Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: LL004 (Panda Purse) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1170 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/06 11:06 PM
Last Updated:12/16/06 11:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
Ok - that's just so darned cute! How clever.
12/16/06 11:12 PM
khurtdvm said...
That's just too cool! The nieces should love this!
12/16/06 11:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Leslie, this is soooo darn cute! I can't tell the difference between yours and the original version. I'd swear it was the same bag.
12/16/06 11:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You are a genius! So very cute. Thanks for the pointers. You have an eye for detail. When you walk into Interior Fabrics, I think they most likely say, "Ka-Ching!"
12/16/06 11:43 PM
jnamcd said...
Oh my gosh--that is awesome! They are going to love it, I'm sure--I know I do!
12/17/06 0:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Adorable bag! Great idea!
12/17/06 0:11 AM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. You are on a roll with those handbags and purses.
12/17/06 0:16 AM
BeckyC said...
Oh My Gawd! Is this an adorable purse, or what??!!! Thanks for sharing your great instructions. This is a wonderful knock-off! Your lucky nieces!
12/17/06 0:25 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Absolutely fantastic. You creations are so professional!! Nobody can ever judge what you produce to be "loving hands at home". Please don't stop sharing. You are an inspiration and your attention to detail is to be admired.
12/17/06 1:30 AM
Vonnevo said...
Leslie this is a fabulous replica. Love the attention to detail. Great work :)))
12/17/06 2:24 AM
RuthieSews said...
Oh it is sooooooo lovely. I'm 35 and I want one. Very celver. Beautifully made. Well done. Lucky nieces.
12/17/06 3:25 AM
Sanibelle said...
Your nieces are such lucky girls! Thank you for sharing the details on how you made this adorable bag.
12/17/06 5:26 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful job, Leslie. Shame on you for showing me your fabric source. I just placed an order. Merry Christmas!!! Billie
12/17/06 6:25 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Leslie, you've done it again. It's adorable.
12/17/06 6:33 AM
poplin said...
I just read your review on the Amy Butler Weekender Bag--actually, this comment is more about that project. You're right that the detailed instructions can get "distracting." But you've definitely encouraged me to make one for myself! Your panda bag is very cute!
12/17/06 6:51 AM
Zaneta said...
this is sooooo cute!
12/17/06 7:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is sew cute! What a great idea and what special aunt you are! You really did a great job of copying the original.
12/17/06 7:41 AM
Riordan said...
Absolutely darling!!! I LOVE it! Thanks for the the great information.
12/17/06 8:57 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Leslie, when my daughter reaches purse age, can I come down for lessons? LOL! This is so cute ... you are such a wonderful auntie!
12/17/06 9:06 AM
Avril said...
That is sooo cute. I love it.
12/17/06 9:22 AM
mastdenman said...
My 22 yo would just love it. It's so cute.
12/17/06 10:18 AM
slanden99 said...
Adorable!
12/17/06 10:18 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Leslie, that is the CUTEST purse. I wish I was your niece! What a wonderful auntie you are!!!!
12/17/06 10:25 AM
Melody said...
That is so cute!! How can anyone not love this. You've done an amazing job. I couldn't tell yours from the original.
12/17/06 11:02 AM
PVA said...
Ohmygosh, this is just toooooo cooooool! Thanks so much for a great review -- I have a couple of pre- & early-teen DGDs who would die for that bag!
12/17/06 11:26 AM
PVA said...
Ohmygosh, this is just toooooo cooooool! Thanks so much for a great review -- I have a couple of pre- & early-teens who would die for that bag!
12/17/06 11:30 AM
cindyann said...
Just perfect! It's adorable and I'm sure your nieces will love it.
12/17/06 12:47 PM
Hilary said...
That is so, so cute!! Your nieces will be thrilled with them. Where do you find these great ideas to do?!
12/17/06 1:48 PM
PegL said...
Your Panda bag is just too cute! Lucky nieces!!
12/17/06 3:22 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gogeous purse Leslie- What lucky nieces you have!
12/17/06 5:18 PM
BettyMike said...
Holy Panda! That is just too cute!
12/17/06 5:24 PM
Debbie Cook said...
OMG ... that is the cutest purse ever!! And "No, this is not what a panda looks like from behind," cracked me up!! Great work, Leslie! You're PR's #1 auntie.
12/17/06 5:51 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Lselie darling - i do love you and all that but - Interior Fabrics DOES NOT ship outside of the States - and I am drooling over every single bag you have made with fabric from there! Lovely, Lovely, Beautiful!
12/17/06 6:16 PM
Gillian said...
I love it. You do such great work.
12/17/06 6:52 PM
Sharon M said...
This is sooo cute! They will love this! (and I'm not showing this review to my nieces until after Christmas...)
12/17/06 8:47 PM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, this is just stunning, I agree you can't tell it from the original. You have some very lucky relatives!!
12/18/06 0:49 AM
JenniferBee said...
Never mind the nieces, I wouldn't mind one myself. Fab bag.
12/18/06 0:53 AM
Dale C said...
cute cute cute! I love it!
12/18/06 4:14 AM
2BSewing said...
How Cute! Great job on creating a replica. And great idea to use your photo editing talents! :)
12/18/06 4:30 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I LOVE this purse! You did a fantastic job on it (and all your bags that you've made recently).
12/18/06 8:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable - I think I'm going to start referring to you as the "purse queen"! lol I'm sure the bags will be a hit at Christmas! :-)
12/18/06 9:09 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Simply adorable.
12/18/06 10:32 AM
Karen6790 said...
That is ADORABLE. I want one for me. Lucky nieces!
12/18/06 10:38 AM
AnneM said...
Oh, that is just too cute. Even the back looks great. I hope the recipients properly appreciate these. You don't look anything like Norm; I expect they'll yell "Leslie" instead.
12/19/06 7:38 PM
PhyllisC said...
Leslie - that is really creative and I love it!
12/19/06 10:03 PM
PhyllisC said...
Leslie - that is really creative and I love it!
12/19/06 10:04 PM
oldpatterns said...
Love it!
1/2/07 4:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow!!
1/4/07 5:25 PM
cindy-lou said...
Leslie, this is a WAY COOL bag! I love it and it's inspiring. So is your sense of humor! You always crack me up!
1/9/07 3:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2642
photo
Review by anncie1 on 7/30/12
Read Review

Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8846 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3988 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-109
photo
Review by KateS on 2/8/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madeline Tutu Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us