SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillowcase (Pillowcase)

9 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo

 
 
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/06 8:28 PM
Last Updated:12/17/06 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
YAAAA, Jessica!! I'm impressed!! Are you proud of yourself?? It's FUN to sew, eh!! Rhonda
12/17/06 8:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
Way to go Jessica. I am very impressed that you are already installing zippers!
12/17/06 8:40 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hip Hip Hooray, Jessica! That's a great looking pillow case! You did a zipper in your first project? WOW! I'm very impressed. Also impressed that you recycled an old shirt. Terrific job. I look forward to seeing your next project.
12/17/06 8:50 PM
ceedee said...
Great pillow, Jessica!! Putting in a zipper is a huge step - congratulations!! And isn't it fun knowing you are the only person in the entire world who has a pillow exactly like that? Can't wait to see what you do next!!!!
12/17/06 10:24 PM
sewbehind said...
Jessica, that is very cute! Well done.
12/17/06 10:24 PM
Reggies Mom said...
Well done, Jessica. I want one! I'll be waiting for you to set up shop on ETSY! ;-)
12/17/06 10:35 PM
Pyrose said...
Gorgeous pillow, Jessica! I'm so amazed you installed a zipper on your first project.
12/17/06 10:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Great job, Jessica! Have fun at your movie day. We'll be watching for your next review.
12/17/06 11:00 PM
Kris32 said...
Jessica, you did a really nice job. Adding a zipper to your t-shirt pillowcase was an excellent choice.
12/18/06 2:41 AM
Dale C said...
Smart and resourceful! Good job Jessica! Love your pillowcase!
12/18/06 4:10 AM
BeckyC said...
What an awesome pillow Jessica! You are so clever to use your old t-shirt as the fabric! I am so impressed with your zipper application. I didn't realize you could take a zipper apart and put it back together-- what a great idea to make zipper application easier! You did a great job and have inspired me to take some of my daughters favorite outgrown tee's and make them into pillows!
12/18/06 7:46 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Great job, Jessica!
12/18/06 10:30 AM
Vonnevo said...
Great pillowcase Jessica :))))
12/18/06 12:04 PM
dvazz said...
Great job, Jessica! Welcome to the sewing club!
12/18/06 9:10 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Jessica, How clever you are! Your pillow looks great. You should be very proud of yourself.
12/18/06 10:04 PM
quiltsammon said...
WAY TO GO!!!!
12/20/06 1:46 AM
AnneM said...
Smart young lady to see the need for the pillow case, and then tackle the situation. Great solution, also.
12/20/06 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 5540

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Burda Burda Style Handbook

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review