SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6478 (Child's Dress, Halter Dress, S)

17 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:Nicoal
photo

 
 
About Nicoalstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/25/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/06 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dr. Alice said...
I love anyting easy that shows good fabric - can't wait to get this one! Very cute dress!
12/15/06 11:29 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is deliciously cute!!!
12/15/06 11:49 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is deliciously cute!!!
12/15/06 11:50 AM
BeckyC said...
Very cute dress! Love the fabric and rick rack!
12/15/06 4:35 PM
NeedleandThread said...
I love this dress, especially the trim you've used. I'll definately have to check out this pattern next time I am at my local store.
12/15/06 8:44 PM
Monica G said...
What a cute dress. I might consider copying. I think I have that fabric--the turq ric-rack really is a high light
12/16/06 8:43 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks! I've seen this pattern and wondered how it would look. It's such a simple pattern and sometimes these types of patterns don't look very nice. Yours looks so cute that this is one I'll definitely try!
12/16/06 11:00 AM
Nicoal said...
Monica, go right ahead and copy this if you decide to--I do that all the time! :) The fabric was from WalMart, which made it very inexpensive.
12/16/06 2:00 PM
MissCelie said...
That is fabulous. Great job.
12/16/06 6:31 PM
KimP said...
I noticed this pattern was for knits, but your dress looks like it was done in woven cotton. Did you make it in a woven cotton - I want to make this dress, but not in a knit and I was wondering if it was possible.
1/4/07 9:21 AM
Nicoal said...
Hi, Kim...I'm not sure where it says it's particularly suited for knits, but I can definitely see this done in a nice knit. It sewed together beautifully with the woven cotton. :)
1/5/07 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Simplicity 2801

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review