SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 54351-1002 (Concert Tee Pillows)

Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/06 9:41 PM
Last Updated:12/18/06 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
He was really pleased with the pillows - I think even more so than the shirt that I made for him. His entire family loved their handmade gifts, which is a huge point in their favor. This was so quick and easy for the level of happiness it gave.
1/8/07 6:39 PM
LisaG said...
Karen, these are great! What a cool idea. I wish I had thought of this years ago for DH's Lollapalooza tee shirt. (Now it has disintegrated and is not even pillow-worthy). You didn't tell us, though--how did he like the gift?
1/4/07 4:23 PM
AnneM said...
Great idea, fantastic use for the old T's & jeans. The denim really does make a nice pillow for a man.
12/21/06 10:21 AM
cathy45 said...
Aren't you a clever girl! And so thoughtful, too. My husband is the same way about his concert memorablia--you bf will love these.
12/21/06 0:30 AM
bunz said...
These pillows ROCK! Hope he loves them:-)
12/19/06 6:57 PM
colormefun said...
awww!!! how sweet! i'm sure he'll love those! merry xmas!
12/19/06 1:41 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Wow! I'm going to have to "borrow" that idea for my son!
12/19/06 12:55 PM
QuantumLobster said...
That is a FABULOUS idea! I love how they turned out!
12/19/06 12:09 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Super cool idea!
12/19/06 11:28 AM
BGVDiva said...
Make sure and update us on his reaction! I'm sure he's gonna love them.
12/19/06 10:20 AM
mastdenman said...
What great pillows. Your DBF is sure to love them.
12/19/06 10:00 AM
JenSews2 said...
Great project!
12/18/06 11:32 PM
BeckyC said...
What a great gift idea for your BF! I love how you used denim to make the border and the back -- very masculine and durable.
12/18/06 10:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6280

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
New Look 6185

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now