SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6478 (Child's Dress, Halter Dress, S)

17 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:Nicoal
photo

 
 
About Nicoalstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/25/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/06 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nicoal said...
Hi, Kim...I'm not sure where it says it's particularly suited for knits, but I can definitely see this done in a nice knit. It sewed together beautifully with the woven cotton. :)
1/5/07 10:17 AM
KimP said...
I noticed this pattern was for knits, but your dress looks like it was done in woven cotton. Did you make it in a woven cotton - I want to make this dress, but not in a knit and I was wondering if it was possible.
1/4/07 9:21 AM
MissCelie said...
That is fabulous. Great job.
12/16/06 6:31 PM
Nicoal said...
Monica, go right ahead and copy this if you decide to--I do that all the time! :) The fabric was from WalMart, which made it very inexpensive.
12/16/06 2:00 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks! I've seen this pattern and wondered how it would look. It's such a simple pattern and sometimes these types of patterns don't look very nice. Yours looks so cute that this is one I'll definitely try!
12/16/06 11:00 AM
Monica G said...
What a cute dress. I might consider copying. I think I have that fabric--the turq ric-rack really is a high light
12/16/06 8:43 AM
NeedleandThread said...
I love this dress, especially the trim you've used. I'll definately have to check out this pattern next time I am at my local store.
12/15/06 8:44 PM
BeckyC said...
Very cute dress! Love the fabric and rick rack!
12/15/06 4:35 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is deliciously cute!!!
12/15/06 11:50 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is deliciously cute!!!
12/15/06 11:49 AM
Dr. Alice said...
I love anyting easy that shows good fabric - can't wait to get this one! Very cute dress!
12/15/06 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)

photo
by: gabc

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4685

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern