Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6478 (Child's Dress, Halter Dress, S) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 736 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Nicoal
photo
About Nicoalstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/25/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/06 11:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dr. Alice said...
I love anyting easy that shows good fabric - can't wait to get this one! Very cute dress!
12/15/06 11:29 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is deliciously cute!!!
12/15/06 11:49 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is deliciously cute!!!
12/15/06 11:50 AM
BeckyC said...
Very cute dress! Love the fabric and rick rack!
12/15/06 4:35 PM
NeedleandThread said...
I love this dress, especially the trim you've used. I'll definately have to check out this pattern next time I am at my local store.
12/15/06 8:44 PM
Monica G said...
What a cute dress. I might consider copying. I think I have that fabric--the turq ric-rack really is a high light
12/16/06 8:43 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks! I've seen this pattern and wondered how it would look. It's such a simple pattern and sometimes these types of patterns don't look very nice. Yours looks so cute that this is one I'll definitely try!
12/16/06 11:00 AM
Nicoal said...
Monica, go right ahead and copy this if you decide to--I do that all the time! :) The fabric was from WalMart, which made it very inexpensive.
12/16/06 2:00 PM
MissCelie said...
That is fabulous. Great job.
12/16/06 6:31 PM
KimP said...
I noticed this pattern was for knits, but your dress looks like it was done in woven cotton. Did you make it in a woven cotton - I want to make this dress, but not in a knit and I was wondering if it was possible.
1/4/07 9:21 AM
Nicoal said...
Hi, Kim...I'm not sure where it says it's particularly suited for knits, but I can definitely see this done in a nice knit. It sewed together beautifully with the woven cotton. :)
1/5/07 10:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-128
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 10/18/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by michellep7... on 10/18/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us