Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 9957 (Bodice and Skirt) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 811 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:emr
photo
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/06 5:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Such an interesting top! I can't wait to see the 'real' top.
12/31/06 5:37 PM
Lhan said...
Really helpful review - I am amazed by 'home sewing' patterns that don't give instructions. The Europeans do things differently it seems. Your final product looks lovely - any chance of a photo with you in it? Always shows the true drape. Is there any chance that an invisible-type zip comes in a separating form? I think your front looks fine, but an invisible zip might be even better.
12/31/06 5:42 PM
latina said...
very nice
12/31/06 6:27 PM
latina said...
very nice
12/31/06 6:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
I'm intrigued by the fact that a fitted garment with that much detail consists of a single pattern piece!
12/31/06 7:06 PM
krystalkaes said...
Your review makes me want to try it just for the fun of figuring it all out. I can't wait to see the final garment and the choice of fabric you decide to use.
1/1/07 0:05 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
'Wearable muslin'??!
1/1/07 4:32 AM
jhansby said...
Beautiful top, and I'm now inspired to try a Marfy pattern myself. I order a catalog a couple of months ago and have been drueling over them. Nice work!!
1/1/07 5:51 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! Some dress. Your wearable muslin looks great. I hope you wear it. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/1/07 6:27 AM
Nancy K said...
For a muslin it certainly looks great. I can understand your wanting to make some thing simple next!
1/1/07 8:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a beautiful wearable muslin!
1/1/07 9:02 AM
Marji said...
Great review of this intriguing pattern. Thanks for writing it. Nice looking top, I can see doing this as a formal top, but also, in cotton for casual summer wear, now that you've got it figured out ;)
1/1/07 9:12 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous top. It's a real achievement to put this together without any directions.
1/1/07 9:17 AM
candyo said...
That is so pretty!!
1/1/07 10:14 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
What fun. Thanks for the thoughtful review. If you can wear something like this you should - you will be unique.
1/1/07 12:28 PM
LLS said...
What a gorgeous muslin! And a very helpful review - this bodice pattern is different and edgy - will be fun to try.
1/1/07 1:35 PM
Ann Smith said...
I'm in awe.
1/2/07 0:17 AM
AnneM said...
Neat, neat top. Great job, thanks for the info in the review.
1/3/07 10:37 AM
DeAnna said...
Beautiful. I'd love to see the final garment with a rhinestone zipper.
1/24/07 6:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us