SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

65 more reviews
Viewed 1531 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:12/19/06 1:14 PM
Last Updated:12/19/06 1:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RetroModelSari said...
It loooks really georgous on you! A perfect summer-dress!!!
5/7/07 8:44 AM
AnneM said...
Hello back at you. Sizes can be so unpredictable sometimes in patterns. Very current use of this pattern.
12/21/06 3:11 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Cute dress, cute fabric, cute cartoon!
12/20/06 2:36 PM
ACB said...
Cute dress, great review.
12/20/06 10:13 AM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
Great job. I also have this pattern and this review was helpful.
12/20/06 1:36 AM
colormefun said...
i do the same Loreo51, i guess that's why people make muslins....... :-P this is my first pattern review and it's so cool to read all these comments! ok... back to work... (*^_^*)
12/19/06 4:57 PM
Zaneta said...
it looks like a nice dress, I also have this pattern..and hope tyo make it soon
12/19/06 3:41 PM
LauraTS said...
Your fabric is very interesting; I like your dress a lot. I've found that NL patterns tend to run large and/or have lots of ease, so I often make a size smaller.
12/19/06 3:14 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Cute cute and love the fabric! Too fun! Anyway I am like you....just starting out and find the same eproblem with patterns (measurements vs. how it turns out when it is finished. I hold them up to me pin them I thinkthey will be too tight and then when it is finished it is too roomy! so I guess it is all a learning experience. But I love the challenge and fun to read comments I may have written! PS I love New Look patterns. Just have to figure out the sizing
12/19/06 2:58 PM
moss said...
LOL I love your cartoon face. :) Nice dress, too.
12/19/06 1:46 PM
colormefun said...
I'm sure she'll love it, it's really comfortable to wear.
12/19/06 1:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern. I have it to make a sun dress for my 20-year-old daughter. Thanks for the tips about sizing. Your dress looks great. I love the fabric.
12/19/06 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Other Sono Bag

photo
by: aussiecath

Review