Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 54351-1002 (Concert Tee Pillows) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 603 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/06 9:41 PM
Last Updated:12/18/06 9:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyC said...
What a great gift idea for your BF! I love how you used denim to make the border and the back -- very masculine and durable.
12/18/06 10:33 PM
JenSews2 said...
Great project!
12/18/06 11:32 PM
mastdenman said...
What great pillows. Your DBF is sure to love them.
12/19/06 10:00 AM
BGVDiva said...
Make sure and update us on his reaction! I'm sure he's gonna love them.
12/19/06 10:20 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Super cool idea!
12/19/06 11:28 AM
QuantumLobster said...
That is a FABULOUS idea! I love how they turned out!
12/19/06 12:09 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Wow! I'm going to have to "borrow" that idea for my son!
12/19/06 12:55 PM
colormefun said...
awww!!! how sweet! i'm sure he'll love those! merry xmas!
12/19/06 1:41 PM
bunz said...
These pillows ROCK! Hope he loves them:-)
12/19/06 6:57 PM
cathy45 said...
Aren't you a clever girl! And so thoughtful, too. My husband is the same way about his concert memorablia--you bf will love these.
12/21/06 0:30 AM
AnneM said...
Great idea, fantastic use for the old T's & jeans. The denim really does make a nice pillow for a man.
12/21/06 10:21 AM
LisaG said...
Karen, these are great! What a cool idea. I wish I had thought of this years ago for DH's Lollapalooza tee shirt. (Now it has disintegrated and is not even pillow-worthy). You didn't tell us, though--how did he like the gift?
1/4/07 4:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
He was really pleased with the pillows - I think even more so than the shirt that I made for him. His entire family loved their handmade gifts, which is a huge point in their favor. This was so quick and easy for the level of happiness it gave.
1/8/07 6:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

ModKid Patterns nina nina
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 11/5/10
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Onion 5038
photo
Review by Sew Little... on 3/6/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7167 Pattern
Burda 7167 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us