SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2934 (Vintage Vogue Misses Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1748 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/06 12:17 PM
Last Updated:12/31/06 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabc said...
Stunning - this jacket looks amazing made up in your fabric.
8/11/12 9:21 AM
N_Vogue said...
Beautiful job! I am about to tackle this jacket tonight. Unsure of the size I should use. I usually make my garments in a size 14
10/26/07 11:39 PM
N_Vogue said...
Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for the pics, I am about to make this jacket. Your review is so helpful.
10/24/07 11:44 PM
Eloise said...
What a stunning outfit!
7/22/07 0:24 AM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric you choose.
1/6/07 6:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is so beautiful. I love the bias binding addition.
1/2/07 0:20 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's beautiful!
1/1/07 1:41 AM
Lhan said...
Totally agree with Kay Y - might get this pattern now too. Happy New Year!
12/31/06 6:21 PM
Kay Y said...
This is a beautiful simple jacket - I would not have given the pattern another look but for this review. I love it with the dress too. Superb sewing. Thanks for posting such great pictures.
12/31/06 6:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another amazing piece! I think you should consider increasing your rating to couture.
12/31/06 5:46 PM
seweibhlin said...
Beautiful,beautiful workmanship and material-I am going out to joanns to buy this pattern thanks for your review
12/31/06 5:03 PM
Georgene said...
Zow! Truly wonderful. I love the subtle color combo with the dress.
12/31/06 4:36 PM
Clareew said...
I have been wanting this pattern since it first came out. I am longing to see your photos.
12/31/06 6:04 AM
AnneM said...
What a great outfit, this over the dress. Look forward to seeing your pictures.
12/22/06 12:35 PM
Marji said...
waiting with bated breath for you to go buy a disposable digital camera so that we can see pics. Sounds lovely. Excellent points you make in your review about not shortcutting the construction methods.
12/22/06 8:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your review is very helpful as I recently bought this pattern. I can't wait to see the picture.
12/21/06 7:09 PM
Kay Y said...
This sounds stunning and I cannot wait to see the pics!
12/21/06 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: Nancywin

Review