SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5303 (New York Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1815 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/06 1:21 AM
Last Updated:12/18/06 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Your dress is great - have to love fast and easty projects that turn out look so good. Like your necklace too
12/18/06 2:57 AM
Kathi R said...
thanks for the great review -- I haven't used this pattern company yet but based on this review I just might try
12/18/06 3:16 AM
Kathi R said...
thanks for the great review -- I haven't used this pattern company yet but based on this review I just might try
12/18/06 3:56 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you. Thanks for the alteration tips you've made.
12/18/06 4:10 AM
Nickle said...
What a great looking dress. Like the fabric and looks good on it. Sounds like a quick and easy pattern.
12/18/06 6:21 AM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress!
12/18/06 7:32 AM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is lovely on you! What a treat to get such a nice dress in such a small amount of time. I know what you mean when you say you'd love to make more projects that are quick -- instant gratification! I like those projects after challenging sewing projects, I use them as a reward to myself ; )
12/18/06 7:55 AM
quilter55 said...
Gorgeous fabric and great fit! I'll have to get this pattern.
12/18/06 8:31 AM
carolynw said...
This is really lovely. I like it much better than the picture on the pattern envelope!! If it canlook this nice I may add this to my pattern stash!! Nice to know it is a quick and easy dress - we need that at times
12/18/06 8:35 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I knew I had seen that fabric before (I'm such a FM junkie) - it looks great made into this dress! Your dress is so much prettier than the pattern envelope!
12/18/06 8:39 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! Wow, much better than the pattern's version.
12/18/06 10:28 AM
sewbehind said...
That dress looks beautiful on you. Nice to know that it was easy to make as well.
12/18/06 10:39 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress!
12/18/06 4:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Simple and stylish.
12/18/06 5:54 PM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific dress with such a flattering fit!
12/18/06 9:28 PM
Monica G said...
Your dress is quite lovely. I might consider this dress now. Based on the envelope, I have never given it a second look.
12/18/06 10:42 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Very cute on you Nancywin! Thanks for the review. BTW, did you have any trouble at all with the tip of the v-neck line or any tips you would like to pass along about sewing it? Mine did turn out funky. TIA. Carla
12/18/06 10:51 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
absolutely stunning!
12/19/06 0:16 AM
Nancywin said...
Carla, The tip of the neck was kind of weird since it is a V and there is no excess to go around the point. Basically, I turned it into a "rounded V" and my turn under allowance was probably only about 1/4" right there. I think my fabric is really forgiving, because it lays flat. Thanks for asking!
12/19/06 0:26 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dress. The fabric is lovely. Thanks for the tip about the sleeve. I haven't sewn a Loes Hinse pattern yet, even though I have a couple in my stash, but reviews of her patterns seem to be consistently positive like yours.
12/19/06 6:40 AM
Terri K said...
You always sew such stylist pieces Nancy - I love FM fabrics too. Thanks for the review and details.
2/16/09 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other n/a

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now