SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

64 more reviews
Viewed 1530 times 
Reviewed by:colormefun
photo

 
 
About colormefunstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/30/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:12/19/06 1:14 PM
Last Updated:12/19/06 1:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I am so glad you reviewed this pattern. I have it to make a sun dress for my 20-year-old daughter. Thanks for the tips about sizing. Your dress looks great. I love the fabric.
12/19/06 1:23 PM
colormefun said...
I'm sure she'll love it, it's really comfortable to wear.
12/19/06 1:32 PM
moss said...
LOL I love your cartoon face. :) Nice dress, too.
12/19/06 1:46 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Cute cute and love the fabric! Too fun! Anyway I am like you....just starting out and find the same eproblem with patterns (measurements vs. how it turns out when it is finished. I hold them up to me pin them I thinkthey will be too tight and then when it is finished it is too roomy! so I guess it is all a learning experience. But I love the challenge and fun to read comments I may have written! PS I love New Look patterns. Just have to figure out the sizing
12/19/06 2:58 PM
LauraTS said...
Your fabric is very interesting; I like your dress a lot. I've found that NL patterns tend to run large and/or have lots of ease, so I often make a size smaller.
12/19/06 3:14 PM
Zaneta said...
it looks like a nice dress, I also have this pattern..and hope tyo make it soon
12/19/06 3:41 PM
colormefun said...
i do the same Loreo51, i guess that's why people make muslins....... :-P this is my first pattern review and it's so cool to read all these comments! ok... back to work... (*^_^*)
12/19/06 4:57 PM
FuzzyNavelPeach said...
Great job. I also have this pattern and this review was helpful.
12/20/06 1:36 AM
ACB said...
Cute dress, great review.
12/20/06 10:13 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Cute dress, cute fabric, cute cartoon!
12/20/06 2:36 PM
AnneM said...
Hello back at you. Sizes can be so unpredictable sometimes in patterns. Very current use of this pattern.
12/21/06 3:11 PM
RetroModelSari said...
It loooks really georgous on you! A perfect summer-dress!!!
5/7/07 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now