Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 6783 (Simplicity) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 874 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Zaneta
photo
About Zanetastar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/06 5:32 AM
Last Updated:12/18/06 5:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Well done, Zaneta. The fit and style are perfect on you.
12/18/06 6:21 AM
Tiner W said...
It's beautiful on you! Very elegant. I love the cut of the shoulder.
12/18/06 7:29 AM
BeckyC said...
Fabulous! As soon as I saw the pattern, I thought 60's! and classic! Great job on your wearable mockup. I bet you can line it after the fact, if you don't mind a bit of hand stitching. I can't wait to see other versions you'll be making.
12/18/06 7:50 AM
fizzel said...
Exquisite!
12/18/06 8:01 AM
patma said...
I believe that is the pattern that I made my "going away" dress (to leave the wedding) in July 1967. It was mint green dotted swiss. I loved it though would look very dated in that fabric now.
12/18/06 8:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Zaneta!!!!! A very elegant dress that suits you so well. Looking forward to seeing more dresses from this pattern.
12/18/06 8:05 AM
carolynw said...
Looks smashing!!
12/18/06 8:32 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic! I love the style and the fabric for this dress. It looks great on you, nice job!
12/18/06 8:37 AM
Christina W said...
This is so elegant and fashionable! Like something from an Audrey Hepburn film - lovely job!
12/18/06 9:30 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love this! Somehow it's both clearly 60s while also being timeless.
12/18/06 10:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly stellar and out-a-sight! There's something distinctive about these 60's dresses. You brought back the character and essence that makes the 60's looks unique and set them apart from other eras! Definitely very wearable today! You would be the fashion queen! 12/18/06 5:10 PM
MissCelie said...
That's a great looking dress. Good job.
12/18/06 6:18 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks fantastic!
12/18/06 7:07 PM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic! It looks great on you!!
12/18/06 9:26 PM
krystalkaes said...
Fantastic! I love it.
12/19/06 0:17 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Just lovely, terrific style and fabric. Great dress !
12/19/06 0:46 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great dress! What a great pattern to find.
12/20/06 2:20 PM
cathy45 said...
Absolutely beautiful on you! The cut and color are so classic.
12/21/06 0:26 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent. With your modern fabric, you have a modern classic dress.
12/21/06 10:23 AM
Peggy L said...
I remember making that pattern!!!! And, I was about your size. Great job - looks nice on you!
12/21/06 5:16 PM
LisaG said...
I think I have this pattern in my vintage stash. It looks great! Maybe I'll try it. Nice job!
1/4/07 4:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 6650 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by slmstyle on 12/28/13
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4526
photo
Review by sarah121ha... on 6/19/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us