Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6557 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1525 times 63 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:12/19/06 1:14 PM
Last Updated:12/19/06 1:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern. I have it to make a sun dress for my 20-year-old daughter. Thanks for the tips about sizing. Your dress looks great. I love the fabric.
12/19/06 1:23 PM
colormefun said...
I'm sure she'll love it, it's really comfortable to wear.
12/19/06 1:32 PM
moss said...
LOL I love your cartoon face. :) Nice dress, too.
12/19/06 1:46 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Cute cute and love the fabric! Too fun! Anyway I am like you....just starting out and find the same eproblem with patterns (measurements vs. how it turns out when it is finished. I hold them up to me pin them I thinkthey will be too tight and then when it is finished it is too roomy! so I guess it is all a learning experience. But I love the challenge and fun to read comments I may have written! PS I love New Look patterns. Just have to figure out the sizing
12/19/06 2:58 PM
LauraTS said...
Your fabric is very interesting; I like your dress a lot. I've found that NL patterns tend to run large and/or have lots of ease, so I often make a size smaller.
12/19/06 3:14 PM
Zaneta said...
it looks like a nice dress, I also have this pattern..and hope tyo make it soon
12/19/06 3:41 PM
colormefun said...
i do the same Loreo51, i guess that's why people make muslins....... :-P this is my first pattern review and it's so cool to read all these comments! ok... back to work... (*^_^*)
12/19/06 4:57 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
Great job. I also have this pattern and this review was helpful.
12/20/06 1:36 AM
ACB said...
Cute dress, great review.
12/20/06 10:13 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Cute dress, cute fabric, cute cartoon!
12/20/06 2:36 PM
AnneM said...
Hello back at you. Sizes can be so unpredictable sometimes in patterns. Very current use of this pattern.
12/21/06 3:11 PM
RetroModelSari said...
It loooks really georgous on you! A perfect summer-dress!!!
5/7/07 8:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 5520 Knight Costume
photo
Review by migander on 11/6/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other MailOrder705
photo
Review by Andreahg on 7/8/10
Read Review

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us