SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> self-drafted oven mitt (heavy duty oven mitt)

Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:mistrydesigns
photo

 
 
About mistrydesignsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/06 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
creative1 said...
Love your mitts!! Creative and unique.
3/22/08 3:32 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the insulation source information.
12/22/06 12:41 PM
Kathi R said...
Great gift idea - I think I need to keep some of that insulated batting in my sewing room inventory for emergency gifts. Thanks for the review.
12/16/06 5:20 PM
mistrydesigns said...
I checked at Joann's and they sell it for 5.99 a yard.
12/15/06 1:07 PM
mistrydesigns said...
I bought it from a store called Crafty Planet here in Minneapolis. It was 3.99 for yard but they don't sell it on their website. I have not checked at my local Joann's yet. I have tested the mitt to be sure the lining worked and it was fine.
12/15/06 9:21 AM
AnneM said...
Great idea. Is the Insul-Gright available at your local store? I'm not a quilter & don't know battings.
12/15/06 7:43 AM
MrsB said...
Great job, that looks fabulous! Stylish and simple, and I agree with others the stitching pattern is so clever.
12/14/06 9:47 PM
appleC said...
Cute project! It looks you can get Insul-Bright from fabric.com for $4.25 per yard, but they don't give any info about thickness.
12/14/06 12:31 PM
Georgene said...
Thank you for a practical gift idea - that will be great with the apron. Where did you get the Insul-Bright?
12/14/06 10:40 AM
cindyann said...
That looks so nice. I'm sure you friend will love it. How clever to use the stitching pattern you did.
12/14/06 9:45 AM
slanden99 said...
Great idea. I really like the rays
12/14/06 9:06 AM
ACB said...
What a cute mitt, love the color.
12/14/06 8:01 AM
Patzee said...
Your mitt so cute! I love the way the stiches are in a radiated pattern. Ineed to try this! Thanks!
12/14/06 0:30 AM
NeedleandThread said...
Great gift idea, endless options with funky fabrics, thanks for this!
12/13/06 7:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Butterick 5854

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now