SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6783 (Simplicity)

Viewed 874 times 
Reviewed by:Zaneta
photo

 
 
About Zanetastar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/06 5:32 AM
Last Updated:12/18/06 5:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Well done, Zaneta. The fit and style are perfect on you.
12/18/06 6:21 AM
Tiner W said...
It's beautiful on you! Very elegant. I love the cut of the shoulder.
12/18/06 7:29 AM
BeckyC said...
Fabulous! As soon as I saw the pattern, I thought 60's! and classic! Great job on your wearable mockup. I bet you can line it after the fact, if you don't mind a bit of hand stitching. I can't wait to see other versions you'll be making.
12/18/06 7:50 AM
fizzel said...
Exquisite!
12/18/06 8:01 AM
patma said...
I believe that is the pattern that I made my "going away" dress (to leave the wedding) in July 1967. It was mint green dotted swiss. I loved it though would look very dated in that fabric now.
12/18/06 8:02 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Zaneta!!!!! A very elegant dress that suits you so well. Looking forward to seeing more dresses from this pattern.
12/18/06 8:05 AM
carolynw said...
Looks smashing!!
12/18/06 8:32 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic! I love the style and the fabric for this dress. It looks great on you, nice job!
12/18/06 8:37 AM
Christina W said...
This is so elegant and fashionable! Like something from an Audrey Hepburn film - lovely job!
12/18/06 9:30 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love this! Somehow it's both clearly 60s while also being timeless.
12/18/06 10:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunningly stellar and out-a-sight! There's something distinctive about these 60's dresses. You brought back the character and essence that makes the 60's looks unique and set them apart from other eras! Definitely very wearable today! You would be the fashion queen! 12/18/06 5:10 PM
MissCelie said...
That's a great looking dress. Good job.
12/18/06 6:18 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks fantastic!
12/18/06 7:07 PM
ryan's mom said...
Fantastic! It looks great on you!!
12/18/06 9:26 PM
krystalkaes said...
Fantastic! I love it.
12/19/06 0:17 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Just lovely, terrific style and fabric. Great dress !
12/19/06 0:46 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great dress! What a great pattern to find.
12/20/06 2:20 PM
cathy45 said...
Absolutely beautiful on you! The cut and color are so classic.
12/21/06 0:26 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent. With your modern fabric, you have a modern classic dress.
12/21/06 10:23 AM
Peggy L said...
I remember making that pattern!!!! And, I was about your size. Great job - looks nice on you!
12/21/06 5:16 PM
LisaG said...
I think I have this pattern in my vintage stash. It looks great! Maybe I'll try it. Nice job!
1/4/07 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 4957

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
McCall's 6566

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now