Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Drafted from RTW: self-drafted oven mitt (heavy duty oven mitt) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 627 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:mistrydesigns
photo
About mistrydesignsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/06 4:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NeedleandThread said...
Great gift idea, endless options with funky fabrics, thanks for this!
12/13/06 7:50 PM
Patzee said...
Your mitt so cute! I love the way the stiches are in a radiated pattern. Ineed to try this! Thanks!
12/14/06 0:30 AM
ACB said...
What a cute mitt, love the color.
12/14/06 8:01 AM
slanden99 said...
Great idea. I really like the rays
12/14/06 9:06 AM
cindyann said...
That looks so nice. I'm sure you friend will love it. How clever to use the stitching pattern you did.
12/14/06 9:45 AM
Georgene said...
Thank you for a practical gift idea - that will be great with the apron. Where did you get the Insul-Bright?
12/14/06 10:40 AM
appleC said...
Cute project! It looks you can get Insul-Bright from fabric.com for $4.25 per yard, but they don't give any info about thickness.
12/14/06 12:31 PM
MrsB said...
Great job, that looks fabulous! Stylish and simple, and I agree with others the stitching pattern is so clever.
12/14/06 9:47 PM
AnneM said...
Great idea. Is the Insul-Gright available at your local store? I'm not a quilter & don't know battings.
12/15/06 7:43 AM
mistrydesigns said...
I bought it from a store called Crafty Planet here in Minneapolis. It was 3.99 for yard but they don't sell it on their website. I have not checked at my local Joann's yet. I have tested the mitt to be sure the lining worked and it was fine.
12/15/06 9:21 AM
mistrydesigns said...
I checked at Joann's and they sell it for 5.99 a yard.
12/15/06 1:07 PM
Kathi R said...
Great gift idea - I think I need to keep some of that insulated batting in my sewing room inventory for emergency gifts. Thanks for the review.
12/16/06 5:20 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the insulation source information.
12/22/06 12:41 PM
creative1 said...
Love your mitts!! Creative and unique.
3/22/08 3:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 3762 Jumper
photo
Review by SewingSusa... on 1/24/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Alabama Chanin Corset
photo
Review by Lynn67 on 11/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us