SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3092 

Viewed 1267 times 
Reviewed by:Sandra
photo

 
 
About Sandrastar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/02 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
e_e_thomas said...
Aren't fleece hats fun to make? The fabric is cheap, the construction is easy, and it's really rewarding to go to a store and see how much these fun fleecy hats cost in RTW! They make great gifts ...
11/25/02 1:40 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
She's way too cute, the hat is fine congrat's Sandra, I made almost identical for my DS, only it didn't go below ears, and used some "pulled fleece threads", I think it came out fine, don't know if she was so happy with it though.
11/25/02 2:56 PM
Dale C said...
This is so cute! We don't have need for warm hats here... too bad. It makes me wish we did now.
11/25/02 3:03 PM
Sandra said...
Thanks everybody!
11/25/02 3:46 PM
Skymom said...
Sandra had a hat like than in striped fleece that I bought at the Gap afew years back. He loved it so much he wore it till it really didn't fit any more, and always got delighted compliments from people who saw it. It's a nifty, practical design that's also adorable--your child looks very cute.
11/25/02 4:48 PM
Skymom said...
Oops. That's supposed to say "My son had a hat like that in striped fleece..." By the way, is there such a thing as fleece with cigar smoking dogs on it? Just curious...though I could also make a dandy gag gift for DH with that.
11/25/02 4:51 PM
CindyK said...
Made the shawl which turned out great in black fleece. It would be great for embroidery, etc.
11/25/02 6:40 PM
Maria Hatfield said...
hi sandra, the hat is so cute. dont you just love sewing with fleece ? no raveling etc. cute hat and i bet they enjoy it.
11/26/02 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 1938

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Other 02 2012 Sewing World

photo
by: tracyH2

Review