute.
Sandra said... (11/25/02 3:46 PM) Reply
Thanks everybody!
Dale C said... (11/25/02 3:03 PM) Reply
This is so cute! We don't have need for warm hats here... too bad. It makes me wish we did now.
Marita Kinnula said... (11/25/02 2:56 PM) Reply
She's way too cute, the hat is fine congrat's Sandra, I made almost identical for my DS, only it didn't go below ears, and used some "pulled fleece threads", I think it came out fine, don't know if she was so happy with it though.
e_e_thomas said... (11/25/02 1:40 PM) Reply
Aren't fleece hats fun to make? The fabric is cheap, the construction is easy, and it's really rewarding to go to a store and see how much these fun fleecy hats cost in RTW! They make great gifts ...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4273

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Simplicity 1607

photo
by: dixiediy

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details