SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6783 (Simplicity)

Viewed 874 times 
Reviewed by:Zaneta
photo

 
 
About Zanetastar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/06 5:32 AM
Last Updated:12/18/06 5:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LisaG said...
I think I have this pattern in my vintage stash. It looks great! Maybe I'll try it. Nice job!
1/4/07 4:17 PM
Peggy L said...
I remember making that pattern!!!! And, I was about your size. Great job - looks nice on you!
12/21/06 5:16 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent. With your modern fabric, you have a modern classic dress.
12/21/06 10:23 AM
cathy45 said...
Absolutely beautiful on you! The cut and color are so classic.
12/21/06 0:26 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great dress! What a great pattern to find.
12/20/06 2:20 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Just lovely, terrific style and fabric. Great dress !
12/19/06 0:46 AM
krystalkaes said...
Fantastic! I love it.
12/19/06 0:17 AM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic! It looks great on you!!
12/18/06 9:26 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks fantastic!
12/18/06 7:07 PM
MissCelie said...
That's a great looking dress. Good job.
12/18/06 6:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress. It's such a classic and elegant design.
12/18/06 5:10 PM
Kathi R said...
Nice job - sounds like you have a TNT pattern to use for years to come.
12/18/06 3:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Where did you get the pattern? Ebay? Estate find? A fellow ebayer was surprised, stunned, and so sweet: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=18405
12/18/06 12:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly stellar and out-a-sight! There's something distinctive about these 60's dresses. You brought back the character and essence that makes the 60's looks unique and set them apart from other eras! Definitely very wearable today! You would be the fashion queen! 12/18/06 10:56 AM
Christina W said...
This is so elegant and fashionable! Like something from an Audrey Hepburn film - lovely job!
12/18/06 9:30 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic! I love the style and the fabric for this dress. It looks great on you, nice job!
12/18/06 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Looks smashing!!
12/18/06 8:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Zaneta!!!!! A very elegant dress that suits you so well. Looking forward to seeing more dresses from this pattern.
12/18/06 8:05 AM
patma said...
I believe that is the pattern that I made my "going away" dress (to leave the wedding) in July 1967. It was mint green dotted swiss. I loved it though would look very dated in that fabric now.
12/18/06 8:02 AM
fizzel said...
Exquisite!
12/18/06 8:01 AM
BeckyC said...
Fabulous! As soon as I saw the pattern, I thought 60's! and classic! Great job on your wearable mockup. I bet you can line it after the fact, if you don't mind a bit of hand stitching. I can't wait to see other versions you'll be making.
12/18/06 7:50 AM
Tiner W said...
It's beautiful on you! Very elegant. I love the cut of the shoulder.
12/18/06 7:29 AM
CarolynGM said...
Well done, Zaneta. The fit and style are perfect on you.
12/18/06 6:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-124

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Decades of Style 5002

photo
by: grafikat

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now