SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> self-drafted oven mitt (heavy duty oven mitt)

Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:mistrydesigns
photo

 
 
About mistrydesignsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/06 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NeedleandThread said...
Great gift idea, endless options with funky fabrics, thanks for this!
12/13/06 7:50 PM
Patzee said...
Your mitt so cute! I love the way the stiches are in a radiated pattern. Ineed to try this! Thanks!
12/14/06 0:30 AM
ACB said...
What a cute mitt, love the color.
12/14/06 8:01 AM
slanden99 said...
Great idea. I really like the rays
12/14/06 9:06 AM
cindyann said...
That looks so nice. I'm sure you friend will love it. How clever to use the stitching pattern you did.
12/14/06 9:45 AM
Georgene said...
Thank you for a practical gift idea - that will be great with the apron. Where did you get the Insul-Bright?
12/14/06 10:40 AM
appleC said...
Cute project! It looks you can get Insul-Bright from fabric.com for $4.25 per yard, but they don't give any info about thickness.
12/14/06 12:31 PM
MrsB said...
Great job, that looks fabulous! Stylish and simple, and I agree with others the stitching pattern is so clever.
12/14/06 9:47 PM
AnneM said...
Great idea. Is the Insul-Gright available at your local store? I'm not a quilter & don't know battings.
12/15/06 7:43 AM
mistrydesigns said...
I bought it from a store called Crafty Planet here in Minneapolis. It was 3.99 for yard but they don't sell it on their website. I have not checked at my local Joann's yet. I have tested the mitt to be sure the lining worked and it was fine.
12/15/06 9:21 AM
mistrydesigns said...
I checked at Joann's and they sell it for 5.99 a yard.
12/15/06 1:07 PM
Kathi R said...
Great gift idea - I think I need to keep some of that insulated batting in my sewing room inventory for emergency gifts. Thanks for the review.
12/16/06 5:20 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the insulation source information.
12/22/06 12:41 PM
creative1 said...
Love your mitts!! Creative and unique.
3/22/08 3:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review