SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2934 (Vintage Vogue Misses Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1753 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/06 12:17 PM
Last Updated:12/31/06 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabc said...
Stunning - this jacket looks amazing made up in your fabric.
8/11/12 9:21 AM
N_Vogue said...
Beautiful job! I am about to tackle this jacket tonight. Unsure of the size I should use. I usually make my garments in a size 14
10/26/07 11:39 PM
N_Vogue said...
Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for the pics, I am about to make this jacket. Your review is so helpful.
10/24/07 11:44 PM
Eloise said...
What a stunning outfit!
7/22/07 0:24 AM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric you choose.
1/6/07 6:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is so beautiful. I love the bias binding addition.
1/2/07 0:20 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's beautiful!
1/1/07 1:41 AM
Lhan said...
Totally agree with Kay Y - might get this pattern now too. Happy New Year!
12/31/06 6:21 PM
Kay Y said...
This is a beautiful simple jacket - I would not have given the pattern another look but for this review. I love it with the dress too. Superb sewing. Thanks for posting such great pictures.
12/31/06 6:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another amazing piece! I think you should consider increasing your rating to couture.
12/31/06 5:46 PM
seweibhlin said...
Beautiful,beautiful workmanship and material-I am going out to joanns to buy this pattern thanks for your review
12/31/06 5:03 PM
Georgene said...
Zow! Truly wonderful. I love the subtle color combo with the dress.
12/31/06 4:36 PM
Clareew said...
I have been wanting this pattern since it first came out. I am longing to see your photos.
12/31/06 6:04 AM
AnneM said...
What a great outfit, this over the dress. Look forward to seeing your pictures.
12/22/06 12:35 PM
Marji said...
waiting with bated breath for you to go buy a disposable digital camera so that we can see pics. Sounds lovely. Excellent points you make in your review about not shortcutting the construction methods.
12/22/06 8:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your review is very helpful as I recently bought this pattern. I can't wait to see the picture.
12/21/06 7:09 PM
Kay Y said...
This sounds stunning and I cannot wait to see the pics!
12/21/06 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1121

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

More Info
WhatNots

WhatNots

More Info