Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2934 (Vintage Vogue Misses Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1733 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:emr
photo
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/06 12:17 PM
Last Updated:12/31/06 4:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
This sounds stunning and I cannot wait to see the pics!
12/21/06 4:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your review is very helpful as I recently bought this pattern. I can't wait to see the picture.
12/21/06 7:09 PM
Marji said...
waiting with bated breath for you to go buy a disposable digital camera so that we can see pics. Sounds lovely. Excellent points you make in your review about not shortcutting the construction methods.
12/22/06 8:59 AM
AnneM said...
What a great outfit, this over the dress. Look forward to seeing your pictures.
12/22/06 12:35 PM
Clareew said...
I have been wanting this pattern since it first came out. I am longing to see your photos.
12/31/06 6:04 AM
Georgene said...
Zow! Truly wonderful. I love the subtle color combo with the dress.
12/31/06 4:36 PM
seweibhlin said...
Beautiful,beautiful workmanship and material-I am going out to joanns to buy this pattern thanks for your review
12/31/06 5:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another amazing piece! I think you should consider increasing your rating to couture.
12/31/06 5:46 PM
Kay Y said...
This is a beautiful simple jacket - I would not have given the pattern another look but for this review. I love it with the dress too. Superb sewing. Thanks for posting such great pictures.
12/31/06 6:10 PM
Lhan said...
Totally agree with Kay Y - might get this pattern now too. Happy New Year!
12/31/06 6:21 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's beautiful!
1/1/07 1:41 AM
Ann Smith said...
This is so beautiful. I love the bias binding addition.
1/2/07 0:20 AM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric you choose.
1/6/07 6:32 PM
Eloise said...
What a stunning outfit!
7/22/07 0:24 AM
N_Vogue said...
Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for the pics, I am about to make this jacket. Your review is so helpful.
10/24/07 11:44 PM
N_Vogue said...
Beautiful job! I am about to tackle this jacket tonight. Unsure of the size I should use. I usually make my garments in a size 14
10/26/07 11:39 PM
gabc said...
Stunning - this jacket looks amazing made up in your fabric.
8/11/12 9:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us