Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 9803 (Coordinates) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 743 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:evarose
photo
About evarose
CT USA
Member since: 11/13/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/06 0:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
How adorable and stylish. All those many pieces added up to something wonderful.
12/13/06 1:26 AM
Tall Mary said...
You did a terrific job. What a beautiful baby you have. Congratulations.
12/13/06 1:53 AM
ACB said...
That is just darling!
12/13/06 6:52 AM
BeckyC said...
Darling outfit on an adorable baby!
12/13/06 8:53 AM
Nicoal said...
These outfits are so sweet! You did a great job.
12/13/06 8:55 AM
LornaJay said...
Patterns with multi-sizing are required (at least here in Europe) to fit the largest size mentioned. So a 3 -6 month size will be sized for 6 months etc. Lovely clothes, and lovely baby BTW.
12/13/06 1:33 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, those are soooo adorable. Is that your son? He is precious!!!
12/13/06 3:20 PM
ryan's mom said...
So cute!!! Can we have bigger pic of your baby wearing it? (Pretty please :) )
12/13/06 4:28 PM
j222b said...
Hand sewn?? Did you hand sew these? Any hints on hand sewing?? I LOVE these baby clothes (the baby is wonderful, too)!! PS Did you sew the shoes, too?
12/13/06 11:52 PM
evarose said...
Thanks everyone for our comments! I noticed a little typpo in my review: when I said the pattern layout fit with a margin of a few centimeters, I meant MILLI-meters. Getting the fabric allowance to work for all the pattern pieces was the hardest part of making the pattern. I don't really have any special advice on hand-sewing this, except to allow for extra time! Quite a few of the seams would have to be hand-finished anyway (like the pockets), so it didn't seem like it was too much more difficult than it would have been with a machine. I commented on the size being larger than I expected just because my son has already been outgrowing a lot of commercially-made clothes marked as 3-6 months. Most brands say that 3-6 months means up to 17 pounds-- and he hit that at 3.5 months. So this pattern seems to be a bit larger than the typical size, though not hugely so. A bigger picture is posted here: http://static.flickr.com/114/311441719_7418f750c8.jpg?v=0
12/19/06 6:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 2132
photo
Review by Sister of ... on 12/5/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2648
photo
Review by aburlock on 3/11/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us