SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9957 (Bodice and Skirt)

Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/06 5:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Such an interesting top! I can't wait to see the 'real' top.
12/31/06 5:37 PM
Lhan said...
Really helpful review - I am amazed by 'home sewing' patterns that don't give instructions. The Europeans do things differently it seems. Your final product looks lovely - any chance of a photo with you in it? Always shows the true drape. Is there any chance that an invisible-type zip comes in a separating form? I think your front looks fine, but an invisible zip might be even better.
12/31/06 5:42 PM
latina said...
very nice
12/31/06 6:27 PM
latina said...
very nice
12/31/06 6:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
I'm intrigued by the fact that a fitted garment with that much detail consists of a single pattern piece!
12/31/06 7:06 PM
krystalkaes said...
Your review makes me want to try it just for the fun of figuring it all out. I can't wait to see the final garment and the choice of fabric you decide to use.
1/1/07 0:05 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
'Wearable muslin'??!
1/1/07 4:32 AM
jhansby said...
Beautiful top, and I'm now inspired to try a Marfy pattern myself. I order a catalog a couple of months ago and have been drueling over them. Nice work!!
1/1/07 5:51 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! Some dress. Your wearable muslin looks great. I hope you wear it. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/1/07 6:27 AM
Nancy K said...
For a muslin it certainly looks great. I can understand your wanting to make some thing simple next!
1/1/07 8:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful wearable muslin!
1/1/07 9:02 AM
Marji said...
Great review of this intriguing pattern. Thanks for writing it. Nice looking top, I can see doing this as a formal top, but also, in cotton for casual summer wear, now that you've got it figured out ;)
1/1/07 9:12 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous top. It's a real achievement to put this together without any directions.
1/1/07 9:17 AM
candyo said...
That is so pretty!!
1/1/07 10:14 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
What fun. Thanks for the thoughtful review. If you can wear something like this you should - you will be unique.
1/1/07 12:28 PM
LLS said...
What a gorgeous muslin! And a very helpful review - this bodice pattern is different and edgy - will be fun to try.
1/1/07 1:35 PM
Ann Smith said...
I'm in awe.
1/2/07 0:17 AM
AnneM said...
Neat, neat top. Great job, thanks for the info in the review.
1/3/07 10:37 AM
DeAnna said...
Beautiful. I'd love to see the final garment with a rhinestone zipper.
1/24/07 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew Raglan Sweatshirt

photo
by: Leu

Review
Marfy 2568

photo
by: merteuil

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now