SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3092 

Viewed 1268 times 
Reviewed by:Sandra
photo

 
 
About Sandrastar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/02 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maria Hatfield said...
hi sandra, the hat is so cute. dont you just love sewing with fleece ? no raveling etc. cute hat and i bet they enjoy it.
11/26/02 0:49 AM
CindyK said...
Made the shawl which turned out great in black fleece. It would be great for embroidery, etc.
11/25/02 6:40 PM
Skymom said...
Oops. That's supposed to say "My son had a hat like that in striped fleece..." By the way, is there such a thing as fleece with cigar smoking dogs on it? Just curious...though I could also make a dandy gag gift for DH with that.
11/25/02 4:51 PM
Skymom said...
Sandra had a hat like than in striped fleece that I bought at the Gap afew years back. He loved it so much he wore it till it really didn't fit any more, and always got delighted compliments from people who saw it. It's a nifty, practical design that's also adorable--your child looks very cute.
11/25/02 4:48 PM
Sandra said...
Thanks everybody!
11/25/02 3:46 PM
Dale C said...
This is so cute! We don't have need for warm hats here... too bad. It makes me wish we did now.
11/25/02 3:03 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
She's way too cute, the hat is fine congrat's Sandra, I made almost identical for my DS, only it didn't go below ears, and used some "pulled fleece threads", I think it came out fine, don't know if she was so happy with it though.
11/25/02 2:56 PM
e_e_thomas said...
Aren't fleece hats fun to make? The fabric is cheap, the construction is easy, and it's really rewarding to go to a store and see how much these fun fleecy hats cost in RTW! They make great gifts ...
11/25/02 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Simplicity 4816

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now